Musclefood Reviews

3.9 Rating 1,122 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Musclefood
3.9
Based on 1,122 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Musclefood Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

csmanagers@musclefood.com

Location:

x, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Musclefood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can't fault Muscle Foods.. Its my first time using them for my meat ad I get mine straight from the butchers.. I spent £61 on 51 meals a variety of meats including delivery... I will 100% be using this service alot more..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The opportunity to select a wide range of meat products on-line at competitive prices with home delivery is excellent. The choice was extensive and the quality equal to any high street butcher
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've had exactly the same problem as others. Items swapped, nothing like what I ordered and customer services are impossible to communicate with. Like others, when it came as ordered it was good, but it's not worth the risk in my opinion. Does anybody want a dozen vegan pizzas...? Because I didn't either, but I've got them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
For over a month now I have been receiving the wrong items. I select my meals for the week before the cut off date and then I get confirmation that my order can not be changed and I see my selection has been changed usually for stuff that is not remotely close to what I ordered and will not eat. My guess is it swapped for cheaper or unpopular food. The times I get confirmation my order is what I placed I open the box that has the sticker to confirm it has been packed with care to find different meals have been packed which resulted in one week having 5 chilli chicken pots instead of beef ragu yet the person packing didn’t think to maybe double up on the chicken tikka or Thai chicken which was also in the order instead select a random item and cause a week worth of lunches to go in the bin. The food needs freezing on the day as even though the use by date is with in 5 days the food does not last that long which causes more food waste even the snacks are short dated which makes me question their supply chain and the stock rotation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They USED to be good Lets look at the facts. You are welcome to read the labels when you get your order but the quality isnt great. Most of the meat is 10-20% water added. When you compare the nutritional and fat values with supermarkets its no better and often worse for the same price. As a military veteran I fell for a special £40 discount deal to get an apparent £83 worth of meat….. absolutely no way did I get £83 worth of meat… cheap water filled bacon and sausages, £1.50 ready meals with the same NV as Asda low fat meals… Absolutely nothing special about muscle food any more. They used to be good. Not now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What brilliant value for money! All the meat looks beautifully lean and if it is half as good as my previous orders, it will be superbly tasty too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Affordable for gym junkies like me who’s seeking to build a healthy lifestyle!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
OMG....! The Chicken Breast is from Romania which I didn't know when ordering. But that's not my issue. The chicken Breast Smelled EGGY when I smelled it. I'm sorry but EGGY Smelling Chicken from ROMANIA... I DIDN'T ORDER. Nearly 90 quid I spent on hampers and I threw most of it away. Except the beef and that's only because its BRITISH and looks the only thing that's ok. Oh and the meatballs and Sausage very nice. British! Sorry but that Chicken Breast FUNKED! Not a happy first time Customer. I mean.... ROMANIAN bloody Chicken!!! No good 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everything came on time, as ordered, undamaged, packaged nicely, with a few offers on other food and drink items and free freezer bags. Very happy and will be ordering again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Placed my first (and now last) order which was supposed to be delivered yesterday. Tracking unavailable, 2 hour text alert unavailable and box was never delivered. My account says it was delivered and asks me to review the product. Emailed customer services to receive a response at 859pm that my delivery should be with me by 9pm the same day. Of course it failed to miraculously arrive in that 60second window. Followed it up today but have had no response. No idea what is going on. If it isn't ever going to be delivered I want a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Omg I have received the 2 tray Christmas hamper today and to say I am impressed is an understatement the amount of goods in this box is so worth every penny and the quality and attention to detail is second to none thankyou all at muscle food
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worst customer service ever spent £130 on food got 10kg of chicken, one bag clearly was off and smelt vile, even tried to cook one bit and that still smelt off, Evan my dog wouldn't eat it, I contacted on there customer service to be flogged of with £10, 2.5 chicken is £18 then deliverey 5.99 so £10 doesn't Evan cut it. Never had an issue befor and I order a lot from the site but there customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi James, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear you had quality concerns with the chicken which arrived with you. Please rest assured we take any quality or compliance concern very seriously and this is in the process of being fully investigated by our team. Following this I can see my colleague has offered you a voucher to compensate you for the value of the chicken included in your order however I can see on this occasion you decided to have the products reshipped instead of the voucher. My colleague who you've been speaking to have issued the reship for the next available delivery date. Sorry for any inconvenience caused here and If you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 9 months ago
AVOID... Will never be order gagain quality n portion size is shocking. Stick to best in Bury.. The primary of food AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jessica, Thanks for getting in touch with your review. I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way, we pride ourselves on the quality of our products and take any quality concerns very seriously. Please also note we do a range of different products which range in size, all the products you order will have the weight advertised next to them so you are able to see how much you are due to receive. If you have any further quality concerns please email us on support@musclefood.com so we can get this fully investigated and resolved for you. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery was good and chicken breasts were great. Other than that the size and quality of other cuts was laughable. They must have a laser cutter for their pork as you could roll cigarettes with them. Anyway, you get what you pay for and I can see the attraction if on a budget, but I will pay a bit more elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for getting in touch with your review. I'm happy to hear you love out chicken however I'm sorry to hear you were not impressed with the other products. All our products are weighed and the weight is advertised on our site next to each product so you know exactly how much you will be receiving in your delivery. If you ever have any quality concerns be sure to email us on support@musclefood.com as we take quality concerns very seriously and will need to get this investigated. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 9 months ago
Just received my order today and look forward to start using it. Looks great, plenty of variety. Delivery quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Waiting for my next order. Excellent products. Always seem fresh well packed and delivery has always been spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My order preferences were changed after I’d edited it …
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Janine, Thanks for getting in touch with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear this, to look into this further we would need you to provide us with further details of the issue which has occurred here. Could you please email us on support@musclefood.com so we can look into this further. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 11 months ago
We have been buying from this company for a while now, haven’t yet come across any problems (fingers crossed) We find the quality and taste very good-once or twice a steak has been a bit more chewy than usual,but comparing this to steak bought from local shops which can also be chewy and cost far more money, so it’s not really a biggy! The stewing steak is melt in the mouth amazing! The chicken breasts are moist, great in taste and price. The mince is amazing-kids love it in spag Bol-and have clean plates every time! The bacon is the best bacon we’ve ever tasted, seriously!!! Service has always been very good and as long as this remains the case,then we will continue to buy all our meat from them. We live in a rural area which requires a slightly longer delivery slot and we have not had a problem with couriers,so far. Happy to totally recommend to all. 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Consistently missing items from orders. The customer service team just fob you off with a hollow apology and a £5 voucher off your next order. The company is not interested in fixing the fundamental problems with their quality and control system. They are truly one of the worst companies on the planet for customer service! I fully expect one of their team to reply to this with a "We're sorry, please contact us to discuss, blah, blah, blah" like I haven't had almost weekly communication with them for months. Their replies to posts like this are just a pathetic attempt to convince people who haven't shopped with them that they actually care about their customers, but the truth is they don't! ***AVOID THIS COMPANY!***
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi James, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm sorry to hear you've not received all the products you've ordered on more then one occasion. Please rest assured this is very rare and whenever this happens we fully investigate the issue with our warehouse team to avoid the same thing from happening again. Whenever this has happened I can see a voucher has been offered to cover the value of the missing product. I'm again very sorry this has happened and if you need any further assistance be sure to get back to us on support@musclefood.com. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 11 months ago
tried some beef rump steaks but not impressed.. they are very tough and full of chewy sinew of which by the time i'd trimmed it all out i was left with a few scraps of steak Bit disapointed as i have no complaints on the chicken breast that i reguarly buy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlie, Thanks for getting in touch with your honest review. I'm very sorry to hear this, we take all quality concerns very seriously so would need to get this investigated. Please could you email us on support@musclefood.com so we can look into this further. Kind Regards, Charlie
Posted 11 months ago
Musclefood is rated 3.9 based on 1,122 reviews