Number Plates Direct Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Number Plates Direct
4.7
Based on 1,119 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Number Plates Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As soon as I put the holes through the plates they splintered and look terrible. If I still had the paperwork I would ask for a replacement set but to be honest I didn’t keep it because I didn’t think the quality would be so poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not receive my order and when I asked for a refund, through email as they don’t have a co tact number which is also very annoying, I never received a reply although I have orders twice from here, the first order was fine the second order never arrived!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Received with defect, emailed pictures of issue with no reply. I emailed again to ask what was being done about the problem and again there was no reply. Do not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not let you no things till you had clicked buy and delivery late
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t expect any type of customer service, they usually won’t answer - for a relatively large outfit they are completely Micky mouse. Long delays and completely inefficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Their advert is completly misleading. When you view the plates prior to ordering, there is no advert. When you receive tham they are branded. CON!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plates were not as shown on the page. Poor quality and print. Never responded back to the complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I still haven’t received the number plate!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plates were great but the handling of the order was rubbish and you cannot phone you not a good idea mr jones
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Organizing the number plates, they where brilliant. They arrived quick and where great quality and put together really well but the after sales has been poor. The fixing pack arrived with parts missing and i am not getting anywhere fast trying to get this resolved. This stupid little minor detail that you could have resolved in minutes is dragging on sometime and has me given you a one star. You emailed me back after recieving my follow up second email saying the orders been fulfilled... clearly no ones read my original email. Frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for the plates! Not sure this company even exists!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Payed for next day delivery took a week !! Paid for two sets only received one !! Unable to contact company once they got your money had to go to another company which only cost a lot less don’t use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I put my digits and numbers in on the build your plate screen and they didn’t come as they were displayed on the screen. So I now have the same plates twice. Never again will I use this company 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still haven’t received order, placed on the 7th of feb now the 20th
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I made a purchase on the website. Once payment processed, the website informed me of all the documentation needed which I do not have. I sent a message via the website straight after asking to cancel and for a refund and then followed up with an email. I was then informed I could not cancel and would not receive a refund as the "printers print the film immediately". I said if no refund was given, I would approach the credit card company for a charge back. I was then threatened with legal action over a £25 order! Terrible company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am not happy with the plates. Have not even used it. Why should your company name be on the phase or anywhere on the plate? Why should I advertise for you? I did not sign to have your name on the plates. Will call to seek a refund or replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for next day delivery, paid for security fixings. Arrived four days late, no security fixings, postage cost less than half paid, no contact number, no tracking number, no customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My packing is taking long tima to arrivealso I have sent some emails to them but no answer at all so, I am very disappointed...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have sent you numerous messages you have ignored them you don't have a contact number personally I think you are a ripoff you don't supply as advertised I have tried to trace your company all I can find it is in Jersey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I sent 4 x emails to say I had put in the wrong digit, sent the reg document to prove it. You still sent me the wrong plate!! Not impressed at all. Got the plate elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Number Plates Direct is rated 4.68 based on 1,119 reviews