Offerpad.com Reviews

2.67 Rating 9 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Offerpad.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Offerpad.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Offerpad carefully evaluated our home with local market expertise, providing you the best data-driven and competitive offer. No showings or open houses. Offerpad even let us pick our closing date. I would highly recommend them if you are looking to sell your home with the least amount of hassle.
Jligon
Posted 1 month ago
Selling your home can be scary. There are so many details to work through and so many decisions to make. I was very satisfied with my home selling experience. Steve Russell with Offerpad, provided timely answers to all my questions but wasn’t pushy. He got the listing onto MLS quickly, and the photos looked great. The electronic review and signing of documents also saved a lot of time. Steve was very accessible, responsive and knowledgeable through the whole process and our home sold for over the asking price. I highly recommend Offerpad and Steve to others.

Shelia – Forney, TX
Posted 1 month ago
My agent forgot about our initial phone listing convo TWICE, I had to text her to remind her. There were showings and the relator never told me, I even had to ask for feedback. She kept pressuring ME to lower the price even before the listing went live. GREEDY AWFUL PEOPLE
Posted 1 month ago
We used offer pas to sell our house. After all of the bad reviews we we nervous. We were ok with the 7% fee. We spent over a thousand dollars fixing up our home but after the inspection they wanted 9950 in repairs to repaint the inside and out side of the house, nrw carpet and a couple more repairs so I have to deduct a star. They were extremely helpful. Josie was nice. If you no what you are getting into and want flexibility with your move dates AND don't want to pay for all the repairs before listing your home than this is for you.
Posted 8 months ago
On their website it says its easy and fast. Not true. They do an onsite inspection, then they send out other inspectors and inform you of the issues they found and deduct from the price that was quoted. They do not locally move you, they send a couple of men (without a truck) to help with the move. Their title company is a joke and unwilling to help. With their 7.5% fee it is definitely not worth it. Takes too long if you are in a hurry. Waited 6 months still no close and today said they would have to cancel our contract because of the overall condition of the property. We had a fire in 2011 and had to rebuild so how could it be that bad in only 8 years. Inspectors don't know what they are doing.
Posted 1 year ago
I used offerpad to sell my house quickly. I listed all the upgrades in my home as well uploaded pictures. Long story short, everything in my house has been replaced or upgraded except the carpet in 4 rooms. The price the offered me was an INSULT!!!! It was nowhere near what my house is worth. Only use them if you are desperate to sell without caring how much you get for it. I went with another company that OBVIOUSLY felt my house was worth more than what offerpad felt it was worth.
Posted 1 year ago
the customer service sucks, the company sucks, the way they run their business sucks, and the way the way they "renovate or upgrade" a house truly SUCKS!!! from plumbing and electrical problems they won't fix to putting on doors the wrong way, doors not being big enough, to not having ONE light switch in room!!!! who does that?!!!! and as a service I wrote another longer in detail review with the BBB! I'll keep on writing review in hopes THAT NO ONE EVER BUYs ANYTHING from you! Your work on my house looks like you hired someone in middle school. And The process while closing made it seem like it was ran a high school student... an IGNORANT one at best!
Posted 1 year ago
My wife wanted to be closer to her job; neither of us liked our neighborhood and we didn't want to go through the rigmarole of selling; so we chose Offerpad. Initially, they offered us $125K (our pay-off was $100K) but there were $16,500K in deductions. In the end, we were left with enough to pay-off our mortgage, the credit card we used to do minor repairs before the inspector came and about $6K for our pockets. If you want to get out of your home and start a new life somewhere else, Offerpad is the way to go but if you want to maximize your home's value and leave with a lot more pocket change, be patient and sell it the traditional way.

Conclusion: what we liked most was that they paid off our mortgage and monies owed to us literally within an hour after closing; what we liked least was the 7% fee (most realtors charge 3%). One last thing, I got hit with a $500 "clean-up" fee after closing because I left "trash" in the backyard. My advice to you, when your home inspector and marketing consultant comes through, ask the consultant to do a "yard inspection" so they can identify anything that may leave you with less money. I hated being nickeled and dimed.
Posted 1 year ago
Way out of line with charging for repairs on your home purchase. I would never sell to them or Zillow!
Posted 2 years ago
Offerpad.com is rated 2.67 based on 9 reviews