Offerpad.com Reviews

1.9 Rating 34 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend Offerpad.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Offerpad.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Zairison books is fraudulent. They charged a pay pal account which I did not authorize and never sent the book. They did not respond from their contact information. I finally had to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is the worst company that I have ever dealt with in the real estate industry. Bait and switch all day. I wouldn’t be surprised if they are holding off offers now due to the NAR commission split and I wonder if any sellers would have a nice lawsuit to get back their money paid for their “work” selling your home. This company is a joke. I am happy to have found this thread and even happier they jerked me around for months with lies. So, I did not sell with them as they heartlessly closed a contract with me and then wouldn’t call me or email me back. Absolutely DO NOT do business with them unless you are desperate and want to give YOUR money to them and still need a “jar of Vaseline” (another review nicely put) afterwards because they will lie and they do have the right to cancel their contracts last minute. You need a real estate attorney to look over the documents as you sell your soul to OFFERPAD. As a licensed real estate agent, I would be embarrassed to be working for them. They lost me as a buyer and seller. There have been two times, I have made moving plans, packed and switched jobs based on their offer to me. Extreme weight lifted off of my shoulders as they are now out of my business and personal deals. If you need/want to sell fast, there are plenty of other IBuyers that will treat you with respect and actually draw up a contract as discussed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company is a Joke!! I have a Home that 2 Realtors said would "easily" sell for a Million. I just wanted to get an idea what Offerpad would come in at. Yes, I understand they make money for a quick buy......but $770,000??? I can understand being lower than putting it on the market. But $200,000 minimum lower??? Does that come with Vaseline as well?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Offerpad was a HUGE disappointment. We bought the house knowing we were going to have to incur some costly renovations. It needed a kitchen, although the appliances were new. The windows had to be replaced – wooden and not cared for – and there were 43 in the house. We knew we had some issues in the attack – put we DID NOT KNOW – that they concealed issues with the flooring in the entire home. They installed new laminate flooring on the first floor – house is 3700 sg ft – and they did nothing to ensure the surface of the floor they were covering was level or that they ensured they put enough glue down to make it stick. The flooring they used was from a discontinued lot – we would find out later. The steps and second floor was carpeted and that hid a myriad of problems we later found out. Yes, we had the house inspected and it failed to pick-up on these – and we asked for a disclosure report that was never issued to us. Beware – they do as minimal as possible – at least in this house.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Offerpad is a unfeeling company. They informed me 4 days before I was to close that they will not buy my Condo. I gave away my furniture and I packed my items to relocate. And the insensitive way, (email) not even a phone call to drop the news. Don't trust them. The only thing they are willing to buy is your trust, just to disappoint you without a care. Terrible .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company makes it impossible to withdraw your money. I already terminated my business with them after An asset recovery team Againstcon.com tracked and recovered my money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We put our lives in the hands of Offerpad, and entrusted them with the sale of our home. We promised them a timeline and they promised us the same. We fulfilled all of our responsibilities to them, and the day before closing they casually called me up to inform me that they were cancelling our contract. I wanted to die. We had sold all of our furniture for a move across the country. We had moved our house out, and were waiting on the proceeds from our house to wire to our new home. After bursting into tears I asked them why they were cancelling our contract they said, "They thought our condo was a three bedroom not a two bedroom". We did not misinform them of that. In addition, they did an inspection, and that would have been a dumb thing to lie about knowing that a group of people would be coming to look through the condo. After I cried asking what we could do they said they would offer us less money, and if I would take a significant hit they would still move forward with the contract. I miraculously found someone else to help us. They offered less that Offerpad did, but I went with them because Offerpad had broken our trust at that point. They offer a good price to get you to do business with them, but then if the economy or numbers are not working to their favor they will cut bait, and cancel on you at the last minute leaving you in a lurch. They feel they can force a lower price on their customer at that point because they have no options, and they have wasted so much of our time. When they called me back to offer a lowball price I told them no, even though it was better than the price the new person was offering because why would I ever trust them to hurt us again. I can't explain how emotionally devastating what they did was. I will just say I almost ended up in the hospital. They don't care about people obviously. They were not honest with us. They wasted our time, and then told us at the very last minute they were pulling the rug out from under us. I hope that if you are thinking about using Offer Pad that you choose another company that will have more respect for you as a person. Selling a home is one of the biggest decisions we make in our lives, and the process is stressful in the best of circumstances. It is important to work with people who will be honest from that start, no bait and switch scams, offering a great price to get you to sign with them, and then at the very last minute they cancel on you and offer a lowball price hoping that people will take their offers out of desperation. I was told that what they did is against the law, and when our lives settle down I plan to call the attorney that offered to help us. I just wanted to take the time to try and warn people out there who made the same mistake I did. Please don't do it. They do not deserve you. They are not trustworthy and are completely disrespectful. Oh, and before they cancelled my contract they asked me to rate all of the people I had worked with, so I gave them all good reviews as they had not lied to us yet. When you look at their reviews they are deceptive because they gather their reviews before the contracts have been signed. Do not complete those until they sell your home. Don't let them do to you what they did to me!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Offerpad used to be a good company, no more. They agreed to fix 3 things prior to COE, at final reinspection they had not fixed one of the items. Then they stated that it would take 10-days to fix so wanted to extend COE date. Stated once property closed they would not do any fixes. Made Buyer sign document stating Seller made corrections. Then provided wrong code to open the lock box after the COE. They have no consideration for Buyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a joke! Their offer was offending and nearly $100,000 less than comps and a market analysis concluded in the 2nd hottest market in Jacksonville, FL. Any company that isn’t even interested in seeing your property in person OR remotely is clearly going to lowball you, but Offerpad was a complete waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am over the moon happy! The communication was stellar! Extremely friendly and kind team that guided me and never missed an email or a question I had. I felt completely supported and did not have one single issue with a seamless experience. I sold my home to them and they were very honest and zero surprises. The closing attorneys they use are excellent and also very responsive. I would use again in the future if ever that time comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They shouldn’t get any stars very disappointed worst company ever they made me think we had a deal I got rid all my stuff n then they said they didn’t want the house not caring people at all I would never recommend them please do not go to them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They required that I fill out a myriad of questions and submut photos of my property with the promise that I would receive an Offer within 24 hours. Its a lie! They do not submit an offer via email. They only want to salez pitch the hell out of you over the phone so don't waste your time filling out questionaires and submitting photos. Samuel Fonda
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Realtor Kerry Banda of Offerpad worked as our realtor. We had little communication, had to wait days to over a week for most replies, lost a home that we had wanted and finally terminated our contract with him and STILL got no reply...We sent a SECOND letter of Termination and to no surprise... STILL no reply from Kerry Banda. So we sent an email to his OFFERPAD broker Steve Metarelis...we have now sent 2 emails and called OFFERPAD twice and it has been OVER a week yet NO REPLY?? If you are considering OfferPad PLEASE DON'T. We have had nothing short of a disappointing & unprofessional relationship with this company and their broker and agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Because of trash corporations like this, every single family home in America is being snatched and forced into renting so they can continue to turn outrageous profit in this rental market. Soon there will be no actual people buying/selling houses as you'll have to fight with a large money hungry corp that is unwilling to negotiate/maintain the house. I'm glad HOAs are fusing to let this company in their neighborhoods. Hopefully soon enough they'll get sued into oblivion and have to file bankruptcy and release these empty homes to people who will actually buy and live in them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible experience with Offerpad! They failed to deliver a house on the closing date, yet no one seem to care about the inconvenience AND expenses they caused me, the buyer. The furnace didn't work and they should have know this and had it fixed well before closing. Instead, they have taken their sweet time using vendors who do not seem to be in any hurry. They promised multiple repairs would be completed on time but they were not and their workmanship was shoddy. This company seem to thrive on being deceptive, not revealing important details about a property. When you call their corporate office all you get is a recording and no one returns you calls. You can't send the corporate office a fax without a PIN number. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT BUYING FROM THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kristina Ryan was the worst realtor. She lied repeatedly and was there more for the buyer than she was for me. The director of offerpad had to step in to save the sale of my home. I would strongly discourage anyone from using offerpad. She threatened me with legal action when I said I'm not comfortable with questions that she refused to answer, she wouldn't answer any texts or calls when I had follow-up questions and in the end told me, too bad you sold your house you need to get out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the worst experience ever! The men who came in my home to see what needed to be repaired were dirty and smelled bad! I have on my home camera! I played it back could not believe what I had saw! So disrespectful! I would not trust these men in your home! Remember you get nothing for nothing! Go with a respectable realtor in the long run it make take longer but it will be a much more honest way to do business! This is not a honest business! It took me a week to get there horrible smell out of my mother’s home!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cancelled their offer after giving a final number. Left me hanging while on a trip to close on my next house. They do not even forfeit their "earnest" money. Run from these crooks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They canceled my contract 2 weeks after signing it. Not a reliable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Warning do not in any way deal with OfferPad a horrible company that's nothing more than a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Offerpad.com is rated 1.9 based on 34 reviews