Oxford & Cambridge Summer School Reviews

4.97 Rating 35 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Oxford & Cambridge Summer School

How would you rate Oxford & Cambridge Summer School ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Best 2 weeks of my life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"This was a great learning and socializing experience for our son. He had a wonderful time academically, enjoyed himself culturally and benefited enormously from his immersion in the Oxbridge environment. He will definitely apply to college in the UK, and hopefully this summer stint will help bring him back to England's green and pleasant land."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"From the very beginning, we were impressed with the warm and cordial contact with the school's staff. Throughout the whole experience, the organization and communication were impeccable. Our daughter found the course challenging and stimulating. She particularly enjoyed the tutoring experience as she was able to share her passion for literature. She also came back with many new friends from around the world. We highly recommend the Oxford and Cambridge Summer School. Ursula & Frédéric (France)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The two weeks spent in Oxford were an amazing opportunity to see what studying at an University is like. I've had an awesome time going on the trips, exploring Oxford for a first time, as well with the engineering classes that i attended. I was able to learn a lot about Engineering as a subject and made some new friends."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great program and even better experience! My son has a much better understanding of what to anticipate during his time in university!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great school, amazing experience and wonderful people! I highly recommend this to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We would say more than, 'very good', we would say, 'excellent'! Our son came back from this summer school experience with a new found enthusiasm for learning and a new found confidence, the result of the small academic classes and all the new people he met. And what a beautiful and historic city to experience all this in, truly a city of, 'dreaming spires'! We wish we had had this opportunity when we were his age!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My children had an amazing experience. Going to university is their top priority now as they can see that learning can be fun too. Money well spent. Herbert Bloom"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Such an awesome experience, I made so many friends and had so much fun! #bestsummerschoolever"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My daughter had such an amazing experience at summer school, she came home and wanted to apply to British Universities. Knowing this experience is on her application will no doubt be a real asset to her! Can't say enough positive things, a must do experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Brilliant place to study, excellent staff! Beautiful city, with students from all over world. Best pathway to study in Oxbridge. Unique experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent experience. Enjoyed every moment of being in Oxford. Would highly recommend. Daniel"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Daniel. Great to hear from you!
We loved having you on the summer school and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Do keep in touch - the Summer School team :)
Posted 3 years ago
"The experience far exceeds "Very Good"! An amazing opportunity to explore so many subjects in such a beautiful setting! Bravo to those responsible for this!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brian! Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope all is well with you and your family :)
Posted 3 years ago
"Awesome!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The most amazing things about this program can't be nearly outlined on a website or brochure. All of the historical and mind-blowing destinations, locations, and attractions we visited were just backdrops to the real experience. The tutorials were wonderfully informative, the meals were healthy and filling, and the administration was effective and thorough on all occasions. However my favorite parts of the program were the evenings my new best friends and I would sit around a coffee (or tea) table and just learn about eachother. We would ask questions about eachother's lives and interests in Abu Dhabi, Canada, Geneva or wherever we were from. I can say that many of us became instant friends on those nights. The real gem of this program isn't so much in what you see or do. It's in what you learn by just listening to someone else's story so different from your own."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My daughter had such a wonderful time in Oxford last summer and found the experience immensely valuable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Irene,
Thanks you for letting us know that your daughter found her time on the summer school last year so rewarding.
Do let us know how she is getting on.
Very best wishes,
The Summer School Team
Posted 3 years ago
"A fantastic and fulfilling experience. Thank you for making it possible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I absolutely loved the Oxford and Cambridge Summer School! I learnt so much and made so many great friends. I now feel much more prepared for applying to university as well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Amazing time...loved it!! Thanks x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Incredible experience - thanks :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jane! Thanks for your feedback! We loved our time in Oxford too and we have so many happy memories from last summer. Do keep in touch and let us know how you are getting on!
Posted 3 years ago
Oxford & Cambridge Summer School is rated 4.97 based on 35 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This