Pension Advice Reviews

5.0 Rating 67 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Pension Advice
5.0
Based on 67 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Pension Advice Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01 912 5030

Email:

hello@pension-advice.ie

Location:

Unit 4 , Block D
Tyrrelstown Village

Write Your review

Tell us how Pension Advice made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the start speaking to Chris he went through all of the requirements from myself and what I was looking for. Following on from this we were able to set up PRB to suit my needs. The admin team and Nicola were excellent providing documentation when needed and answered any queries I had no matter the topic. I'd highly recommend the team from Pension Advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you to Nicola Hughes and Louise Williams for all your help and advice. They explained everything to me and helped me with any concerns I had and answered my emails very quickly. I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking at bringing a uk pension back to Euroland but any advice I got was very negative and what a difficult process it would be. I got in contact with Chris and after an initial meeting I felt very confident that they could help. It is a bit of a process but with Louise and Chris looking after all the paperwork it was all sorted with a minimum of fuss. My pension fund is now in an ARF and thankfully no more exchange rate worries. I would highly recommend Pension Advice to anyone in the same situation and look forward to seeing my fund grow. They are likeable people and that is important to me to work with them long term.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely incredible service from Pension Advice. Chris and Louise have been so professional and efficient and thanks to them I have a much better quality of life now. These people really know their stuff and will make it all very easy to understand and implement. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So helpful explained everything in a way I could understand, lovely team to deal with would highly recommend 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent advice and service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I contacted Pension Advice to get some help with transferring an AVC from the UK to Ireland. I had previously tried other companies who could give me no help. When I spoke with Chris he was very helpful and gave clear and concise information outlining the process. He then passed me over to Louise who was my contact person. From my first call with Louise I found her to be efficient, professional and extremely helpful, and I felt very confident that I had finally found the company who could help with my transfer. The process took a lot longer than anticipated due to hold ups and red tape at both UK and NI ends, but Louise was always willing to communicate with these agencies on my behalf, and push for progress. Every time I thought I was getting nowhere, Louise sent off a very effective communication which got things moving again. I really did appreciate having an advocate on my end for whom nothing was too much trouble. I wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend this company to anyone looking for pension advice. Thank you Louise and Chris for an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They are very responsive and do their best to see your investment grow. Wonderful people. Kind regards, Noel Now just retired from senior manager position.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Louise Williams has chased a possible pension for me during my employment period in Ireland from November 1997 to June 2000. Although she hasn't been succesfull in locating anything I am convinced Louise has done her research in a professional manner which I never could have achieved myself with limited knowledge from Australia. Communication with Louise was nice, swift and clear. Her assistance has also given me a piece of mind that I might possibly not have contributed into a private pension scheme back then hence no benefits could be located. And I was certainly NOT left with some nagging feeling that there is still some unclaimed amount of money left for me in Ireland. Their consistent 5-star reviews also gives me a good feeling ! I can warmly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Louise Williams has chased a possible pension for me during my employment period in Ireland from November 1997 to June 2000. Although she hasn't been succesfull in locating anything I am convinced Louise has done her research in a professional manner which I never could have achieved myself with limited knowledge from Australia. Communication with Louise was nice, swift and clear. Her assistance has also given me a piece of mind that I might possibly not have contributed into a private pension scheme back then hence no benefits could be located. And I was certainly NOT left with some nagging feeling that there is still some unclaimed amount of money left for me in Ireland. Their consistent 5-star reviews also gives me a good feeling ! I can warmly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I would highly recommend this company as they were very accommodating knowledgeable and courteous to me and my partner and answered any questions with the utmost care” five stars and well deserved”
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent and expert advice from a very professional lady , put my mind at ease. Míle buíochas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chris and Louise absolutely nailed the advice and service aspects of transferring my UK pension to Ireland. The advice I received was very useful, reduced admin costs and the admin overhead as a self-employed person. Louise monitored progress and provided updates throughout ensuring that everything was taken care of as efficiently as possible. An absolute pleasure to deal with- highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Louise & Chris provide an excellent service. I'm so out of my depth when it comes to pensions but the guys took control and I can't recommend the whole team highly enough. They always kept me informed and up to date with all the transactions and are so prompt with all communications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent services, always on hand to confirm anything and kept me appraised at all times. Nicola was extremely efficient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had the pleasure of dealing with Louise. She was super helpful and assisted me with any queries I had in relation to my PRSA and Investment funds. Could not recommend Pension Advice enough, and would highly encourage anyone I know to go to them for financial advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The whole team at pension advice are fantastic. They have helped me a number times with life assurance, mortgage protection and pensions. They are always at the end of the phone and happy to help. I wish more financial services could be as easy to deal with. Its always a pleasure and i will be a client for life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chris and Louise were great in helping me sort out transferring my UK pension funds to Ireland. I had put this off for 20 years as it seemed far too complex. With their guidance, the process was very straightforward - at least on my part! Louise always kept in touch and was very persistent in dealing with the funds in the UK who seemed to want to make this more difficult! Thank you both. I have already recommended you to friends in a similar situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a query regarding State / Private pension issues. This was not exactly PensionAdvice's area but they were exceptionally helpful and took the time to discuss the issues, clarify my queries and point me in the right direction. Will definitely use them in the future when the time comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn’t complement Louise and Chris enough.From start to finish Louise was emailing,ringing and keeping me in touch every week. I would recommend Louise and pensionadvice highly 100% and thank you..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pension Advice is rated 5.0 based on 67 reviews