Pure Grit BBQ Reviews

5.00 Rating 24 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Grit BBQ
Read Pure Grit BBQ Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@puregritbbq.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Grit BBQ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Susanne
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Grace
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Chrissy
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
Chloe a
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
Lizzie W
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
Lizzie W
More Photos & Videos
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
Lizzie W
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pure Grit has made me happy in SO MANY WAYS! I have been using the rub all the time and it makes everything better! Homemade pizzas, popcorn and any veggies....This pizza with vegan cheese, crust rubbed with 'the rub' and Pure Grit sauce was absolutely amazing. The mushroom recipes have also been game changing for me!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Has quarantine left you with some wavering self-esteem? Yeah, me too. Then my Pure Grit BBQ merch came in. Confession, I bought the merch before I tried the BBQ but I write this and have now sampled both! Eat your BBQ with your merch on and you will enter a transcendent state. I always get compliments when I wear it and the rub cannot be beat. 10/10 - add to cart now!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Hands down the best BBQ sauce out there! Great alternative to ketchup as well. Particular fam fav...adding to a bacon, egg and cheese...delicious!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 11th September 2020
"We loved jazzing up a boring bowl of popcorn with the Pure Grit Rub! Works as a really nice snack, while getting dinner ready for everyone and fun to have out on the table while having drinks with friends. We can't wait to try more of what they have in the future! The recipes are so easy and fun to make. Keep em' coming!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
The Pure Grit starter kit has been great and so much fun to start experimenting with BBQ in my small apartment. The sauces are also excellent.
Pure Grit Makes healthy create BBQ dishes so fun and delicious! The recipes are so easy, and with lots of tips! Def worth the started kit, it is all so yummy, can’t wait to keep trying the recipes! 🙌❤️
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020 Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020 Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020 Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 9th September 2020
I’m obsessed with pure grit. their hot sauce is HOT and sooo good - not just hot without a purpose. i also am rly into their bbq sauce. the cole slaw is some of the best i’ve ever had and their burnt ends too. even my boyfriend (a serious meat eater) was loving their vegetable based bbq. try the smoke bags. trust me
We had a wonderful Labor Day dinner with friends introducing them to the PG potato salad, coleslaw, mac n cheese and the big hit of the night the Shitake Bacon - our meat loving friend couldn't get enough of it. The PG BBQ sauce was also a huge hit - we all love it!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 8th September 2020
Every product I have tried thus far has been a huge hit in my household. The rub is a favorite. I really can’t recommend Pure Grit enough- I’ve been using their products to change things up during quarantine and it has not been a disappointment.
Pure Grit is the best and easiest way to make BBQ at home. Not only are all the sauces and runs incredibly delicious, their motto of BBQ For All is really true with their plant based recipes that can easily be turned into a meat feast should your guests be of the carnivore persuasion. I’ve always been scared of trying to smoke ingredients on my own but their kits make it as so simple- despite the fact it ends up tasting restaurant quality. Delicious, easy and incredible customer service.
The Pure Grit BBQ rub is my new ace in the hole. I like to cook but wouldn’t consider myself terribly experimental. With the rub I can make simple weekday dish like eggs and toast or some sautéed vegetables, and everything tastes incredible. This is an absolute must have kitchen essential for anyone who has ever felt like they want to cook more but don’t have the time to make something worth while. 10/10!
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 8th September 2020
I don't really like vegetables or BBQ for that matter - but I love Pure Grit BBQ sauce. It has replaced ketchup as my go to condiment. My mom also makes BBQ pizza for me which I love. The rub is good on tater tots and fries. I put it on frozen before cooking and or when we get take out.
The best potato salad I’ve ever made!
The smoker is super easy to use and everything tastes better smoked. Mushrooms, salmon, chickpeas... Everything!
When I think of the word legendary many people and moments come my mind. However, Kerry and Jenny’s vision and motive to create Pure Grit BBQ is the definition of.

From the rubs, smokers, to awesome merch these two visionaries make me want to go out and carry out some of my dreams.

Pure grit Bbq takeover.....YERRR
Pure Grit BBQ is truly “BBQ for all”. It was a fun COVID summer hobby to try out different recipes using the smoker on the grill with plenty of The Rub and The BBQ Sauce. Some veg-based, some not. Try slathering some pork tenderloin in EVOO and the rub and smoke on low for 2 hours. Pull apart, add plenty of sauce and you have the most delicious pulled pork for your socially distanced backyard party!
Love the sauces and love the recipes...if you haven’t tried them yet, you need to!!!! I have been gluten free for many, many years and just love everything that Kerry and team are doing. I am wearing my Pure Grit BBQ shirt and hat with pride!!!!
This sauce is good. I mean really, really good! And the hot sauce gives a strong kick that’s just right. Try it. On everything! So tasty on veggies, fish, eggs, chicken. We aren’t vegan but we love this stuff! Kerry is my cousin but this sauce is so good I’d buy it again even if she wasn’t!
I ordered both the BBQ sauce and the smoker bags and loved em both. I've never used a smoker bag before and watched one of the PureGritBBQ videos for some advice. I smoked corn on the cob on the grill and it was like something I would expect to get at Hill Country. And, easier than expected. The BBQ sauce had the perfect amount of sweet & tangy. While I know this is a vegan brand, I marinated chicken in the sauce for 24 hours and it was sooooooo good. I'm a fan.
Is there anything better than GOOD bbq, that’s actually GOOD for us?!? Pure Grit does it right, and the favor’s perfection!!(Loving our apparel too :) ).
My Pure Grit hat goes with everything I wear. Just like their delicious BBQ sauce goes with everything I eat.
Pure Grit BBQ 5 star review on 29th August 2020
Pure Grit BBQ is rated 5.00 based on 24 reviews