Pure Planet Reviews

4.56 Rating 25 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Planet

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Planet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Slack customer service - non responsive and Afraid to have real contact with customers ( no phone) and try to hide behind email.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nightmare if you have to split energy bills as they set charges too low. Fine if you don't mind having to send monthly readings contact them review the payment levels which set to low contact them again etc etc. So fine if you want to make it a hobby. But if you want an easy energy company that you can just forget about this is definitely not the one for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Online-only with slow and disdainful email replies... UNTIL you say you're leaving then suddenly its all urgent phone calls and why would you leave a review like that?
Posted 1 month ago
Hi all I switched to pure planet over a year ago, I found the switch so simple from Scottish power. After switching I have saved £307 in a year, fantastic for my pocket. I have had no issues whatsoever, people say it is hard to get In touch with them but I left them a online message via there in app wattbot and was promptly contacted back so no problems. Also my sons and mother-in-law have joined pure planet also they have saved money and had no problems. Ps if you join now using this code you will receive a £50 Amazon voucher https://referme.to/4cCDEgo what have you got to loose. Go on give them a try.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy Switch - Better for the environment and the for the wallet! I switched because my old supplier was increasing their prices by 10%! So far the switch has been seamless and I even feel better about where my energy is coming from :-) You can even get a £25 Amazon voucher if you go via the following link in your browser https:// referme.to /BvAQc5o (Just remove the two spaces) Whats not to like!?
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with the Switch! Easy, clean and cheap!!! Here’s a link to get a £25 Amazon voucher when you switch to app based, clean energy with Pure Planet. https://referme.to/QYGPPOe
Posted 1 year ago
Joined Pure Planet recently. Very quick and easy to change once I had downloaded their App. I will save £300 compared with my current supplier (First Utility) and as a bonus, I will be using sustainable energy. It isn't a fixed rate, but they don't have an exit fee which is good. They are offering a £25 Amazon voucher when you join via a referral link, so if you want to use mine, please feel free! Just post the following link into your browser, remove the two spaces and save money :-) https:// referme.to/ 4UF94eo
Posted 2 years ago
I switched to Pure Planet a month ago. The switch was straight forward and smooth. They have the cheapest rate for me and you can switch to another supplier at any time. I switch via a referral link and received a £25 Amazon voucher. This is my link, feel free to copy and paste (minus the spaces) to switch and we both get a £25 Amazon voucher, https:// referme.to/ Gi8QRmo
Posted 2 years ago
Well that was easy!!! Just switched seamlessly from Octopus Energy. App gave a countdown and received various emails along the way with updates, all very straight forward. Highly recommended! I received a £25 amazon voucher for using another user's link on here. Feel free to do the same! And have a treat on Black Friday :) Just paste the below into your browser and remove the spaces. Cheers all :) https:// referme.to/ kZfTIle
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Planet offers the best deal for renewable electricity and offset gas, especially if you're a higher than average energy consumer. It's a variable rate deal so you're not tied in with no penalty for leaving at any point should you change your mind. My switch has recently gone through very smoothly without any problems. Very happy Pure Planet customer. Really appreciate if someone uses my link so that we can both get £25 Amazon voucher (remember to remove the spaces first): https: //referme.to /uClrYKo
Posted 2 years ago
Simple switching process, took less than 5 minutes. 100% renewable electricity 100% carbon offset gas Zero markup on the energy you use Cheaper than all others in the market. Environmental friendly. £25 Amazon voucher on joining. No brainer!! Please use this link (removing spaces) https:// referme.to/ NxjIl3o Please remove the 2 spaces after the / for link reward to work.
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Planet - Lowest energy pricing. Use link to gain a £25 Amazon voucher. Pure Planet for me offered the Lowest energy pricing on the market. Environmentally friendly company. Seasonally adjusted payments. Great app. Easy switching process. Paste the letter no below into your browser to begin switching and receive a £25 Amazon voucher. Https:// referme.to/ e4L3Lso (Remove the 2 spaces)
Posted 2 years ago
Have now completed switch without issue and the icing on the cake is the Amazon vouchers are real! It's not exciting, but it is cheap power. I always switch when my current deal runs out and having just spent two hours on USwitch and calculating standing charges and kWh in Excel, I came up with the best deal as being PURE PLANET. No I've never heard of them either, but it's gas and electricity so it doesn't matter! If you're still in your current contract, then read no further, but if not, here's a link which will give you and me a £25 Amazon voucher along with cheaper power. https:// referme.to/ oQbQQko (Just remove the two spaces)
Posted 2 years ago
I've just initiated a switch. If you have your bank details to hand it really does just take 5 mins. I'll wait and see how good they are now at the actual switch and report back. Here's my referral link which you can use to get a £25 Amazon voucher. Full disclosure, so do I ??. Http:// referme. to/mXmk1Fo Remove spaces and copy to a browser to use the link.
Posted 2 years ago
Switch to cheaper planet friendly power Just switched to Pure Planet. 100% Renewable. Use this code link https:/ /referme. to/u045HPo (removing the two spaces) when switching and you get £25 Amazon vouchers ( and so do I, I think). What’s not to like? 👍🏻
Posted 2 years ago
100% green energy and £25 Amazon voucher for switching 100% green energy App based service works well (so far so good) Efficient switch process keeps you well updated Very competitive pricing for gas and electric (especially if you are a high user) £25 Amazon voucher for signing up via this link (copy and paste into your browser (remove the spaces first): https:// referme.to /Tp1E1Ro
Posted 2 years ago
Simple switching process, took less than 5 minutes. 100% renewable electricity 100% carbon offset gas Zero markup on the energy you use Cheaper than all others in the market. Environmental friendly. £25 Amazon voucher on joining. No brainer!! Please use this link (removing spaces) http:// referme.to/ MhitM4o Please remove the 2 spaces after / for the reward to work.
Posted 2 years ago
My Switch to Pure Planet was confirmed a few days ago. Early days yet, but everything has gone very smoothly so far, and the app works well for me. for meter readings I needed to take photos of the meters, but this is easy to do within the app, and we are promised smart meters next year. I am pleased to be using only clean, green energy in my home, with a company that seems to be making an effort to keep prices low. They do have a referral scheme, so if you'd like to get a £25 Amazon voucher when you switch to them, copy the following link and paste it into your browser (make sure to delete all the spaces): https ://referme.to /83QfK7o
Posted 2 years ago
I have just completed my switch to Pure Planet and would highly recommend them. I found the whole process of switching quick and easy. If you do need to contact them, they answer your message quickly and are very friendly. The app is so easy to use. They don't tie you into a contract, which is a big selling point for me. They use green energy and they have friendly and helpful staff. If you're not aware of the referral scheme, this is how it works. When you join you get £25 worth of Amazon vouchers if you use a referral link. You can spend the vouchers on whatever you want/need. You will also get your own referral link and every time someone joins through your link you will receive a further £25 voucher. If you would like to join Pure Planet then please feel free to use my link to get started: https://referme.to/mmTZKNo To use the link copy or type the referral link above into your browser ensuring no spaces appear. Entering your meter readings each month is straightforward. It's all done through the app again. I hope you enjoy being with Pure Planet and enjoy the savings. Thank you very much.
Posted 2 years ago
My electricity and gas payments have recently doubled so my friend recommended Pure Planet, I downloaded the app and it took me no more than 5 minutes to do the swap, it was so easy! Our payments have reduced massively, I am over the moon. Thank you pure planet. My friend and I have also received £25 amazon voucher each which will come in handy for Christmas! To do your swap, save you money each month and earn a £25 gift voucher too use the code below, just take out the spaces!! https ://referme. to/JN2Poxo
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Planet is rated 4.56 based on 25 reviews