Richer Sounds - Birmingham Reviews

4.73 Rating 15 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Richer Sounds - Birmingham

How would you rate Richer Sounds - Birmingham?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

15 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Miss
Bought a Sony Bravia KDL50W656 for a great price, then found a better offer(world cup discount plus free sound bar) the same night for Sony BRAVIA KDL50W829B, so asked them if i can change my sale for the new and upgraded version, they did it ever so comfortably with a smile on their faces also delivering it and setting up a wall-mount installation for both telly and sound-bar. Simply Loved it.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Richer Sounds - Birmingham in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
recommend to your friends yes
"Bought a Sony Bravia KDL50W656 for a great price, then found a better offer(world cup discount plus free sound bar) the same night for Sony BRAVIA KDL50W829B, so asked them if i can change my sale for the new and upgraded version, they did it ever so comfortably with a smile on their faces also delivering it and setting up a wall-mount installation for both telly and sound-bar. Simply Loved it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Visit Website
recommend to your friends yes
"They gave great advice and after sales care that's 2nd to none. It's a great friendly shop with a difference they do care and I believe they care as much after as before."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Richer Sounds, Birmingham: smiley staff (even though it was a Bank Holiday), friendly advice given and no pressure to buy, but they had me. Better than expected prices for premium goods, even their cheaper ranges in stock scream quality. Even though mine wasn't the most expensive purchase (an excellent soundbar for well under £100), i was treated with respect and came away wishing all shopping experiences could be that pleasant. Special thanks to Bernie who helped (again) when I had to go back and buy a longer optical cable (that was my fault :( )"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"excellent service willing to take time and discuss your requirements"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Went to buy a Sony BDPS1200 blu ray player but was cheaper at Amazon. As always, excellent customer service at Richer Sounds - BIrmingham; not only price matched Amazon but beat the Amazon price by £5. Bargain!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Over a period of time I have bought several things from Richer Sounds and have always had excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"the service at the Birmingham store was excellent I bought a Cambridge audio 651A amplifer the staff are always nice and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"The experience and knowledge is clear when talking to the staff, very helpful and superb customer service. Prices always great too, always rated the store and this experience just backs up my feelings. Bernie helped me with all my needs, great stuff there as always!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Headed to Richer Sounds yesterday with the intention of upgrading my TV's sound. Ended up with a JBL soundbar which am really happy with. The assistant Sam was really informative and helped change my mind on my initial plan to something that saved me money over a 5.1 system and sounds perfect for what I needed. Reason for 4 instead of 5. Little sad to find there was a scratch on the unit once un-boxed but am no whinger no-one is going to notice it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Went in to pick up a soundbar, got all the information instore and they kindly wrapped up my purchase in black packaging as i was taking it on the bus! Great service all around"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Bernie knew his stuff basically and was very helpful, we bought a soundbar and the first question he asked was how big is the room, not how much can I get you to part with ? Overall very good service, we always use Richer Sounds as knowledge is good, range is good and prices are competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Wanted a new TV for my living room so dropped in to see what they had available. The assistant Sam was knowledgeable and very friendly. We his advice I chose an excellent 40" LED TV. Even through yesterdays storm force winds he carried my TV to my car and placed it safely for me. Fully recommended store I can see why its been open for so long 1st class."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"I visited the shop to purchase a small TV/DVD for my son's forthcoming Birthday. The store manager (Tim) assisted me with sound advice and superb customer assistance. I have been using the Birmingham store for over 20 years and I will continue to do so. I wish all shops had this level of customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Staff member helpful, however we were considering purchasing two televisions - no discount was offered or any freebies. We bought one TV, when we returned home an email greeted us offering £10 off our next £100 purchase. If this was offered in store, we would have purchased both. Why this couldnt be offered in store when spending nearly £1000 - i dont know. We may return, buy the other TV and save £10! Doesnt really make sense."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"although the shop was a little busy ...due to the boxing day sales , i was treated well , everything was explained to me clearly and i am over the moon with my purchase.The staff were polite and professional and i will definatley be reccomending Richer sounds to every body i know."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Richer Sounds - Birmingham is rated 4.73 based on 15 reviews