Richer Sounds - Southgate Reviews

4.82 Rating 11 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Richer Sounds - Southgate

How would you rate Richer Sounds - Southgate ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Edward Bodell
Verified Reviewer
"Went in to buy a CD player/streamer and also bought an amp to complement so have a very good system. Good friendly service and I persuaded myself to buy the amp. All I need are some good speakers so I will be back when the kitty is full"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Very friendly and helpful makes buying a pleasure with lots of luverly stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"No hard sell, just a very nice friendly salesman who was happy to spend time showing us the various functions of the television we decided to buy. Will definitely make Richer Sounds Southgate our "go to" place for vision and audio purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"Purchased a large screen Sony TV and stand in antipation of a glorious football fest in sunny Brazil. I can honestly say that the experience of shopping with Richer Sounds Southgate was a positive and a real joy. The keenest prices were obtained and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When I needed assisatance and my Installer Mithun wasn't avaible. Store Manager Michael stepped into the breach and was absolutely superb with his helpful efficiency. I thoroughly recommend that you use Richer Sounds Southgate you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"I reserved over the phone a discounted TV only to find when I went in to pick it up another member of staff had earlier reserved it for another customer. I complained to the manager who was helpful and accommodating and offered an alternative product at a discounted price. It was an honest mistake by the staff and rectified satisfactorily by the manager. I was concerned on leaving that I had gone to purchase a 32 INCH TV and come away with a 24 inch tv, however luck was on my side and the 24 inch is a better solution as a secondary tv in a bedroom. I have been a long-standing customer of Richer Sounds and this experience confirms my respect for their customer services."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"I was helped by your Deputy Manager who was informative, extremley knowledgable and effortlessly helpful, with a fantastic sense of humour that put me immediately at ease. He understood what I was looking for, gave me alternative suggestions and informed me of the best use of the equipment. So far, I'm extremely happy with my purchase, which was easy to set up and also looks good in the room. What else can I say but that I'm an extremely happy customer. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"i've been buying from Richer Sounds since early 90s, when they just had a small unit in london bridge. over the last 14 years i've bought regularly from them. the enthusiasm of all staff are consistent and always helpful. i've been buying from the southgate store on and off for a few years now. always the same helpful staff, always willing to share advice and no pressure in buying. on my recent visit to southgate store is exactly as above. Richer are competitive and they do source out not so well known brands as long as the quality is there. i have no problems buying anything that comes out of Richer sounds, even if i have not heard of the brand. the only drawback of visiting the southgate store is if you go by car, you have to find pay and display parking which can be a pain. if you go by tube, there's no issues as its literally across the road. well done to Richer Sounds, keep up the good service. will visit again soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"I was provided with full one to one service, and I was extra lucky that all 3 items I was enquiring about were in-stock. I was offered help to carry the kit to the car park, but I could cope. It was nice top be offered the help. I can only comment about the service as I have not had a chance to test out the kit yet, but I am confident that If I need any help about it, I'll get it willingly. A great experience for my Bank Holiday Monday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"As above."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"It makes a great change to get served by someone that a) knows what they are talking about & b) Is honest with their own opinion c) is courteous & helpful This is the first time I have purchased from Richer sounds & I would certainly recommend them to anyone as opposed to Curry's who have staff that don't have a clue % generally couldn't care less."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
recommend to your friends yes
"I am really pleased with the Cambridge Audio Minx Bluetooth speaker that I brought from Richer Sounds in Southgate. The staff were fantastic when they realised - before I did - that I had been overcharged, and the deputy manager even drove to my house a couple of miles away in order to get hold of me. I would definitely shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Richer Sounds - Southgate is rated 4.82 based on 11 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This