Right Path Claims Reviews

1.44 Rating 9 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Right Path Claims

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Right Path Claims?
Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Right Path Claims made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Appalling. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Right Path Claims? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Absolutely awful, you should always read the small print as they hide stuff that you may not think is relevant. My wife was being checked for an IBS problem so we thought nothing of it. It transpired that she had a cancerous tumour, only discovered after we booked our holiday. You can guess the rest, we weren't able to go as she had an operation, but won't be getting any payout. Usual heartless insurance company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bunch of jokers. We missed our flights due to a sick child and road traffic accidents on the way to the airport. Had to spend the day in the airport and book new flights, via a different airport. Didn't realise the excess was £95 PER PERSON (hadn't read the microscopic print on the policy) which wiped out most of what we'd spent. Then they asked us to provide proof of the road traffic accidents - a month after the incidents, presumably via a foreign language police force. Won't be buying from Rightpath again..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Had to go to the Financial Ombudsman to get them to pay out. The Financial Ombudsman awarded in my favour and charged Rightpath an 8% penalty. They are even trying to wiggle out of the penalty by not being able to do the maths correctly. Absolute scammers. They should be shut down. But if they do refuse to pay PLEASE go to the Financial Ombudsman as I did. I won and no doubt others will too."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"FYI - So this insurance company will not pay out if you have to extend your trip due to illness. Their logic goes - since you had no previous bookings in accommodation we cannot pay you for booking a night when there were none before. So don't stay for free with friends and family! It is not allowed. Also don't loose your phone, or become so violently ill and delirious in my case that you forget to ring them STRAIGHT AWAY FROM WHREVER YOU ARE. Hold back that vomit, that broken leg can wait. Don't gather all evidence, doctors notes, receipts, spend hours going back and forth. Because they will not pay out anyway. SCAM company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Does not wish to pay. Holds medical evidence and doctors fit notes stating chest infection and referring to partial lung collapse all signed by GP but want me to pay a further extortionate amount and waste the doctors time to put the same diagnosis on their paperwork. The illness has been bad enough but this company really does not want to help or pay. This policy is not value. Emails are responded to in weeks and nobody actually reads what you write which is most frustrating and it takes another week to get someone to actually read the original email. Sad and upset. What's the point of holding insurance to be treated in this manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It is just non sense how they define travelling and working. In the era of globalization when ppl move around constantly, expecting ppl to change their permanent adress to be able to do a travel insurance is just stupid. They didn't pay 100 pounds but for sure spent much more on the 3 months processing. When do these companies realize they have to change with the change of the world??? Absolutly useless service, worst and unrespectful."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Useless. They do everything they can not to pay out fairly which includes ‘interpretting’ Policy wording against the claimant in favour of the insurer. Then they tell you ‘its your fault for buying the policy’ which is a lame excuse. How these people sleep at night is beyond me."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service and very quick to help and process claims."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Right Path Claims is rated 1.44 based on 9 reviews