Rudkin & Herbert Reviews

4.90 Rating 144 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rudkin & Herbert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Rudkin & Herbert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 048 2320

Email:

info@rudkinandherbert.co.uk

Location:

80 Upperton RoadLeicester

Write Your review

Tell us how Rudkin & Herbert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We had an old boiler and cylinder/tanks removed from the house and had a combi boiler fitted in the garage. A lot of work but it was done quickly with the guys making sure any disruption was absolutely minimal. Impressed with fitting and the finished job. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
I used Rudkin & Herbert last year for a boiler and shower installation, and was so pleased with the quality of the work, that I asked them to plan and install a new bathroom and en suite.
The quality of the completed installation is second to none, and the standard of work done by everyone involved was exceptional. My sincere thanks to Rob for his patience, and the ladies in the office for keeping everyone in order, and ensuring all went to schedule.
I rate Rudkin & Herbert as very highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
My disabilities meant I needed a wet room, for my safety and personal hygiene. Ian, (the boss) talked me through exactly my requirements without pushing. A quite reasonable price agreed.
Simon, the fitter, came along, installing everything in exactly the right places... for me! Even took photos to show where grab rails were to be fitted, to my height and best positions, saving me going up and down each time. He kept me informed of what was happening each day, cleaned everywhere up, plastic runner on my carpets, no mess, so polite, courteous and helpful.
I’m more than happy with the job they did, I now shower with confidence and safety .
I would recommend this company.
Thank you Simon, the other lads and Ian.
Peter
Rudkin & Herbert 5 star review on 17th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Just had a wet room and utility room finished. Wonderful job from initial design to finished project. Special mention must be made of Nick and Simon who were pleasant to have around and worked hard. Sparky Dave was also obliging and imaginative. The whole place beautifully decorated by Martin. Well done chaps.
Posted 2 years ago
Matt who came to install a new boiler was brilliant. Very professional, clean workmanship and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Really happy with Rudkin and Herbert right from the first quote to the installation of the Worcester Greenstar 30CDi Classic regular by the excellent Paul and Ellis. They were fast and efficient making the minimum of mess. No hitches and completed on time.
Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
What amazing personal service, cannot recommend the whole team enough. Perfect right from initial enquiry,quotation and installation. Fitted our new central heating boiler and system with professionalism and ease. Matt particularly was friendly and efficient though out. Mr and Mrs Bray.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for our complete new central heating system. Excellent work to the highest standard by our professional engineers Glen and Ellis.
Every detail was planned and delivered without fault right from the start.
Thanks to the friendly office staff for keeping us informed and up to date.
Posted 2 years ago
This was an boiler exchange from a conventional boiler to a combi. The plumbers Ellis and Jason both worked hard to complete the install. The work carried out was to a high standard and they tidied up behind them. The difference this install has made is noticeable.
Ellis and Jason made an effort to ensure that my family had hot water for as long as they could and that was a great comfort to my young children. Thank you to both of you and not forgetting Ian for the advice during the site survey and the lovely ladies in the office for the ongoing support they gave me.
Posted 2 years ago
Just had a new boiler fitted,thanks to Jack & Ellis for being so professional in there work.
They were a pleasure to have in our home, we are so happy with our new Worcester bosh boiler,it's cozy now thanks Rudkin@ Herbert.Graham @Val Cross.
Posted 2 years ago
A new Worcester Bosch boiler installed with professionalism, from quote to finish. Jason did a great job installing the new boiler and designer radiator, plus adding thermostates to excising rads. Thanks all, now nice and warm.
Posted 2 years ago
We had a Vailant Air Source Heat pump installed, the team did a great job. From start to finish they were very professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
We have had all our radiators changed. All the work has been done to a very high standard at a good price. The fitters were very friendly and moved everything, cleaned up.
Posted 2 years ago
Firstly, we would like to thank Mr Robert Betts for his professional and extremely helpful manner which made our choices and decisions easy. From the day he called to survey the job, right up to the completion day, his advise on product and the fitting service was second to none.

Secondly, we would also like to thank the engineers, Pete and Chris for their excellent work for the installation of the panels and the shower enclosures - really professional, neat and tidy job. Job well done!

I would also thank to Dianne Poultney. My very first telephone call to Rudkin & Herbert made me welcome together with Dianne's assistance towards the works we required in our bathroom.

We have experienced excellent service from start to finish and we would recommend this firm to anyone.

M Parmar
Posted 2 years ago
We really appreciate your response to our panic call when our existing boiler finally gave up the ghost!
Your man (Matt) did an excellent job on the boiler installation and was a very personable being. A real credit to your company. Pleasure to have him around.
Once again, many many thanks. You will come with high recommendations.

Roger Arnott
Posted 2 years ago
Paul and Ellis are very courteous and attentive. House left very clean and tidy. Would recommend the firm.

Mrs Boardman
Posted 2 years ago
Boiler Installation

Hi Ian,

It was a real pleasure to be around your most capable and skilled engineers. Couldn't ask for better service. A very satisfied customer.

Thank you so much Glen, Cameron + Paul of course
Posted 2 years ago
From initial quotation to boiler replacement and commissioning we could not have been more pleased! Ian's first visit inspired total confidence and the fitting by Glenn was just brilliant.
A thoroughly professional company!
Posted 2 years ago
Great team work from Glen, Cam, Pete & Dave who installed a new gas heater, cylinder, did required pipe work all in 2 and a half days just before Christmas when our previous one proved very unreliable. They were prompt , efficient & cleaned up after the job. CAn recommend them with no hesitation. Office staff too were very helpful & made sure we were kept up to date. WEll done!!
Posted 2 years ago
Would like to say a big thank you to Rudkin & Herbert for our mobility wet room. Adrian loves it and it has made having a shower a lot easier for him. Special thanks to Paul, Nick, Chris and Pete who worked very hard on the bathroom and also to David the electrician and also to Ian for making it happen. Our bathroom looks lovely. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Rudkin & Herbert is rated 4.90 based on 144 reviews