Wandsworth Sash Windows Reviews

4.5 Rating 44 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Wandsworth Sash Windows
4.5
Based on 44 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Wandsworth Sash Windows Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 924 7303

Email:

info@sashwindows.london

Write Your review

Tell us how Wandsworth Sash Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After over a hundred years, the French doors to our garden clearly needed replacing. However, my wife and I were loath to accept cheap uPVC patio doors for both aesthetic and environmental reasons. Hence we turned to WSW. As we requested, WSW produced a set of tailor-made wooden doors that mirror the originals. But these new ones are a lot more robust, practical and secure, while still retaining the elegant look of the period. The new doors are of top quality, and were installed with professional competence and care by WSW’s efficient team. It’s also good to know these doors were Made in England by highly skilled individuals who clearly take great pride in their work. The fact that the doors come with a 10-year guarantee is a comfort, though I very much doubt we will ever need to call on it, as I feel confident the new doors will probably look just as good after another hundred years. Worth five stars all day long! 
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely windows. Needed a bit of wee bit snagging to a couple of the windows afterwards - was assessed and sorted very quickly. George who came to do this was did a fine job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Your truck has blocked our driveway for over an hour . No idea where your company was working . When one of you staff appeared asked him to move ,he said no where to park , so carried on . Eventually got him to move when I explained , our car can jump over your truck. We have a double yellow line ,A dropped down curb and a massive sign saying do not park in constant use. Thoughtless behaviour .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
An 18 month process for 3 sets of sash windows and a set of balcony doors. Communication, finishing, service, survey work and the entire process was painful throughout, endless confusion and bad workmanship. The manufacturing work was very good but installation awful until the end when they eventually provided one of their team that was good at his job. They had a team of workmen, which were awful and I don't think are working there anymore so WSW were perhaps unfortunate (with that recruitment although should spot the bad apples) but it's not the customer who should deal with the impact. The servicing team were awful until eventually someone new came along and actually made an effort. They did in the end sort everything out and I respect them for that but it was not a good experience to get there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot speak better of the workmanship of fitting, quality of windows and helpfulness of the staff. I have been very impressed throughout so I am more than happy to leave this 5 star review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Replaced all our windows in 2014, had a terrible ordering process with them all being mad e the wrong size. 7 years on many have cracked and they are not lasting well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wandsworth Sash Windows did an excellent job with our large sash. The cost saving option to keep the original box and have new double glazed panes installed was a fantastic option for us and much less work. The panes fit perfectly and the finish was spot on. They also offer a really wide range of accessories for sash windows, so you can add locks and other metal work to really make your windows look as good as new. They delivered bang on time too and everyone I dealt with was great. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant quality of work and very helpful. Sadly it took a lot longer to get done (3 months behind when originally stated).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm so glad we chose WSW to do our windows as the service we received was excellent. Communication was great from the very beginning of the process. Compared to other companies they were competitively priced and I also felt WSW were very honest in advising me what I needed. Absolutely no over selling just guidance and help, which was greatly appreciated. The efficiency and hard work of the men who fitted them was impressive! They were also polite and tidy. They did a great job reconditioning windows in one room and the new windows fitted in two other rooms were of the absolute highest quality, they look fantastic and are clearly built to last. Great they are manufactured in UK too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Overhaul work completed quickly and smoothly. Very easy to deal with these guys. Many thanks for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My new windows are definitely worth the wait. WSWs service has been professional and great throughout. The quality of the work is fantastic. I would very much recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The team were friendly and professional throughout the process. They provided excellent information and kept us updated on progress and status throughout. The installation team were knowledgeable, professional, tidy, and a pleasure to have around. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had 4 sash windows refurbished and were thrilled with the work - great craftsmanship and everything was completed on time and on budget. We were very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am the landlord of a property in SW12 where the windows and front door needed replacing. Contacted WSW and they arranged it all with the tenants and kept me updated. Saved me a huge amount of time. The installation was smooth and timely.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This family run business offers great quality of work along with a friendly service. I had 4 front sash windows replaced at a reasonable price and I was really pleased with the finish. Would use them again and have recommended them to a few of my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really good company to deal with. Not the most expensive but a top quality job. Friendly and efficient - they do everything when they say they are going to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had all the windows at the front of my house in Clapham done by these guys and a set of French doors. Great and friendly service from the office and from Cliff who came to install. Will be getting the back of my house done next year. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was really impressed with the installation of the windows and door in our flat. The workmen were very professional and friendly and always cleared up their mess at the end of each day. Thank-you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely sash windows and good as their word. Would certainly recommend WSW.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The sash windows in our bedroom were always drafty and stiff. Then, one day, after struggling to open the window, one of the cords broke and we were unable to shut it again. A call to Wandsworth Sash Windows soon put things right. Nathan and his team were with us within an hour to fit new cords and give the windows a new lease of life. They even fitted new brushes too to improve the insulation. The difference now is really incredible. Draft free and easy to open. Really chuffed! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly, professional and did an absolutely brilliant job after an emergency with our sash windows. They arrived within the hour and were absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wandsworth Sash Windows is rated 4.5 based on 44 reviews