Science Boffins Reviews

5.0 Rating 45 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Science Boffins
Read Science Boffins Reviews

About Science Boffins:

Hello! We are Science Boffins, the UK's Original Science Party Entertainers and the Largest School Science Workshop Provider, Guaranteed to Make Any Event Absolutely Unforgettable!

Our Science Boffins perform magical science shows at home, school or events.

We have FULL UK COVERAGE with local, professional entertainers, so if you get in touch early enough we should be able to help! All our events are guaranteed to be STRESS-FREE as not only is your Science Boffin DBS checked and highly trained in science but they are also a PROFESSIONAL ACTOR and a performer who relish the role of being the "mad professor".

Science Boffins make life easy for you, so do get in touch - we're here to help!

MAKING SCIENCE AWESOME ON:
- facebook.com/ScienceBoffins
- twitter.com/science_boffins
- instagram.com/scienceboffins
- youtube.com/scienceboffins

Visit Website

Phone:

02089535566

Location:

Devonshire House, Manor Way, Borehamwood
WD6 1QQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Science Boffins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 22nd April 2024
Lee Lewis
Science Boffins 5 star review on 16th April 2024
Kevin Dunne
Science Boffins 5 star review on 9th April 2024
Grace Plant
Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024
Lizzy Marsden
Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024
Lizzy Marsden
Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024
Lizzy Marsden
Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024
Lizzy Marsden
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Annette - She coordinated our entertainment requests very well with full attention and support! Carmen - Our Science Boffin was absolutely brilliant! She kept all the kids in check and fully entertained. Single handledly garnered the attention of a class of kids and entertained them with lots of fun activities both indoor and outdoor (including an amazing rocket launch!). Very good feedback from many parents and the kids absolutely enjoyed it. Highly recommended :)
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Highly recommended! A fantastic party. It’s the talk of the playground! All of the children had an amazing time! Boffin Paul was fantastic in every way. And all of the organisation side by Annette at head office was seamless too! You will not be disappointed if you book!!!! Just fantastic!
Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Boffin Keith presented our son's 9th birthday and was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and engaging. He told the kids all sorts of interesting facts and history behind the science, the kids laughed loads, and the adults learned a lot too! He kept the energy and momentum going throughout the whole party, the highlight of which was definitely the coca-cola rocket! Science Boffins were organised and very friendly to speak to, everything happened just as it should - thank you Boffins!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had a Science Boffin party for my 7 year old son's birthday. Absolutely fabulous party. My son loved it. Lots of different 'experiments' that were fun and interactive. Science Boffin Rodney was great with the children, very engaging and entertaining. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Science Boffins come highly recommended. They were fantastic value when considering the cost per pupil and worked hard to accommodate the needs of the school and fit within our timings. The children loved the awe and wonder of the assemblies they put on for the whole school and were thoroughly engaged- so much so that we received pictures of children doing their own science experiments at home that same evening!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Honestly the best kids party ever. Was my sons idea and it could not have gone better. Boffin James was amazing and my son and his friends have not stopped talking about it since. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The children really loved this show. The Boffin interacted very well with the children during the experiments. They boys were learning in a fun way about pressure, gravity and propulsion in the run up to launching the rocket at the finale. Top marks for Boffin James !!! Would highly recommend for a boys party.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 13th February 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our science Boffin Jack was awesome!! Perfect entertainment for my daughter’s 6th birthday party. He made it really fun and engaging the children for the full 60 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son’s fifth birthday party was fantastic. Lots of parents have subsequently said how much their kids enjoyed it. Erina was brilliant at holding the kids attention despite some rather noisy chatting parents in the background. We wouldn’t hesitate recommending Science Boffins.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had my son's 7th birthday party on Saturday and I wanted to say a massive thank you to Boffin Erina. She was absolutely amazing and kept 15 lively 6-7 year old boys entertained and engrossed for a whole hour! The children and parents alike thought it was an amazing party so thank you so much….one of the boys even asked her at the end if she could do his party as well! 😂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had our son’s 6th birthday party yesterday and he had the most wonderful time thanks to Rodney. He was so professional and amazing with the children. He captivated 6 year olds from the moment he started. He held their concentration for the full 60 minutes. The activities were varied and Rodney was able to explain the science behind each one. Not only were the children captivated, but the adults were too. I had so many parents contact me to say what a fantastic party it was. Whoever is lucky enough to have Rodney for their party will not be disappointed. Not only is he a fantastic entertainer, he is a lovely person too. Thank you so much Science Boffins. A big thank you to Annette too.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter birthday part was brilliant!! The 20 7 year olds plus younger were focussed the whole way though and all were engaging. boffin Rodney was great!!! Absolutely wonderful, plus the kids loved making slime!!! Great experiences my daughter will remember for a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot speak highly enough of the Science Boffin experience. Steph had 20 seven year olds captivated for the full 90 minutes and every child enjoyed the whole thing. I would definitely recommend having a boffin party. We are so glad we booked it for our son's birthday. Thank you!
Science Boffins 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mike from Science Boffins blew the kids’ minds away. Watching their reactions to his chemical reactions was pure joy, priceless. ✨ From Fun science, Making slime, Ice-cream, and Dry ice to Mentos and coke. 🎉 If you look for unique ideas for your child´s next birthday party, I highly recommend Harry’s bakes and Science Boffins.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 8 year old had an Awesome time! The kids will always remember this special birthday! Thank you.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 16th September 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 16th September 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 16th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 6 year old son had a Science Boffins party. It was great entertainment for the kids as well as educational. We had 10 kids between the ages of 5 -10. They especially enjoyed the hands on experiments and the dry ice. Have and will recommend Science Boffins.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 16th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Science Boffins were fantastic! Alex our Boffin for the day was brilliant and held the children's attention throughout the show. They were totally mesmerised by the experiments and loved the explosions and flashes!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The boffin that ran my daughter’s 6th birthday was just brilliant. Patient but knowledgeable and knew how to pitch her energy so well in a roomful of energised children. Both parent and children still come up to me saying how good the party was and we have inspired many to have a science party since.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We used Science Boffins for my sons 7th Birthday as something a bit different. The entertainment was amazing from start to finish, the science boffin captivated the children (and most adults) with some brilliant experiments and demonstrations, most of which were fully interactive! Great value for money and would highly recommend!!
Science Boffins 5 star review on 22nd August 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 22nd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Science Boffins a number of times and this has always been great. Boffin Harry is great with doing experiments including dry ice and slime making. This is always popular with the families. Service with Science Boffins is also great and easy to book. Overall a fab company with excellent service. Would highly reccommend. UPDATE - I can't thank Science Boffins enough I had a Boffin booked in for a Halloween Party, however, the Boffin that was due to come was unwell. The Office managed to find a replacement at short notice and the party could still go ahead. Great Service and a Big Thanks to Annette in the Office for sorting this out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Science Boffins is rated 5.0 based on 45 reviews