Science Boffins Reviews

5.0 Rating 39 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Science Boffins
Read Science Boffins Reviews

About Science Boffins:

Hello! We are Science Boffins, the UK's Original Science Party Entertainers and the Largest School Science Workshop Provider, Guaranteed to Make Any Event Absolutely Unforgettable!

Our Science Boffins perform magical science shows at home, school or events.

We have FULL UK COVERAGE with local, professional entertainers, so if you get in touch early enough we should be able to help! All our events are guaranteed to be STRESS-FREE as not only is your Science Boffin DBS checked and highly trained in science but they are also a PROFESSIONAL ACTOR and a performer who relish the role of being the "mad professor".

Science Boffins make life easy for you, so do get in touch - we're here to help!

MAKING SCIENCE AWESOME ON:
- facebook.com/ScienceBoffins
- twitter.com/science_boffins
- instagram.com/scienceboffins
- youtube.com/scienceboffins

Visit Website

Phone:

02089535566

Location:

Devonshire House, Manor Way, Borehamwood
WD6 1QQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Science Boffins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We used Science Boffins for my sons 7th Birthday as something a bit different. The entertainment was amazing from start to finish, the science boffin captivated the children (and most adults) with some brilliant experiments and demonstrations, most of which were fully interactive! Great value for money and would highly recommend!!
Science Boffins 5 star review on 22nd August 2022 Science Boffins 5 star review on 22nd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boffin John was absolutely fantastic! He captivated the children and was in charge throughout, yet kind and gentle and patient and very very very entertaining. He really did make the day very special. Thank you very much indeed and we feel so lucky to have had him. He clearly loves his job and does it with passion and his natural warmth and kindness shone through. He really gave 200%. Thanks again also to you for pulling it all together for us at such notice and for arranging for Boffin John to do our son’s 7th birthday show.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our experience was just fantastic from start to finish. Our Science Boffin (Harry) was just incredible. His charisma and variety of experiments kept the children consistently engaged (we had 17 children aged 5-8). My little boy said that “it was the best day of his life” - it really was a fantastic party.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024 Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024 Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024 Science Boffins 5 star review on 8th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a great party! We had so much wonderful feedback from parents. The kids loved it! Mark was fabulous with the kids - kept them engaged and under control despite the excitement levels. Great experiments - they’re all talking about it still. Annette was so helpful and accommodating which really took the stress out of it for me!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our daughter had an amazing party this weekend. Her friends have all been talking about it at school today and have remembered the facts that Boffin Mark told them. He had great patience with the kids answering all their questions and they loved all the experiments. Would highly recommend this to everyone Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a Science Boffins party for my daughter’s 6th birthday and it was fantastic. Boffin Mark was so funny and engaging, the children got really involved in the show and have not stopped talking about it. The finale outside was a really spectacular end. The whole team was really helpful throughout the booking process and the labcoat and badge for the birthday child is a lovely bonus. I would highly recommend a science boffins party.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Attended a friend of my sons birthday party today and it was hilarious! Boffin Mark was outstanding and very funny indeed. He had the kids engaged through a great variety of experiments. Watching on I could see how much fun my young lad was having being a part of the display. The rocket show stopper was a fantastic end to the display. Boffin Mark, thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are still buzzing after this incredible party! Looking back at the pictures and videos. Our boffin was Erina and she was just incredible. She managed to entertain and engage 28 children and the parents too! Fire, bubbles, dry ice, flying rockets! A lot of our guests said to us,that it was the best kids party they have ever attended. We would genuinely recommend them.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 21st November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My son had a fantastic 7th birthday party led by boffin Joel. Feedback from both parents and children were unanimously positive. I highly recommend science boffins for a special fun-filled party! The children were enraptured from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Science Boffins were amazing from start to finish from booking to the performance. We were kept updated leading up to the party. Option to purchase party bags through them and on Amazon. I’d set aside an evening to put all party bags together and when I opened the box was very surprised to see these had already been put together. The actual party was amazing and Boffin Dave kept all children aged 5-7 engaged and amused for the full 90mins. Somethings do go wrong with experiments and the children found this hilarious - especially when the lemonade bottle exploded all over science Dave. Highly recommend.
Science Boffins 5 star review on 11th September 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 11th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had Science Boffins at Peterlee Library this summer, What a fantastic event, Parents and children loved it. Andy the Science Boffin was great, funny and informative. We would certainly have this event again 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What an amazing experience! I booked a science party for our Brownie unit - girls aged 7 to 10 1 and they absolutely LOVED it! Rodney was brilliant with them and so funny! He helped the girls make electricity with their bodies and ‘fly’ ping pong balls with a hairdryer! There were loads of fun experiments and we loved the rocket launch add-on at the end. Annette in the office was also so helpful and kind when we were making the booking and asking for safety documents. I would 100% recommend Sciene Boffins.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much! My daughter had the most amazing 5th birthday party! Mark was great, and held the attention of 30 five-year olds for longer than we thought possible! The experiments were great fun, and was great to see all the kids getting involved. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We had Science Boffin Erina entertain 26 kids at our 6 year old girl’s Birthday party and oh my, she did an amazing job. The children thoroughly enjoyed the show with active participation, my daughter felt special being #1 assistant throughout the show and the grand finale of dry ice cloud was fantastic that even big kids (parents 😀) enjoyed seeing it. The kids were talking about party to their teachers and friends next day at school and Boffin Erina had such good control over the kids warning them of dangers with materials used. Annette at the reception is really lovely , so accommodative and very patient in answering to all questions. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a different experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We recently celebrated our daughter’s 10th birthday party with the help of Science Boffins. Science Boffin Erina was awesome. She related very easily with the group of 12 very excited girls, kept them entertained and directly involved in the experiments she undertook. We were very impressed by how many experiments they did together in the 90 minutes. Thank you so much Science Boffin Erina for making our daughter’s 10th birthday party so memorable. Ruxandra and Cristian.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Annette - She coordinated our entertainment requests very well with full attention and support! Carmen - Our Science Boffin was absolutely brilliant! She kept all the kids in check and fully entertained. Single handledly garnered the attention of a class of kids and entertained them with lots of fun activities both indoor and outdoor (including an amazing rocket launch!). Very good feedback from many parents and the kids absolutely enjoyed it. Highly recommended :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Highly recommended! A fantastic party. It’s the talk of the playground! All of the children had an amazing time! Boffin Paul was fantastic in every way. And all of the organisation side by Annette at head office was seamless too! You will not be disappointed if you book!!!! Just fantastic!
Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023 Science Boffins 5 star review on 2nd May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Boffin Keith presented our son's 9th birthday and was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and engaging. He told the kids all sorts of interesting facts and history behind the science, the kids laughed loads, and the adults learned a lot too! He kept the energy and momentum going throughout the whole party, the highlight of which was definitely the coca-cola rocket! Science Boffins were organised and very friendly to speak to, everything happened just as it should - thank you Boffins!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We had a Science Boffin party for my 7 year old son's birthday. Absolutely fabulous party. My son loved it. Lots of different 'experiments' that were fun and interactive. Science Boffin Rodney was great with the children, very engaging and entertaining. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Science Boffins come highly recommended. They were fantastic value when considering the cost per pupil and worked hard to accommodate the needs of the school and fit within our timings. The children loved the awe and wonder of the assemblies they put on for the whole school and were thoroughly engaged- so much so that we received pictures of children doing their own science experiments at home that same evening!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Honestly the best kids party ever. Was my sons idea and it could not have gone better. Boffin James was amazing and my son and his friends have not stopped talking about it since. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Science Boffins is rated 5.0 based on 39 reviews