Sickboat Reviews

4.9 Rating 35 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sickboat
Read Sickboat Reviews

About Sickboat:

SICKBOAT is a global design, post production, and 3D motion graphics company.

Automagically Master Your Media with Sickboat Cinema Tools. Using innovative techniques we create premium video editing assets and graphic design resources: real film textures, templates, tools, effects, motion elements, graphic overlays, color luts, and sound effects for visionary creatives-of-all-kind. The secret weapons to raising your rates with ease!

Beyond our products, we provide video/photo production and post production services; video editing, sound design, custom music composition, 2D/3D motion graphics, animation, and visual effects for short films, commercials, brand content, music videos, showreels, documentaries, and motion pictures.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sickboat made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had trouble downloading some overlays and Scott was very prompt to help me out and get my files. He was very kind and personable. Also it’s nice to know a part of their profits go towards charities benefiting the planet. I’m excited to use their products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sickboat has great tutorials for their user-friendly packs that easily transform my edits into precisly what what I previsualized. I recommend following them on youtube to get the most out of their cutting edge products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Looking for high quality editing assets and effects is a slog, since I never know what I'm going to get. Their products are top notch across the board and don't seem thrown together like a lot I've come across.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The most buttery cinema tools around. Highly recommend Sickboat's creative tools and services!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product! Exactly what we were after!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So handy and helpful. Thanks so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scott was great to work with. Working on a project requiring Cinema 4D was a new thing for our group, so we had big dreams and lots of questions. Scott helped guide us through each step of the process and the communication along the way was great. In the end, the video Sickboat delivered to us turned out better than we had originally imagined and we are very happy to have been connected with Scott and Sickboat. Looking forward to working with Sickboat again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joey and his crew divided our work so that we could hit a super aggressive deadline. More importantly, the quality turned out how I would have hoped if despite the fast turn. Full transparency - we had another freelancer doing the same job for another project... and in retrospect, I wish we had Sickboat on both jobs. It was more of a "cleanliness & ease of workflow" thing than quality, but those details make a big difference when you're in a pinch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scott and the crew at Sickboat are so easy to deal with. They get the big picture and they are always down to make sure you are happy with the end result. My company and I could not work with better humans that at Sickboat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience with Scott at Sickboat Creative Studios. The templates look excellent - really good attention to detail and easy to use. I've just purchased the Prisma:Prism Effects template as they were the best looking Prism effects I could find out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the retro film overlays are working great and the service provided by sickboat is super fast as well. after half a year I had troubles downloading the files again but folks at sickboat helped me immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team at Sickboat are nothing short of fantastic. I'd had my eye on using some of their assets for a while and when the right project came along I decided to try them out. Not only are the products great... they really did just what I wanted and hoped for aesthetically to my films, but I needed a little tech support with my download. I expected a wait in terms of response but received one almost immediately with probably the best customer service I've ever had in my life with quick resolution and follow ups. SB you're now my first port of call for video assets. Well done and thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scott was an excellent point of contact for what turned out to be a lengthy video project. The editors at Sickboat had great instincts for pairing provided and stock footage with voiceover to make engaging videos out of academic content. Their ability to create energetic interstitial animations using brand assets also added a modern and appealing touch to the videos, and their diverse voice talent and direction brought the material to life. Thanks again, we're looking forward to future video projects with Sickboat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is a awesome value. These are easy to use and you don’t need years of experience to make your work look professional. I’m excited I get to add these to my collection. They are savIng me time and allow me to focus on being a creative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a full-time video editor/motion graphics designer, these tools have greatly enhanced my workflow. They save me that extra step of having to recreate assets for my projects. They are there right when you need them and they add an extra flair that has really impressed my clients. Great pack and can't wait purchase more packs in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sickboat is rated 4.9 based on 35 reviews