Sickboat Reviews

4.9 Rating 37 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sickboat
Read Sickboat Reviews

About Sickboat:

SICKBOAT is a global design, post production, and 3D motion graphics company.

Automagically Master Your Media with Sickboat Cinema Tools. Using innovative techniques we create premium video editing assets and graphic design resources: real film textures, templates, tools, effects, motion elements, graphic overlays, color luts, and sound effects for visionary creatives-of-all-kind. The secret weapons to raising your rates with ease!

Beyond our products, we provide video/photo production and post production services; video editing, sound design, custom music composition, 2D/3D motion graphics, animation, and visual effects for short films, commercials, brand content, music videos, showreels, documentaries, and motion pictures.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sickboat made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great assets and very easy to use within all sorts of projects across all platforms.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilled to hear you're happy with your purchase Kalle - thank you so much for the support and feedback, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Guys, The pack is very nice, Is there an option to have it as lightroom presets ? Is there a way to turn them into presets instead of taking images out from lightroom? it can really speed up the workflow.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thrilled to hear that you're happy with the photo film grain jpg images pack. There is no way to make them lightroom presets, as they are real film scans. Thank you so much Eran.
Posted 3 days ago
Great assets and very easy to use within all sorts of projects across all platforms.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilled to hear you're happy with your purchase Kalle - thank you so much for the support and feedback, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought their Spray paints pack and it lacked the fine particles that they advertised in their promotional video. When I contacted them about this they didn't have an answer for how their product was lacking what was clearly displayed in the promotional video. I bought those packs specifically for the fine particles and details as you can see in the pictures. I was swindled
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. How did we swindle you? It's a PNG + Animations pack and we clearly state on the product page that the PNGs are 8K resolution and the animations are 2K resolution. In that part of the video that you took a screengrab, we most likely featured the pngs.
Posted 2 months ago
Not only was the product good quality it was easy to download, even when I encountered an error I reached out to support and they were super helpful and resolved any issue quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the support and feedback Sebastian, we truly appreciate it. Thrilled to hear that you're happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Customer support was super helpful! Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the support and feedback Abby, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 3 months ago
While I may not have had the compatible tech for using the files, I saw how great their quality of their work is compared to others in the field and offer amazing services for anyone. If I ever upgrade my tech, I’ll definitely buy more of their stuff ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for the support and feedback William, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 4 months ago
Seamless transaction. Easy to purchase & download. A+++
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for the support and feedback Nicholas, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 4 months ago
When I bought the VHS pack, I was genuinely excited because of the other reviews on the site. When I received the purchase email, the instructions were easy to read but descriptive as well. When I had trouble with the download, I made sure to contact costumer support and when I did, they were surprisingly nice and helpful. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thrilled to hear that you're happy with our customer service and excited to put the VHS effects pack to use. Thank you so much for the feedback and support James, we truly appreciate it.
Posted 4 months ago
very easy to use, and the tutorial makes things so much easier. excited to finish my video project :^)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely LOVE their assets. Perfect for films and giving those finishing touches!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
i was looking for comic book cut outs and the set offered seemed to meet my needs. i was a little confused if this is something that is shipped or downloaded...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I had been searching extensively for super high-resolution frames and additional tools to enhance my photography editing process. During my search, Sickboat Creative Studios consistently appeared as a noteworthy option. I decided to delve deeper and research their company values and mission. I was not only impressed by the fantastic tutorials available on their website but also by their extensive presence on YouTube. Ultimately, I am extremely pleased with my decision to choose them. Their customer service support exceeded my expectations and could be described as nothing less than top-notch, akin to the level of service one might receive from Apple Support with their white glove approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
An ocean of great fx for the price of a fishtank that turns your timeline into a year-round shark week.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
great company And their Products are So Creative And helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bought the cine overlay pack First of all, the content included is absolutely amazing. It’s very easy to use and fits right into my workflow. There was a problem with my download link, but after an e-mail regarding this issue, I was very quickly contacted by one of the employees who was very kind and helpful. Will definitely be back to check out the other packs!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing products with equally as great customer service. I highly recommend They have great quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great resources and easy to navigate! They make some seriously useful stuff!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely worth it! I bought three packs and they were all great, clean and easy to use. The customer service is also great, I had trouble downloading the packs on my particular browser but it was resolved the same day. I'll for sure be back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sickboat Creative Studios, Director Scott was very professional and quick replying to my emails before sale, and after sale. for example I needed to know how big the files were in total, and would I pay any taxes on sale. Scott replied with a complete breakdown of each file package and total Gig space required. that no tax was applied, and email back as well ".....Please let me know if you have any other questions, comments, or concerns and I’ll be happy to address them..." The file package I ordered was just as stated on Scotts webpage, and I am very pleased with the results I have so far seen while editing/adding from the Sickboat Film Aesthetics 7 in 1 Bundle.Thank you Scott.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really good prismatic setups. My only gripe: these are big files, it would be helpful to have a lo-res preview (set of jpegs or a pdf) available to quickly see the options, which tend to be stacked inside the .psds This would be very useful for those (like me!) who tend to keep a lot of files offline on Dropbox.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sickboat is rated 4.9 based on 37 reviews