South Coast Canoes Reviews

4.92 Rating 12 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend South Coast Canoes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Read South Coast Canoes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01202 914224

Email:

sales@south-coast-canoes.co.uk

Location:

South Coast Canoes Ltd
Unit 14 Liberty Close
Woolsbridge Ind Park
Dorset
Wimborne
BH21 6SY

Write Your review

Tell us how South Coast Canoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Knowing what I wanted, I chatted to Simon with regard to quality of production, support and potential delivery dates. Simon was fair, candid and the most excellent boat was delivered in pristine condition. My craft was designed in Wales, manufactured in Portugal and was deliverrd early. Fabulous service! ...And rather good boats!!
Posted 5 months ago
Top customer service from a local family run business. Simon recommended the right product for me with his years of being a kayaker I've got the perfect bost for me after taking it down the river Dart many times now.
Posted 5 months ago
Ever helpful and attentive in helping to make the correct / appropriate choice.
Always recommend this shop to any paddler, they are so supportive of the paddling community.
Posted 5 months ago
Great range of stock & Simon will order any specialist item you may want at a competitive price. More than a shop as you always get excellent knowledgeable advice and fantastic customer service.
Posted 5 months ago
I attended the intro to White Water on the Lower Dart, excellent Instruction with support and encouragement mixed with technical hydrological Information and theory and practical. Course was relaxed and fun. Highly recommended
Posted 5 months ago
Was booked on the intro to whitewater course yesterday and I had a great time. Very knowledgeable coach, Matt Blackwell. Good exercises and training while we were going down the dart with lots of opportunities to ask questions and play on the features. Plus afterwards Matt gave us good feedback on how to progress best and what to focus on.
Highly recommended course. Thanks for putting on south coast canoes!
Posted 5 months ago
Staff are very knowledgable and helpful which makes going there a very good experience. I would always recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
Always willing to help with a great knowledge of all things kayaking.
Posted 5 months ago
South Coast Canoes is an excellent resource for the paddling community. Simon has endless knowledge and advice, ensuring the purchases you make are the right thing for you. I have shopped here for many years now and would recommend South Coast Canoes over any other shops in terms of their stock options, knowledge and the coffee that comes with their friendly welcome!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I can’t recommend South Coast Canoes enough. The passion the staff have for their chosen fields is equally matched by their knowledge and experience, all of which they will happily share with their customers! Their exceptional service ensures whatever boat you are after, equipment you need, or problem you have is solved promptly and efficiently. Having completed a number of the training courses they offer I can also say that these are completed to a high standard and with a smile (and maybe a bit of towing)!
Posted 6 months ago
Best Canoe Shop in the south. Always very friendly, with professional advice from knowledgeable and experienced staff. Great range of products at sensible prices. Always value me as a customer.
Posted 6 months ago
Awesome service
Posted 6 months ago
South Coast Canoes is rated 4.92 based on 12 reviews