sportsbet.com.au Reviews

3.4 Rating 555 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend sportsbet.com.au
3.4
Based on 555 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read sportsbet.com.au Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1800 990 907

Email:

customerservice@sportsbet.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how sportsbet.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
big SCAM and after i verify my account!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Company flood market with advertising around promotions and bet responsible and set a deposit limit but are happy for you to keep Loading your account until you have some collects then send email advising you are banned from all promotions Think they have forgotten they are bookmakers and that punters win sometimes but Sportsbet are happy to see you loose but take bat and ball home if you can beat them Recommend to stay away if you are planning to win
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dont ever try to withdraw money. You follow the process but they then ask for so much deteil it reeks of a scam. Happy to take money just not return it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the good execution of the order. I liked everything, fast, high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Complete Sham with cash out. Pausing cash out when they feel like it. If you have a cash out offer it should be available all game up until the 5 min cut of. Scamming customers. Getting rid of this rubbish app. Even sky channel cuts out just before every jump. Grr. Not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hackreal98_gmail_com hackreal98 AT gmail DOT com if you need a legitimate hacker to clear off your debt, remove criminal records, obtain a lost password or spy on somebody contact me hackreal98_gmail_com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Signed up for account deposited money Sportsbet locked my account. Upon speaking with customer service and uploading my ID they continued to tell me sorry it's not good enough email this email that and then we will get back to you. Worst company theives
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
These flogs put promotions up that are so deceiving, make sure you read the full terms and conditions before placing any bets. For example they'll have a (place a 4 leg nrl multi if 1or2 legs fail, money back up to 50.) But it excludes SGM. absolute dogs, bet with ladbrokes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Can you give zero stars ? 1 star seems too generous. Suspended my account because I had gone over my deposit limit then dicked me around delux. The red flag was when they asked for my bank account details before they could reactivate my account, why ? so you can steal more money from me ? Don’t waste your time with these flogs. Go straight to the ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unless doing single bets dont even bother with SGM with this dud app its terrible at keeping live updates and impossible to cash out early due to this plus cant even log in. A year of my life I will never get back glad I stopped before these assholes ruin my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
All of these sites should be kept in pubs or clubs only, that way it’ll be ok for occasional gaming. These sites have expert tipsters that only get it right 1 in 10 if lucky, don’t follow them. Most of the time they try and sway you to pick the ones they think even whilst waiting for race, but anyone can guess this and most of the time the winners are the ones they say out of 5 or more choices if lucky, stay away from their advice, lol, it’s like lotto with worse odds. They pay worse odds than the advertised results after race is complete, and you think it’ll get better but they’re greedy and pay minimal. I tried for ages believing it would be easy enough to win with favourite bets but they make you believe in that and just like the so called expert tipsters lol so much, they’re conning us. Better off never joining, trust me it’s bad odds. Also customer service is bad, I asked questions about disqualified racer and why bets was disqualified and answer was lame like because that’s it and no explanation. If you choose to play, bet on ones from history wins and occasional long shots, they’re all in on it, from bookies to riders, dogs, harness and sports they’re conning us to get paid minimal and keep betting. Stay away from anything under $2 odds they’re a joke, lost heaps on them when they should win majority of the time but it’s a minority. If you play every race like I did you’ll lose heaps, cause favourites are long shots and only come 2nd to 4th most times. Good luck if you play cause that’s your only chance, no skill in this sbeeeeeeeept. Don’t contact me cause don’t wanna hear your bullsbeeeeeeept.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A truly pathetic customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I contacting Sports Bet via a phone call on the 1st of November regarding my betting account and my bank account being hacked. My SB account had a balance of just under $32, I was informed by your customer service operator that the hacker added a bank account on Sunday to it. I advised the operator that my bank also been hacked. He took all my details and told me he was going to inform the security department of SB. I hadn't heard anything for about a week and I called again on the 9th and spoke to NICK, he was quite rude and un helpful. He just repeated the same thing over and over then started saying he couldn't hear me, hello, hello, you there, type of thing. I could hear him fine, I feel he was being very rude and if you go back over the recorded tapes you will find the same thing. Im extremely disappointed in the context of the attached email I was sent on the 9th. After my call to Nick. The email is implying that I have a gambling problem and that I need to seek help. My account was for the Spring Carnival, for a bit of fun. I was told that the $30 odd was credited back however I haven't seen it yet and due to the card that was connected to my account has been cancelled im not sure where SB has sent it? My account was hacked due to SB incompetence and the security systems failing. After numerous times of trying to contact SB again, they haven't replied or responded to any emails. I am currently seeking legal advice. I strongly advise to read the fine print in the T&Cs. Regards Marcus 
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Joined a few months ago. If you don't login regularly or update the app you get locked out . Rang and emailed but still I can hear crickets.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BEWARE they will not allow me to withdraw my funds from the account. do not use this website!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Service: poop Heart : poop Worth signing up: poop
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
So without notice Sportsbet deactivated my account and at same time emptied out the balance of my account. When I had to call to reactivate I was on hold for more than 30mins. So I gave up and reactivated my Tabcorp account. Which took about 5mins. I like the Sportsbet app better than the Tab. But Sportsbet service is terrible and they clearly don’t need my money
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Talk about poor losers. or is that just losers in general? Spent a lot of turnover on bets over a multi week period. One good sized win and get Promotion Banned. No discourse. No explanation. Poor losers and even poorer business people clearly. Seems the business isnt happy when they have to pay out at all. Need to reported to ACCC.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Today, ascot Park, race 2, number 4, l bet each way and when the race finished and correct weight came through l was waiting for my winnings to come through, lm still waiting. All traces of my 2nd place bet, gone, nowhere to be found. This is the 3rd time ( l think ) , no follow up. I'm not sure if they are idiots or what, but I've had a gutfull, I'm going to join another betting agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Today, ascot Park, race 2, number 4, l bet each way and when the race finished and correct weight came through l was waiting for my winnings to come through, lm still waiting. All traces of my 2nd place bet, gone, nowhere to be found. This is the 3rd time ( l think ) , no follow up. I'm not sure if they are idiots or what, but I've had a gutfull, I'm going to join another betting agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
sportsbet.com.au is rated 3.4 based on 555 reviews