sportsbet.com.au Reviews

3.44 Rating 538 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend sportsbet.com.au
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read sportsbet.com.au Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1800 990 907

Email:

customerservice@sportsbet.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how sportsbet.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Talk about poor losers. or is that just losers in general? Spent a lot of turnover on bets over a multi week period. One good sized win and get Promotion Banned. No discourse. No explanation. Poor losers and even poorer business people clearly. Seems the business isnt happy when they have to pay out at all. Need to reported to ACCC.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Today, ascot Park, race 2, number 4, l bet each way and when the race finished and correct weight came through l was waiting for my winnings to come through, lm still waiting. All traces of my 2nd place bet, gone, nowhere to be found. This is the 3rd time ( l think ) , no follow up. I'm not sure if they are idiots or what, but I've had a gutfull, I'm going to join another betting agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Today, ascot Park, race 2, number 4, l bet each way and when the race finished and correct weight came through l was waiting for my winnings to come through, lm still waiting. All traces of my 2nd place bet, gone, nowhere to be found. This is the 3rd time ( l think ) , no follow up. I'm not sure if they are idiots or what, but I've had a gutfull, I'm going to join another betting agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Comm bank took $10 out as a sportsbet deposit, twice as much as normal. CBA refunded $5. I never got my $5 Sportsbet credit. They are a bunch of conmen. My issues are small but, l have had winning bets completely disappear, betting credit disappeared on a couple of occasion. Phone them and they just fob you off. Do not trust sports bet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Deposited 2 lots of $400 money into account...all good Just a mistake ...8 weeks later sportsbet just takes 1 lot of $400 out without any warning...waited on phone for over an hour ..they said they had made an error and was up to me to show all my deposit details...waiting to contact bank for more details ...records just disappear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waiting more than an hour and thirty minutes for a response on live chat and not getting one. Wasted my time and my issue is still not fixed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Every single bet you place and price gets fluctuate by decrease ( never go up ) by 5 to 25 cents depend on how much we placing , why they don't show actual price and stick to that
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Extremely rude customer service who make assumptions about you rather than ask you questions and gather information to make informed decisions. I have only been with them for a month and found their approach disgusting. Suspended my account and referred me to responsible gambling because I have a “gambling problem.” I’ve spent 150$ gambling in my life ( I’m 31). And only $75 with Sports bet in the last month. What an absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
worst live bet experience ever. cost me $2000 because of lack of staff taking calls not to mention hanging up on me the first time after waiting 10 mins. go else where i recommend, especially if you live betting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Saturday 7/8/21 had nothing but trouble with the app. Telling you to log in. Reinstalled app still had the problem trying to put bets on. Rang up waited 15m to talk to Ben. His help was as bad as the app. Stating nothing wrong with app. It came over I n TV Sprtsbet were having problems. Didn't want a bar of it. Then asked me did I know how to reinstall the app. I said yes. Then told him going back to Ladbrokes. So I told him his help is as good as the app it sucks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Saturday 7/8/21 had nothing but trouble with the app. Telling you to log in. Reinstalled app still had the problem trying to put bets on. Rang up waited 15m to talk to Ben. His help was as bad as the app. Stating nothing wrong with app. It came over I n TV Sprtsbet were having problems. Didn't want a bar of it. Then asked me did I know how to reinstall the app. I said yes. Then told him going back to Ladbrokes. So I told him his help is as good as the app it sucks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sportsbet held onto my money for over 8 days knowing that I would spend it if I had to wait long enough. I have been a customer for a year and deleted my account. When I re added and got my account up and running again I won some money they wouldn’t let me withdraw until I proved it was my bank account. Over 2 weeks of going back and fourth they left out details every time once again knowing I would spend that winnings prior to getting it out! I would strongly recommend to anyone to go else where! Never did they have my needs in mind and cost me over 10 hours of phone calls and waiting time! Thanks a lot sports bet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was a customer for a while but they don't honour their bets. If a bet is just slightly in your favour expect them to not honour it on some technicality that won't make sense. My friend bets with Ladbrokes and he never had that issue with same bet. I DO NOT RECOMMEND them at all. Go to anyone else if you want to be treated well and valued as a customer. These people should not be getting any customers. I put picture of my bet so you can see I am not lying. I also have the conversation The same bet was honoured at Ladbrokes. They wanted me to cancel my bet because I had Penrith with only +11.5 and the new bet they wanted me to place was at +19.5. Do your self a favour and DO NOT USE THEM! They did not make any effort to help me or work around it! Worst support and customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is very poor and live chat is a joke!! No response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did anybody place a bet on Ariarne Titmus 200m freestyle this morning? Sportsbet had made an error by taking bets on that race which was the Semi heat 1 under Gold medal winner? The date was later on altered. The bet was NOT honored.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There is always a problem with getting through to customer service. Since COVID there loyalty and previous fantastic service has gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Register. Load $. Go to bet. Login claims account inactive. F@#*! hopeless! Do not use sportsbet. Inefficent app relative to TAB; LadBrokes. Better apps out there!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called multiple times over the past few days, wasted an hour of my time thinking I’d get through to somebody and NO ONE has answered me. Terrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Placed a bet on soccer, i win and then they dont pay out saying bets are based on score at end of regular time , extra time is not counted. Wankers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been trying to use sportsbet live chat to see how an ongoing issue l have with a missing winning bet is going. After several tries l could almost believe the live chat is there only to frustrate complaining customers. It always times out and when you re engage with the system, you get a different operator who knows nothing about your issue, even though at my end it is clearly documented on the screen. If l was a cynical
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
sportsbet.com.au is rated 3.44 based on 538 reviews