Test Me DNA Reviews

4.8 Rating 67 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Test Me DNA
Read Test Me DNA Reviews

About Test Me DNA:

Test Me DNA specializes in offering accurate and express results for Paternity Testing. We offer the highest quality testing available nationwide. Easily order online at our website or over the phone. DNA Testing Services offered: Home DNA Testing, Legal DNA testing, Sibling DNA Testing, and Maternity Testing. DNA testing includes free over-night shipping to the lab. One low price and award winning customer service. You can test in confidence with Test Me DNA. A complete service from beginning to end. We take care of everything. Our state of the art labs offer high quality accredited DNA testing.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-535-5198

Email:

testmehelp@gmail.com

Location:

PO Box 1305
Centralia
62801

Write Your review

Tell us how Test Me DNA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The wait was short,they were very friendly,and explained everything as she done it to my grandchild
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found Test Me DNA last year because I wanted to find out to the biological father was of my daughter. He passed away before we could find out so his mother came. The test came back as 99.98 % a match! Throughout the whole process test me DNA was so helpful and answered any questions we had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DNA test was thoroughly impressed. The process was simple and straightforward, from ordering the kit online to receiving my results. The kit came with clear instructions for collecting the sample, and the return process was hassle-free. Once I received my results, I was amazed by the level of detail provided. Not only did I learn about my ancestry composition, but I also gained insights into my genetic predispositions for certain health conditions and traits. Overall, I highly recommend DNA test to anyone curious about their heritage and genetic health. It's an enlightening and empowering experience that provides valuable information for both personal and medical purposes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service was amazing! They’re very quick to got me in as soon as possible after had my son! And very professional on when the results came in and very kind! I 100% recommend them if you decide need any DNA testing done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was able to find my family tree .. Thank You!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic customer service! I needed an appointment fast and they got me in the same day. The whole staff was very friendly and caring. They explained each step of the process and everything happened just as they explained. I will definitely recommend using their service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Well where do I start? I was told on day 6 which was a Friday that the lab was short of help & my tests were “pending” they do not work weekends and my results may run a little past the 10 day waiting period. One doctor had a medical emergency,one on maternity leave leaving 1 per TEST ME since they only had 3 in the lab. But low & behold on Monday morning @ 8:32 am my phone rang with my results. It was a NO he’s not your father. I know something is wrong I’m almost 67 and I knew what I knew when my maternal brother volunteered to test with me to see if we shared the same father. His father told him “he was my dad” my half sister refused to have their dad tested & he passed away a few months ago. I don’t believe that my test between my brother that share the same mother is negative. I will dig, & I will not quit digging due to the that the girl in the TEST ME office said they were behind on Friday that our tests were still pending & no weekend worked but yet Monday morning they had my results first thing. I now have a lawyer involved. The suspend father told my sister he had an “unnamed “ daughter at age 19. Well my year of birth subtracted from his makes us 19 years apart. The man listed on my birth certificate wasn’t a DNA match. I will get a different company to do another test. I mean possible cross contamination of the swabs, the use of UV RAYS in the lab can cause the DNA swabs to become damaged ,mishandling of swabs in the lab, & lack of testing enough, not enough markers tested. I have Lupus my mouth stays as dry as a cotton swab when I was drug tested for a job they could get enough saliva on the cheek swab to get a test done so I had to go for a blood draw. I don’t believe TEST ME results. I fell they were frustrated by me calling twice in 6 days to see if they got my brothers samples in as we live hundreds of miles apart then on Friday the employee told me that they are short of help story & running behind” but very next business day my results were in ..in a negative way. Showed ZERO EMPATHY I NEAN ZERO!! I shall not rest until I get it done somewhere else thru a blood test.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is the response we gave to your BBB complaint. We also offered to play the recorded calls for a non-bias witness to listen to with you. However, you did not take us up on that offer because the statements your are saying we made are not true. I see that you had your collection at a LabCorp in Ohio, while your brother was collected at a LabCorp in Florida. Once the samples have been collected, they are promptly dispatched to the LabCorp headquarters located in Burlington, North Carolina. LabCorp is responsible for conducting all the necessary testing on the samples, and Test Me DNA, in turn, receives the test results from LabCorp. On our website, we have specified a timeframe of 3-10 business days for obtaining sibling test results. However, a few months ago we modified this timeframe due to an extended absence of one of LabCorp’s main PhD experts who handles special relationship tests. Previously, our timeframe for sibling tests was 3-8 business days. This adjustment was made proactively, in case there were any delays. We would much rather under promise and over deliver. On Wednesday morning, I had a conversation with you during which we covered various topics. One of the key discussions revolved around your test progress and your personal experiences that led you to suspect a particular man is your father. You expressed your anxiety about the situation, and we fully empathized with her concerns. During our conversation, I informed you that one of LabCorp's PhD experts would be unavailable the following week. While LabCorp didn't anticipate significant delays, I believed in transparency with our clients. As previously mentioned, we had already adjusted our timeframe to account for one of the four PhDs being out of the office. With another one scheduled to be absent the following week, I wanted to ensure that our clients were not caught off guard if the test results weren't finalized by the expected date. At that point, I was unaware that the other PhD had already returned from her extended leave. When you and I spoke on Wednesday, we were already on the fourth business day, which meant that the results could be completed at any time. On Friday, you contacted us again and spoke with a different agent who informed you that the case was still pending and undergoing testing. Until the results enter the finalization stage, LabCorp's system only displays "pending" status, and we do not have visibility into the specific stage of the testing process. Therefore, it is possible that the case file is with a PhD, but until the PhD marks it as in the finalization stage, we continue to see it as pending. To my surprise, on Monday, the PhD who had been on leave unexpectedly returned to work on Saturday. It was both unexpected that this particular PhD was back and that she was working during the weekend. Typically, PhDs do not work on weekends. Your results were finalized on Saturday, as evidenced by the notarized and dated report we sent you via email on Monday. On Monday, our attempt to reach you occurred at 8:39 am. Our initial call was directed to your voicemail, and during that moment, we left the following message: "Good Morning, this is ___ from Test Me DNA. We are calling to let you know that your results are ready. We have also sent a copy to the email address we have on file. If you have any questions about the results, please call us at 1-800-535-5198." It's important to note that we are unable to leave results on a voicemail. You returned our call at 8:48 am. During the call, you informed me that you had missed our initial call because you were at work. You mentioned that you were in a hurry due to being at work. I asked you for your security pin and pulled up the test results. I then promptly provided you with the final results. Within just 3 seconds of receiving this information, you responded with a quick "okay, thank you," and promptly ended the call. Later in the day, at 1:06pm, you called and were very confrontational stating that we were short of help and how could your results be complete. Our customer service agent explained that there were people working over the weekend. Then you said “Well I don’t know what these numbers mean. What is the percentage or what is the chance that he and I are brother and sister?” Our agent let you know when you are looking at numbers, this is the DNA analysis. It shows your comparisons where you match and do not match on your DNA. Then he guided you to the bottom of the report to the conclusion. He read the conclusion with you and then explained it. You then asked if your brother being an alcoholic that drinks from the time he gets up until he passes out would affect his DNA sample or if your Lupus would affect your sample. Our agent explained that those things would not affect the DNA samples. You asked if a blood test would render a different result. Our agent explained that your DNA is the same throughout your body regardless of if it came from skin cells or a blood sample. You finished up the call stating that is all she needed. He replied with thank you so much ma’am. His entire conversation with you was much more informative than you are stating. This conversation lasted 7 minutes. Each question you asked was answered and discussed. Not one single conversation that you had with any of our agents, did we state you are not a match and you will get an email. It's possible that you might be confusing this with the voicemail we left. However, it's important to clarify that the purpose of the voicemail is to notify clients that their results are ready, that we have sent them an email containing the results, and that they should feel free to call us if they have any questions. Our clients have varying levels of curiosity when it comes to understanding the details, and we are more than willing to accommodate their preferences. While some clients simply seek the end result, others are interested in delving deeper into the meaning of the results, and we are happy to discuss any questions that they have. Regarding the office hours you mentioned, it's worth noting that our office actually opens at 8 am. However, it's important to mention that LabCorp, the entity responsible for conducting the tests, opens earlier, and they operate in the Eastern time zone. Having a dry mouth is not a disadvantage when it comes to a DNA collection. The objective of the collection process is to gather skin cells that naturally shed. Additionally, it is recommended that the samples air dry for approximately one minute before placing them in their respective packaging. It's important to note that exceeding this drying time does not impact the test, as the laboratory is not analyzing the saliva for the test. Regarding your calls to our company, it's worth noting that you actually made more calls than you are currently indicating. Specifically, you contacted us twice on the 14th, followed by another call on the 15th, one on the 20th, and another on the 22nd. Many of these calls were extensive in duration. We have a strong commitment to assisting our clients, and we wholeheartedly welcome and value these interactions, as they align with our mission to provide the support and guidance our clients seek. In numerous conversations leading up to receiving your results, you expressed gratitude for the additional time we dedicated to you. On Friday, you specifically mentioned to the agent that you had found the assistance you received from the lady she spoke to on Wednesday to be very helpful. I believe our initial contact with you occurred on June 19th, during which you asked questions and initiated the process by creating a file. During this call, we gathered essential information regarding the individuals undergoing testing and the nature of their relationship. This initial conversation lasted for 31 minutes. Subsequently, you reached out on August 30th to make appointments. We understand that situations like these can be time-consuming for some individuals, who often require ample time to ask questions and consult with their family members. From the first call logged under your phone number through this past Monday, you contacted us a total of 13 times. These calls varied in duration, ranging from 2-minute brief discussions to more extended 46-minute conversations. Our conversations with you spanned nearly 3 hours. It's important to note that you wouldn't have chosen to engage with our agency if you hadn't received excellent customer service. Up until your last call on Monday, you consistently displayed kindness, engaged in friendly conversations and even shared laughter with our agents. I understand that the outcome of your test results may not have aligned with your hopes. However, it's crucial to clarify that we have no control over the actual test results. Our role primarily involves contracting with LabCorp to offer more affordable testing services to our clients.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Scott for all your help with our test. My granddaughter can finally get social security benefits after my son's passing. The process was much easier than I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! My results came back super fast too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For years my sister questioned if my dad was her dad. We are in our 70's and just found out how to find out. I called and asked questions as to who their labs were. I didn't want to invest my money on a fly by night organization. The woman I talked to was very nice and informative. When I heard that Labcorp was their testing company I decided to try it. The test came fast and so did the results. It was easy to use, and now she is releived to find out that she is actually a full sister. It was worth the price to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spent $250 on a test kit only to get an inconclusive test which told us nothing! Total waste of time and money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was very informal and very pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From the time my sister and I first ordered our test online to the time we received the results, the process was quick and effortless. When you receive your test be sure to look on the back for the instructions. It will walk you through the easy step-by-step process. The results are easy to read just like the instructions. Our only regret is that we didn't do this sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast, friendly service. Great job!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company was so helpful. Things kept coming up and we needed to reschedul several times. They were so nice and understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They failed to mention that a refund is a $100 if you choose not to use the service because you don't ask they want tell was the reason they gave me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really fast turn around time. Rep call was direct and clear on results. Would definitely use again if necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience was painless. Great customer service and prompt results. I recommend this company highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just turned 70 yrs old no kids and just found out I am a father, grandfather and great grandfather. I feel blessed. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Test Me DNA is rated 4.8 based on 67 reviews