The SMS Works Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 48 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The SMS Works Ltd
Read The SMS Works Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, great support and good prices. We rely heavily on SMS Works to process our automated text messages and can highly recommend their API.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We recently moved our SMS services to The SMS Works, and I'm compelled to share our outstanding experience. From the outset, the provider's technical team showcased exceptional flexibility, catering to our unique needs with precision and enthusiasm. Their willingness to adapt and customise solutions not only made our integration process smoother but also demonstrated a level of service that we hadn't encountered before. Moreover, the integration process was the first truly seamless one we've experienced. It was a refreshing change, marked by clear, friendly communication at every step. The team's approachable and helpful nature significantly eased the transition, making it feel more like a collaboration than a service. This positive experience has set a new benchmark for what we expect from tech partnerships and has significantly contributed to the efficiency of our communication processes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The SMS Works have an exceptional product, exceeding expectations in every aspect. Its seamless integration into our existing systems was a game-changer, making the process incredibly smooth and efficient. What truly sets them apart is the unparalleled support we received during the initial setup, testing, and go-live phases. The team was not only responsive but also genuinely committed to ensuring our success. Their expertise and assistance made the entire experience hassle-free, efficient and highly effective. I highly recommend The SMS Works to anyone looking for a reliable and user-friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having integrated many of our departments into the Esendex platform over the years, we recently realised that many of them were paying substantially more per message than when we had set them up. Frankly we were horrified how much some of them were paying! We prepared an integration with Twilio, however we then ran into difficulties when we tried to start using them on a project which they declined, and they wouldn't disclose why. We discovered theSMSWorks on the back of that, and what a wonderful change. Talking to actual people was a first for us. Having access to knowledgeable support, combined with the cost savings... I just wish we had discovered them years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent SMS service that gives clear support and API documentation. Costs are very competitive and they seem to constantly be looking to add new service options/features.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've been working with SMS Works for a number of years now and have found their services to be of great value for money, flexible, reliable, really simple to use and all with excellent documentation and after sales service/support. Altogether, a very reliable systems partner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Integrating theSMSWorks into our day-to-day processes has helped us streamline our operation. What used to take days to work through is now done instantly and seamlessly, giving us back time to focus on what's important
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have been using the SMS Works to send SMS appointment reminder messages from our Project Management system for a number of years. We found the service easy to setup and use integrate into our application and manage the service and our spend straightfoward. We'd highly recommend their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We recently found ourselves looking for a new provider, The SMS Works stood out in terms of the product offered and the price point. We've been nothing but happy with our choice. I've been impressed with the API reliability, having had absolutely no issues whatsoever. Set up took minutes and support has always been quick and clear if we've had any questions. The functionality, documentation and tools offered by The SMS Works puts them head and shoulders above offerings from other big names.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It works seamlessly via API calls not only to GB&I numbers but also to other countries. We had a very good experience receiving prompt and useful support to our inquiries. A good platform service by the right people.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really excellent service providing me with email alerts from my monitoring software - don't need to spend all day watching a screen!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Always quick to respond and very helpful. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
For a fast and efficient SMS integration, I would highly recommend The SMS Works. Henry and his team have always been quick to answer and resolve any technical questions we have and the service itself has proved to be very reliable for our business. The ability to manage SMS credits, delivery reporting and low-balance alerts online is also a great addition.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent reliability, simple to use, and value for money. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The SMS Works does what it says on the tin. I am not a serious programmer, but very quickly put together some scripts that allow managers to text multiple staff at once from an intranet web interface. It provides a good record of delivery etc. I have used the system for quite a few years and it has been reliable, genuinely useful and the system account and billing are easy to manage. I like the company: they leave us to get on with it but have been responsive and helpful when required. That's a big plus for me because I don't like aggressive marketing. I'm very happy to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have used for several years now. Continues to develop and get better. Quick at coming back with support if there are any issues or questions. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great company! Perfect solution for us and also backed up with a great service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve never been disappointed by The SMS Works. Super reliable- I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Signed up due to API availability and costs. Good to know that there are no hidden costs. Even though they claim that unsent messages are refunded, I haven't experienced any issues. My usage is very low. Feature set is simple & straightforward. Dashboard is easy to use and credits are simple to add. Overall very good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We use it for appointment reminders. The API is very well documented. Easy to test and implement. Does what it says. It works.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The SMS Works Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 48 reviews