Tooltique Reviews

5.00 Rating 13 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tooltique

Write Your review

Tell us how Tooltique made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just made my first purchase with Tooltique and got a Record router plane and Stanley side rebate. I was looking for that router for months! Both items were in A+ condition and their quick service was unbelievable. I placed my orders on Friday and received the items on Monday. Wow!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As a time served furniture maker and joiner I've purchased numerous tools from tooltique. Everyone has been absolutely spot on. You cannot purchase the same quality as some of the tools I've purchased compared to brand new. Disston Philadelphia, Marples shamrock to give a few examples. Perhaps unless you're willing to part with a substantial amount of money. These tools are quality and built to last. The skill and attention to detail by the team at tooltique is reflected in the final product. You will not be disappointed, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a jointer plane from Tooltique several months ago. The condition was great, it was perfectly set up and is a pleasure to use. Much better value than buying a second hand one and trying to sort it out myself!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So very pleased with the two tools I've bought so far from the nice folks at Tooltique: a Stanley 151R spokeshave and an authentic Eclipse honing guide. Both arrived pristine and ready to use. Even the spokeshave blade was sharp enough to start with, although I'll give it the royal treatment myself. Besides the high quality of refurbishing, the other two highlights of this outfit are the prices and the outstanding and personalized customer service. We're not accustomed west of the Atlantic anymore to this combination of benefits. You might wait a few days longer than if the gargantuan Web Vendor Of All Things dropped it on your doorstep by drone (one was speedy and the other was held up over US Thanksgiving through no fault of Tooltique), but it's well worth it for these lovely vintage tools. I'll be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve now purchased a number of tools from Tooltique and have been more than satisfied with each one. The Tooltique team do a fantastic job of undertaking any work required to get the tool to perform as good as if not better than the majority of any new, upmarket hand tools, whilst importantly retaining years of patina. Anyone who’s refurbed an old tool will appreciate how much effort goes into the process. So if you’re looking for a tool with years of character, or wishing to pass on a cherished tool to a new generation of woodworkers, then please support & use Tooltique. Their service is truly exemplary! Thank you so much Steve, Joanne and the team for what you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service from Steve and Joanne. Really helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've made several purchases from tooltique, and every one has been flawless. Stanley plane, an old square, Faithfull brace and a set of auger bits. Everything is exactly as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Just received my order for a Stanley no. 5 jack plane. I am not an expert, but it looks in lovely condition to me. In my opinion, a better option than just taking a chance on eBay. I will definitely be using Tooltique again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Have purchased two refurbished Stanley planes and took delivery of them in good time and well packed. They were both usable straight out of the box and an absolute joy to use. I will be back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have recently purchased a handsaw and a dovetail saw, plus a smoothing plane and I am thrilled with all 3 items. Joanne and Steve were really helpful, in confirming which were the best options for me - each item arrived in great condition and sharp!! I am sure will be using them again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankyou Tooltique. Beautifully restored tools. Worth every penny. I intend to put them to good use, I only hope I can do them justice!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got four planes for Christmas. Each one was perfectly restored to as new usability. If I re-japanned them you’d think they were new. Better than new as the blades had been properly sharpened. Great communication from everyone involved in Tooltique. Delivery to Luxembourg was on time and at a very fair price. I will buy preferentially from Tooltique in the future. Thank you chaps
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tooltique always have a fantastic selection of vintage tools, and the restorations they carry out mean you have a tool ready to go. Great pricing, and delivery.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tooltique is rated 5.00 based on 13 reviews