Trinity Accountants Limited Reviews

3.67 Rating 21 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Trinity Accountants Limited
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Trinity Accountants Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009542099

Write Your review

Tell us how Trinity Accountants Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Like others, I would not recommend Trinity Accountants. I became a client around 3 years ago, and at first the service was good. It soon became apparent though that for my monthly fee, all I got was someone to check my VAT figures in Xero once a quarter and to file my tax returns at the end of the year. I do all my own bookkeeping and i have never had an ounce of advice in terms of tax planning in the years I have been with them. My account manager was Emma, but she left the business without anyone telling me. Samantha is my only contact remaining and she has to date ignored 3 phone calls and 5 emails. I'm a professional adviser myself, and know that if my service was even a fraction as bad as that provided by Samantha, I would not only be ashamed but would deserve to be sacked. Obviously, I'm looking for other accountants. Steer clear and save yourself a load of frustration and stress.
Posted 5 months ago
Would not recommend Trinity Accountants to anyone.

Service was really good at the beginning, but then went downhill.

At times, had to micromanage and keep contacting Trinity Accountants, otherwise may have been fined by HMRC and Companies House for not submitting legal information on time, such as VAT returns and confirmation statement. On another note, it took over three weeks for Trinity Accountants to forward all the requested information required to the new accountants, which the new accountants had to also follow up.

Trinity Accountants claim to be approachable and friendly. Director Samantha was not truthful, did not keep her word, ignored emails and did not return any phone calls. As a client of Trinity Accountants, was insulted by director Elaine. Wasted work time.

Trinity Accountants have information on their website about staff who no longer work at Trinity Accountants. During the three years of being their client, only one staff member at Trinity Accountants rang twice and that was for something they wanted. The staff didn’t reply to some emails, which required following up and wasted time again.

Agree with the similar reviews which show that Trinity Accountants do not value their client, are not truthful, waste clients time, do not give a good service, ignore emails, do not return calls, do not give a proper explanation, leave some things to last minute, and Trinity Accountants need micro managing.

Do not waste your time with Trinity Accountants.

With so many accountants to choose from, best take time to appoint an accountant or accountants who are truthful, reliable, respond, and know how to deliver professional customer service. You’ll then have more time to focus on what matters to you.
Posted 5 months ago
Super company to deal with. They understood our requirements straight away and have been a massive help to us.

Nice people to deal with and a great service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. Any HMRC surcharges down to HMRC not Trinity in our case. Always very friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Started off three years ago with really good service. However downhill from there, I can't help feeling that the small client isn't really valued. No responses to emails, poor comms with me and with HMRC, no returned calls. Probably best avoided.
Posted 1 year ago
I found Trinity Accountants via a Google search as I urgently needed a tax accountant to sort out 6 years of tax payments - or rather non payments! From the first meeting with Sam they have been fantastic. I've had contact with several members of staff who have all been very friendly and helpful and I have to say that Pierse has been outstanding. He handled all my many queries very quickly and sympathetically and with me being a bit of a computer 'dork' has helped me through the technology and put my mind at rest throughout the process via emails and personal contact by phone. I can highly recommend Trinity accountants whatever your tax needs are. Just wish I'd found them 6 years ago.............
Posted 1 year ago
I sent this email to Trinity Accountants which I am happy to share as a recommendation.

"Dear Sam

We have not met, but I became one of your clients last October. After 40 years in the forces and public sector on a salary, I decided to move into the world of self-employment. For peace of mind I decided I needed the services of accountants. Having been impressed by your website, I was even more impressed when I met Emma for my free hour’s consultation and as a result signed up with you.

I have now just signed my tax return, and wanted to pass on my thanks and praise for the way Emma has made the whole process so simple for me. Given that the tax office have struggled to cope with two government pensions, six months of employment and some fee paid work, I have been greatly reassured by Emma’s practical advice and professionalism. I have also appreciated the fact that she has answered all of my questions, no matter how stupid, in language I can understand.

I am sure you already know how good Emma is, but I am a believer in passing on thanks where appropriate.

Best wishes

Nick"
Posted 2 years ago
All members of Trinity Accountants staff have always been very helpful and supportive and more times than not at very short notice.

Everything we ask for is managed and organised and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 2 years ago
My calls and emails are constantly ignored. I understand business being busy but a small explanation wouldn't go a miss! not happy!
Posted 2 years ago
I called Samantha at short notice with my accounts in a bit of a mess, not a problem, within a few weeks they were back up to date and my tax return completed. I found the team from Trinity very helpful right from day one and would be happy to recommend them
Posted 2 years ago
It all started okay with Trinity, they were fine with payroll, tax returns seemed to be okay. However when it came to us wanting to close the business and do a final tax return to then release the funds we had left over from profit, we were basically ignored. Our business ended in June 2017 and six months later, literally nothing has been done. They say "any questions or problems don't hesitate to contact us" but every time I have contacted them, they're always "in a meeting" my emails are all ignored, even when I express urgency and legal matters. We are still struggling with them as they are still ignoring contacts made and constantly being fobbed off. This is not something I've done before so I was hopeful that our accountants would be helpful and informative, this has not happened. I can not recommend them to anybody and will not be using them for future business endeavours. Very disappointing!
Posted 2 years ago
Always willing to give advice over the phone and short notice. Also assisted me obtaining a mortgage by working in partnership with my financial adviser. Have had to ring on numerous occasions regarding business advice and they have always responded. Always friendly and explain in language that is easy to understand.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately I've had a very frustrating experience with this firm. My emails were perpetually ignored, my VAT returns were always last minute leaving me up late at night or cancelling meetings to double check details... I always found savings of 15-20% due to lack of attention to detail on their behalf. If I hadn't have micro managed them I'd have so many HMRC surcharges and would have paid thousands of pounds of additional VAT on non-vatable income! They even forgot to do my self assessment. I left the firm and it took them over a month to forward the most basic information to my new accountant. There used to be a number of other similar reviews like this on their Facebook page but they've not hidden their reviews now which says a lot. I cannot recommend them at all.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry you feel you have not received a good service from the team here at Trinity. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you to understand and resolve any grievance you have. We take negative reviews like this very seriously - they are a rare occurrence at Trinity Accountants and we’d like to keep it that way. We are always looking for ways to prevent problems that arise as a result of receiving information that is late or incomplete but unfortunately, despite our best efforts, sometimes that is not possible.

In respect of your new agent, we can confirm that any request for information was responded to within five-working days.
Posted 2 years ago
Cheap and you get what you pay for. We never had late filing penalties until Trinity came along. They have not been entirely truthful with us and I find it worrying when you have to explain how VAT works to one of the Directors!
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly, approachable, knowledgeable. Trinity Accountants are the smart best friend you want on your team for all things financial.
Posted 3 years ago
Samantha and the whole team with special mention to Beth and Emma are all excellent accountants. We have been with Trinity for over a year now after setting up our own business and couldn't be happier, knowing we have our business in their very capable hands. Trinity have assisted us with all aspects of the accounting side to our business and are always on hand to offer advice on areas when needed. We always receive a speedy response to any enquiries. Trinity are a helpful motivated company and i would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone looking for a good accountant.
Posted 4 years ago
Trinity give me the time to do what I am good at, by providing a really cost effective professional service. Most of my dealings for personal & corporation tax and VAT are online which suits me fine, but I know I can get quick advice on the phone too. I have been working with them since I started the business over 2 years ago and am happy to give this very positive reference.
Posted 4 years ago
The staff are always very keen to assist with whatever queries we may have. They are punctual and efficient with all our regular transactions.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for leaving us a great review Lynn! We're glad that you're happy with the service we provide.
Posted 4 years ago
Trinity Accountants have helped me, as a new Start-Up, with my first Tax Return in a very short space of time and which resulted in me getting a nice rebate.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service despite me providing the information late. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Trinity Accountants Limited is rated 3.67 based on 21 reviews