Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd Reviews

4.83 Rating 23 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01923 439 986

Email:

info@uniquebedroomsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unique Bedrooms Direct were absolutely brilliant. From the first visit to the showroom to the installation of our bedroom furniture. I cannot rate them highly enough for the professionalism and the friendliness of everyone we dealt with.
Posted 1 month ago
This Company delivered an outstanding service from start to finish. We met Greg who was warm, welcoming, an enormous wealth of knowledge and listened and advised us in order for us to have exactly what we wanted. So courteous and polite throughout our experience. The delivery date was exactly as promised and installed without any hitches at all. Would highly recommend this Company (and have done so already!) to everyone who needs service, quality, attention to detail and so much more. Thank you to all in production and to Greg for keeping us very happy customers in our New Home - Tony and Bev Dimenna
Posted 2 months ago
UBD did a good job designing, and installing a wardrobe cupboards & desk in our office/spare bedroom.
When a problem emerged later with cabling they promptly corrected the installation foc
TD Milton Keynes Dec 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for a great job.
Brian and Stuart did a fantastic job from start to finish and we are extremely pleased with all of our new bedroom furniture.
The quality and craftsmanship is superb and at a reasonable price.
We will not hesitate in recommending you and your team.
Posted 2 months ago
We have had our bedroom transformed with thanks to Brian who came to our home and designed with such amazing ideas to maximise the space in our room.
Then Stuart came to install our wardrobes which I cannot thank him enough for his amazing craftsmanship hard work and cleanliness. Thank you Unique for our fabulous room
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product and personalized service. Hard to find these days. Quality and finishing speaks for itself, and at a reasonable market price. Locally run, one-stop shop with standardized pricing and clear, patient communications. Top marks to Greg for design and measuring, and Stuart for fitting- both great chaps.
Posted 3 months ago
Like so many of us this year our holidays were cancelled, so we decided to spend the money on home improvements, wardrobes being one of them. Having completed the circuit of wardrobe providers bespoke / standard, Unique Bedrooms stood head and shoulders above the rest in regards to quality and customer service second to none. Greg took the time to understand our requirements in regards to the two completely different designed wardrobes, offering sound practical advice, identifying where our ideas could be improved on. There was no high-pressure sales technique as we had experience in other shops, Greg’s approach was here the price consider your options, the plans were drawn up and emailed promptly with the option to discuss and finalise. When we visited the showroom the quality of the wardrobes was very good, and by far the best we had seen, we have since ordered two additional units to compliment the original order. Nothing was too much trouble and Greg was only to happy to discuss any aspect of the order. The fitter Stuart, was great, on time, completed the work well, tidy job well done , even with our odd shaped ceiling. Finally, to Stuart the MD and owner thank you for an excellent product and a great team. So, I would Highly recommend the company, especially if you want a quality product and great service.
Posted 3 months ago
If you’re thinking about having new bedroom furniture fitted, you need look no further than Bedrooms Direct. We have just had our beautiful fitted wardrobes installed and they are truly stunning. The quality, craftsmanship and attention to detail are literally the best I’ve ever seen in this type of furniture.

However, that is only part of the story. The customer service provided by Greg matched the quality of the wardrobes. He talked us through every detail of the design process and once we had made our choice, he made up a very detailed 3D design with all dimensions included. We decided that we wanted to change part of the design and this was no problem at all. Within minutes, Greg had emailed the new design which we were then able to approve immediately in order to get the manufacturing process going as soon as possible. He even managed to shift their very busy schedule around in order to fit in with the rest of the renovations that were being carried out to our property. As I say, literally nothing was too much trouble. When the fitter Stuart arrived to do the installation, he was very friendly, very efficient (the entire job was completed in half a day!) and did fantastic job

I would have no hesitation in recommending these guys to anyone. Fantastic products, fantastic customer service, incredible value for money. What more could you ask for?
Posted 3 months ago
Unique have been unfailingly helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process.
From helping to develop our initial ideas, through to the top quality finished wardrobes being fitted, it has been a pleasure dealing with them and we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
We would like to thank Unique Bedroom for a terrific job supplying and fixing wardrobes in 3 of our bedrooms. They were on time, professional, clean and courteous. Our special thanks go to your fitter Stuart who was exceptional, also thanks to Brian for bringing it all together. We would have no hesitation is recommending your Company. Thank you so much. Bob & Jackie - Flitton
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely professional service from start to finish. Very prompt response to my initial enquiry and a genuine interest in delivering exactly what I wanted within the given space. I am delighted with the end result, the finish is clearly such high quality. I have already recommended Unique to 3 different friends who are looking for similar solutions. Would highly recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
I can’t recommend Unique Bedrooms enough! They were ultra professional, turned up on time for appointments, not only listened to our ideas but built upon them to develop an even better finished piece. Every detail was thought about. We received all plans in the post and by email. They also contacted us to check we were happy post fittings and it’s safe to say we were!!
Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd 5 star review on 21st August 2020 Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd 5 star review on 21st August 2020 Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd 5 star review on 21st August 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Many many thanks for your great service and understanding. The design & final installation is perfect for our daughter.

As previous installations - we will certainly recommend you to anyone who is considering a "Unique Bedroom".

Thanks again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad we could help.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a study and a sliding wardrobe from unique just fitted, great service very tidy good price highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Adams. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had 3 bedrooms done by Unique now and every one has been perfect from start to finish. The fitters did a great job and left the rooms clean and tidy when they were finished. Cant recommend enough!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service and your new fitted bedrooms.
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with the fitted bedroom furniture designed and installed by Unique Bedrooms in Feb '18, so had no hesitation to use them again for another bedroom in Nov '18. The cupboards and drawers are very robust, with a good selection of doors and handles to choose from. All aspects of the work went well. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and coming back to Unique Bedrooms Direct. We glad you enjoyed our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Popped into the Dunstable showroom had a chat with Scott who arranged to come round and measure up create a design, within 3 weeks i have a made to measure wardrobe unit which is perfect the workmanship and quality is outstanding the fitters were lovely and polite they left everything clean and tidy i would highly recommend Unique.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lorraine. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our service.
Posted 1 year ago
We had Unique Bedrooms fit some bespoke bedroom furniture 18 years ago and they did a fantastic job so we got them back to fit another two bedrooms in Dec 2018 and January 2019.
Always professional job,skilled fitters and at a very competitive price!
James.
Posted 2 years ago
Hiya James. We are so glad to hear you came back to us after all this time! Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the service once again.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a brand new flat from Bellway Homes and these guys are responsible for the 1 wardrobe in the flat. The sliding doors don't stay on, the rail has been damaged as a result of this and every-time they send a fitter out he just clips it back in!

Stay away from this company - might be 100% before my review but it's only 4 people, others can't be bothered to waste time with a review

They take ages to even get back to me but let's see how long they take to notice this review...
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mohammed,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your wardrobe.

The wardrobe was fitted to the exact same specification as the other wardrobes we fitted for the Bellway Homes - for which we provided, in total, 300.

We have not had any other complaints regarding these, and in addition, when we sent our fitter round to help rectify the issue, he noted that there were items obstructing the rails - the removal of which enabled the slider to function correctly.

As long as the sliders are kept free from blockages they should continue to run smoothly, allowing homeowners to enjoy their wardrobes.

Kind regards,

Unique Bedrooms Direct
Posted 2 years ago
For the third time we are in the position of saying 'Thank you' to the team at Unique Bedrooms Direct for an excellent installation. After two fitted bedrooms, we are now very pleased indeed with the bookcase and cabinet in our living room, which Scott designed and which Stuart and Joe installed. Everything ran to time, there were no snags, and it was a pleasure to have your team here. Finally, the furniture looks excellent and all the moving parts (drawers, hinges) funtion perfectly. It is a great addition to our home.
Posted 2 years ago
Unique Bedrooms Direct Ltd is rated 4.83 based on 23 reviews