Wing Yip Reviews

2.50 Rating 8 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Wing Yip
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Wing Yip made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Wing Yip 1 star review on 3rd April 2020
Unhappy WingYip customer
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just simply not good enough for online service.
Wing Tip should never have entered an online service if they are not geared up for it nor have any expertise to do so.
Hence I cancelled my order after been given three excuses!
Posted 1 day ago
Very disappointed with the online ordering, taking 6 weeks from ordering to delivery. Website said 10 to 14 days due to covid19. So I was OK with that. I did not mind 3 weeks because of covid19. But 6 weeks is taking the mickey. Cans damaged in transit, either badly packed or posted already damaged (other reviewers found this also). Contents now to be used ASAP or probably put in the bin. Snippy person on the "customer help line". Items that were in stock originally and for all of the first 5 weeks, no longer available when my order was finally dispatched. So my order was not fulfilled. After 4 weeks got a generic email saying orders will be late. A bit late to point that out.

Overall a poor experience.

Your current customers are you future customers.......NOT ME.

1 Star service, and that is being generous because most my order did finally arrive. Too late to be of much use, but most of it did finally arrive.

YOU MUST TRY HARDER.....or PEOPLE WILL AVOID.

GO ANYWHERE ELSE online is my suggestion.
Posted 1 week ago
Shocking, Estimated delivery date was 10-14days. You hear nothing from them for 3 weeks and then you get an email saying there is an additional 2 week delay and even then they said after two weeks may still not be able to tell you what day they can deliver.

I suggest using “Wai Yee Hong” instead if they have the bits you want to buy. They only took 4 days from order to delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
21 Days from my order and still in processing. No communication as to when or if it will be delivered. I expected some delays due to covid. But please give me a clue as to what is happening. They are still organised enough to send out SPAM email. Just give your customers a clue to how many extra days you need.
Posted 3 weeks ago
One of the best seller which I have found in the UK. Thank you so much for your constant text & email updates. Receipt and Invoices are simple & understandable. Also, best packaging care given to the products, well sealed & well wrapped. Excellent service. Keep it up guys
Posted 3 weeks ago
One of the best seller which I have found in the UK. Thank you so much for your constant text & email updates. Receipt and Invoices are simple & understandable. Also, best packaging care given to the products, well sealed & well wrapped. Excellent service. Keep it up guys
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wing Yip really taking advantage from online order to get rid of their bad item that they can't sell on the floor.
From 6 can, 5 DENTED carefully and sneakily selected. Couldn't fault the delivery as the rest of my bottles orders would be crash too, but they are not.
One of the noodle package are torn by God knows what .
(please refer pictures attached)

Usually shop in person in Wing Yip Manchester, but with the COVID, we choose to shop online (have to wait almost 10 days for the item to arrive -which is understandable)but very dissapointed of the quality of what's given to us.

The Return and Refund page not working:-
The page you requested was not found,
which make it more frustrated

Will definitely not shop from Wing Yip again.
Posted 1 month ago
My order arrived in good time and was well packaged.
Posted 3 years ago
Wing Yip is rated 2.50 based on 8 reviews