Express Skylights Online ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 50 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Express Skylights Online ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Express Skylights Online ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01622 380121

Email:

info@expressskylights.co.uk

Location:

4 ADAMS WHARF,, BRANBRIDGES ROAD,, EAST PECKHAM, KENT,

Write Your review

Tell us how Express Skylights Online ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two skylights (3mtr x 2 mtr Black on White ) arrived on date given , great product , great service and great price ! Dealt with Anneceline who was super helpful and was great @ communication.
If you’re thinking of buying skylights don’t look elsewhere just buy from here you certainly won’t be disappointed ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 2 months ago
After a lot of research Express Skylights offered the best value product and Anne Celine was excellent at communicating with us from quotation right through to delivery would highly recommend
Posted 4 months ago
My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with Express Skylights. We had been looking for absolutely ages at Skylight companies and prices but found most companies to be pretty unhelpful but then our paths crossed with Anne and within a matter of days we had the order placed, not because we were rushed but in that time, she had been attentive, sent us pictures, spoke directly to our builders and offered a brilliant price. Following on from this, the product is awesome and we have been thrilled. Our 2 skylights are probably our favourite part of a big house renovation and can only say good things about the product, Anne and Express. Highly recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. We needed 2 x sets of bi-fold doors in quite a large setting. Dan was so helpful & extremely efficient as making sure the product, look & design we wanted was achievable - we couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended if you want a to end product & service!
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered the 2.5m x 1.5m Korniche 4 pane lantern from Express Skylights in July 17. I had great help from Anne-Céline who supplied the details for the size of the upstand. There was a lead time of four weeks due to Covid.
The item arrived on 18th August in very well wrapped packaging.
It was the easiest roof lantern to assemble (even the builders commented on this). All the frame pieces snap together easily and then screwed tight. Only the base required minimal sealant. It raid heavily just 2 hours after it was installed. Needless to say it was clear of any leaks.
The self-cleaning works quite well. The rain will wash most settled dirt off the glass. Nothing has stuck to it permanently yet.
It has let in a tremendous amount of light into an otherwise dark extension.
We are very pleased with then lantern.
At the price of £1340.40 delivered for a full aluminium framed roof lantern, grey outside and white inside and takes less than an hour to assemble it's a steal!
We would recommend this excellent product from Express Skylights to anyone looking a roof lantern to brighten their house.
Posted 6 months ago
We ordered a flat rooflight and set of bifold doors, really simple to fit and great quality, also really competitive cost too. Dan and Anne- celine were great to deal with and we're helpful from start to finish!
Posted 6 months ago
The emails go to spam, so you never see when they make contact with you. Delivery was delayed by over a week and didn't call to notify. When the windows did come, the glass had scratches all over it and the outside needed to be re-siliconed, which I had to cover the cost for with my builders. Offered no apology for the delayed delivery (blamed COVID, and offered no apology for the scratches. I get the impression this is a regular occurrence as they were quick to throw every defense under the sun. Avoid this company. I never write reviews, but its atrocious.
Posted 6 months ago
Great product and easy to install. Would recommend skylight express to others.
Posted 7 months ago
Just to let future customers of Express Skylight Know that this is a fantastic product and very easy to fit. My partner and I watched an instal video on my phone. Which looked easy. I was then called away for Half an hour in which time the skylight was installed. Very easy and looks amazing
Posted 7 months ago
We were so happy with the service received from start to finish. The sky light is perfect, they didn’t have our measurements online so we just contacted Anne who was so helpful. Will definitely be in contact should we need anything else in the future. 5 stars.
Posted 8 months ago
Really nice to deal with Anne and great product easy to install
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered a skylight from them just before Covid struck, so we had some complications with delivery but they were excellent in terms of communication and rushed the order to us. Really happy with the design and quality, it finishes off our kitchen perfectly
Posted 9 months ago
Firstly I’m very happy with my skylight, the kitchen looks fantastic. First class service, and a good product. I went for the 1.5m by 3m design, be carefull with the metalwork with razor sharp edges and protect it as it can be easily damaged during storage and general building. We built the frame and followed the instructions which we all very easy to follow. With a little plastic trim inside 50mm angle the finish internally looks great I.e. white. Externally we went for the grey finish and with the height internally it made a big difference to the feel of the kitchen like a vaulted ceiling. Very strange painting inside the kitchen with your head above the old roof level! Overall the best money we could have spend and we are looking foreword now to sitting and relaxing.
Would use express again. Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
After extensive searching I ordered a 1.5m x 2m Korniche sky lantern for my parents kitchen and had a great experience with Express Skylights. It was competitively priced, arrived fast, which was important to us. The build and installation was easy and surprised even the builders on site. The lady I dealt with, Anne-Celine, was particularly helpful with my many questions. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
really good work - one of the fitters told me I have compensation on my windows, I think he meant condensation. Other than that great stuff.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a Anthracite grey skylight for an orangery and was very happy with the product, price and delivery. The quality of the skylight (Korniche) is fantastic and the assembly was very straightforward. I would recommend this company and this product. Communication was also very good which is becoming more rare these days!
Posted 2 years ago
I researched every type of Lantern on the market before deciding to go with Express Lights. I did so for three reasons.
1 The product was of a very high standard
2 The communication and information available from Express Skylights was better than any of there competitors(by far)
3 Anne-Celine really did make it a personal service so much so I was in contact with her daily finalising the order but didnt realise she was in France getting married. Yet she still called and gave me the answers to all of my questions.
All in all a fantastic service!!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication and faultless service. Bought two roof lights and a large roof lantern in July/August 2018. They advised on model of lantern and both it and the roof lights were delivered on time and with relative speed (think it was 1-2 weeks for bespoke sizes). Builders broke one pane of the lantern while fitting it and Anne-Céline arranged (while on holiday) for a rapid replacement (5 working days). Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication throughout, one scratched part replaced speedily. Sky light now in place and I am so pleased with it. Good instructions and fitted easily by two non professionals. Cannot praise enough. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Needed a skylight
Ordered a skylight
Came sharpish
Packaging - SAFE
All good will use agen for other bits
Posted 2 years ago
Express Skylights Online ltd is rated 4.82 based on 50 reviews