Central Lofts Reviews

4.9 Rating 38 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Central Lofts
Read Central Lofts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02037406059

Email:

enquiries@centrallofts.uk

Location:

4 Old park Lane, London,,
4 Old park Lane, London,
London Borough of Tower Hamlets
W1U 1QW

Write Your review

Tell us how Central Lofts made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022
Eamonn Keane
Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022
Eamonn Keane
Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022
Eamonn Keane
Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Marco
Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Marco
Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Marco
Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Marco
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service was excellent. Fitters were great, very courteous and tidy. Many thanks to Renatas .Would have no hesitation in recommending company and fitters.
Central Lofts 5 star review on 24th April 2021 Central Lofts 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
CLL have been brilliant from start to finish. They built our loft extension, refurbished the whole house throughout and landscaped our garden on time (in only 6 months) and on Budget. David and Renatas are gentlemen, nothing is a problem and the quality of their teams’ workmanship is commendable. Renatas was on hand throughout and the team of tradesmen were consistently on site during the build. Renatas was the key to everything running smoothly. We were so pleased that we went on to do the same works to my uncles and a further loft extension to my mother and fathers on the same road – both again finished in 6 months and on budget. In only a year we have refurbished two houses and three loft conversions on the same street in Balham. A classy outfit – thank you CLL!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a loft conversion built by renetas and team in 2019. had we probably met about eight different builders before we found central lofts. I had originally gone with a loft company from outside London but due to timings they were unable to commit to doing the project in the summer of 2019. So I asked them if they could recommend a company. The provided me with Huws number and said they recommend him. The architect arrived at our house and explained the loft project to my while I was at work. She immediately fed back to me that he was the first person who really managed to explain to her what the work would entail and how it would look once constructed. A few months later we decided to go ahead. The architect then came round again ran through the works and bought a architect for the technical drawings. The next day our project manager arrived and within two weeks work had commenced and took care of the Building regulations and the skip license. I was extremely keen on a full package and basically do not have the time or inclination to get involved in the moving pieces. It was this wholistic approach which I greatly valued. Scaffolding went up in a couple of days and then our building team arrived. The builder and his helper who were both top guys. Its pretty crazy how quickly the loft was built. For the first 3 weeks all the work is external with steel girders being placed in the roof and tiles taken off. The dormer is then built and work inside can commence. Honestly the speed is really impressive. Loads of builders take a long time making no progress Central lofts work fast and quickly which is what I like. Once the loft is complete the stairs are constructed, this took 1 day which is crazy and you have another floor on your house. Windows are fitted along with more internal work. Its at this stage when I thought it was almost done but there was probably another month of plaster board electrics windows ect. The tiling and plumbing and electrics is next. Word of warning here running electricity from under the stairs tears through walls as everything needs to be replastered. We were planning on redecorating so it didn’t bother us, but the process creates dust everywhere, even though covers are placed everywhere. In the loft we worked and adjusted the plans as we went along to get the size of bathroom and layout we wanted. The builders were totally flexible which was great. As you don’t understand the full layout of everything until the shell is done. Finally a carpenter comes in and fixes everything doors, skirting board cupboards. What's prompted me to right this review is 4 years later when we come to sale the house. I had lost out electrical certificate. Central lofts came out to recertiy for free. Great service then and years later
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Central lofts have a great team of trades that worked flat out 6 days a week & we’re very tidy. Their admin team were also brilliant Renatas was always available to answer my phone calls sometimes even quite late at night. Their price was very competitive & fair. I have no hesitation in recommending Central Lofts. Very professional & fair. Well done Mr Gage.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Central lofts did a great job! They were quick, efficient and easy to communicate with. We now have more space for our family and couldn’t be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our experience with Central Lofts was excellent. All works were completed without any faults and within the timeframe they originally stated. Communication was good throughout and they were flexible to our needs without any fuss. Thank you so much to everyone involved. We are very happy with our new space!
Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022 Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022 Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The work was sometimes delayed for logistical reasons but the excellent end result more than compensated for this. The standard of craftmanship and workmanship was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rear dormer loft conversion with ensuite bathroom We met with Central Lofts’ surveyor back in October 2020, and Huw explained the process of a loft conversion in depth. He shared various layout ideas with us and drew 2 different plans directly on site, which allowed us to look at how we can use the loft space to the full potential. Once we agreed to proceed, their architect gave us detailed drawings and did all the work to submit the plans etc to the planning portal, which then meant that we had to wait for 2 months before we received planning permission to start the project. Renatas kept us updated on the progress on a regular basis once building work commenced. The builders were always open to discussing their current and upcoming work with us and involved us in the decision making as well during the conversion. They started promptly at 8am in the morning, and almost never missed a date on site, often working Saturday shifts as well. Any small changes (window size etc) were always easy to discuss with Renatas and the team. Overall we had a great experience, the end result looks as we had wished for and we now have a lot more space to use for ourselves, incl. a new ensuite shower room. The team at Central Lofts are great to work with, and we would certainly recommend them further!
Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021 Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021 Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021 Central Lofts 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We couldn’t be happier with our loft. Renatas and his build team did a wonderful job, completing ahead of schedule and always available for any questions and design tweaks. It’s given us the much needed space to our home at a time when we are spending so much Tim at home also! Couldn’t recommend them high enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the workmanship the project management, the speed at which the loft conversion was completed. Highly recommend this company. Very professional. Probably the best builders I have ever experienced to date. Hardly any disruption. Always arrived on time. Kept us updated on progress and sorted out all snagging efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was a pleasure doing business with central lofts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall excellent - our loft conversion was planned and completed within the 3 months timeframe; no delays whatsoever. In fact the actual building work super quick yet good quality. Disruption to us was minimal considering the size of the project. Communication with our project manager was quick throughout the project, e-mails answered very efficiently. Overall I would have minor comments for improvements - some health and safety issues such as leaving tools lying around or occasional errors in communication with one contractor who did not speak sufficient English, but the quality of the work was excellent throughout. We have already received very positive comments from friends and family who were impressed with the new loft and we ourselves love it. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the initial meeting discussing what i would like i could not be happier. Nothing seemed too much and nothing seemed impossible. For such a big project for me and my family, Central Lofts put us at ease with honest answers to all our questions and worries. David was helpful and was always available via phone to answer questions we had. Renatas who was our contracts manager was always helpful and very responsive to questions during the project. No matter what time of the day, i felt i could message him or call and ask any necessary questions we had. As for the works, from day 1 everything went smooth. All the builders for each team were pleasant, clean and very helpful in building a conversion suited to us. During the build they would ask us what would be better as any job, the initial plans may not be what is suited to us. I could not be happier. The work itself was 5 star. No corners were cut which put us at ease in trusting Central lofts. The finish product was amazing and i have zero regrets. A loft conversion is a big job to an average person, but not to central lofts. It seemed effortless although i can assure you it wasn't. I highly, highly recommend this company and will for sure be using them again. Many thanks to Central Lofts for an amazing job and sending amazing workers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Central Lofts & Extensions just finished my loft conversion in SE18 and I’m very happy with the end result. The whole team worked very hard and the project manager, Renatas, was always helpful and went out of his way to get everything sorted. Would recommend them for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 3 years ago
Service was excellent. Fitters were great, very courteous and tidy. Many thanks to Renatas .Would have no hesitation in recommending company and fitters.
Central Lofts 5 star review on 24th April 2021 Central Lofts 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We hired them for a loft conversion. They did a very bad job. We hired Central Lofts to convert the loft of our semi-detached house. They lied about the level of service they would provide, and did a terrible job of constructing the new room. First, they told us they had a "team of architects", when they have never employed an architect. The original design they showed us turns out to have been put together by the owner's son, which would have collapsed the first floor of our house if they had gone through with it as it was drawn. What was actually built was what the builders decided to do to fix this catastrophic flaw. They didn't consult us about whether it was what we wanted, and no-one with any suitable qualifications checked whether it was structurally sound before it was built. They also promised "on site project management", and went to great lengths on their website to describe how customer focussed they are. None of this was true. Our project manager came on site exactly once during the build. The level of communication at all points during the build was terrible, with no-one telling us what was going on, and (for a long period of time) with no-one on site who spoke English. The quality of the build was also very poor. The roof felt was punctured in a large number of places, and there was inadequate ventilation built into the new roof (which is essential to prevent mould). They were gluing tiles in place, and were using hanging brackets to support roof beams. The structural beams were fastened onto supports with bolts that were clearly inadequate, and the roof beams themselves were constructed from multiple planks of wood, not joined together in a sufficiently sturdy manner to support the roof they put on top. Finally, the safety standards employed during the construction were woefully insufficient. The scaffolding was built to hold one tonne, and can be seen to be visibly bent by the weight of materials they stacked on top of it (much more than one tonne). The old tiles were dropped from the top of the scaffold into a skip beside the street, with very little concern for anyone below. While they were being removed there were also large chunks of material falling to the ground at random, with one large pointed piece of tile falling from the roof to within a couple of metres of our back door, and which would have caused a terrible injury if it had landed on anyone. In short, I am surprised they are allowed to trade with the level of misleading information that they provide on their website. They constructed an unplanned, and badly made dormer on our house, without properly consulting with us about what they were doing, and without due regard for our safety, or the safety of anyone walking past. It's going to cost a lot of money to fix the mess they've made, and quite frankly I wish I had never heard of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Central Lofts supported us to achieve our planning approval with ease and without any problems. Very happy with the service I have received as they have followed through and met expectations!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with final outcome, thank you! Best, Alex.
Central Lofts 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Contract Manager: Renatas is a true asset to the company. His professional and calm manner is just top notch and always puts the customer first in...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Gareth, Your review matters a lot to our team. Renatas is all smiles now on seeing your review.
Posted 3 years ago
Central lofts did a fantastic job on our L shape loft conversion. The additional two bedrooms and bathroom have really helped us with space for our family of 6 since we’ve been working from home. The contracts manager was always responsive when answering any questions we had and was also helpful in arranging additional work to our home that we asked to be done halfway through our loft. We are delighted with their work and would not hesitate to use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Jack, We are glad you are enjoying in the new loft space.
Posted 3 years ago
Recently had our loft converted in Bromley by these guys and they were great. Planning permission was approved which they handled efficiently and the end result is a great addition to our home. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Bart for your lovely review. This really made our day
Posted 3 years ago
I had a good experience with Central Lofts who completed my loft conversion. The high standard of professionalism of the company and all their tradesman throughout have left me and my family very pleased with the end result. Especially during the current times of Covid they have been very respectful and accommodating. All the guys on site worked extremely hard and finished our loft in 7 weeks which was amazing. We would definitely recommend anyone to use their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you George for your lovely review, Yes, as mentioned by you, we make sure we follow all the Covid 19 precautions and deliver your loft as you dreamt it of.
Posted 3 years ago
Central Lofts is rated 4.9 based on 38 reviews