ESD 5 Diopter (2.25X Magnification) LED Magnifying Lamp with Clamp, 5 inch Lens + Flip Cover Reviews

5 Rating 5 Reviews
Read Boli Optics Reviews

Quick OverviewFlexible Arm. Total Arm Length: 863.6mm 34 inches. Illumination Type: SMD LED. Light Adjustable. Input Voltage: AC 110-240V 50/60Hz. Optical Lens Diopter: 5 Diopter (2.25X). Lens Size: Dia. 127mm (5 in. ). ESD Safe. Suggested ApplicationsElectronics , Circuit Board, PCB, Soldering, Mobile Phone, Tablet, Computer Repair, Hobby & Craft , RepairMG16303222 5D Adjustable LED Clamp Magnifying Lamp (ESD)Power SupplyOutput Power12WInput VoltageAC 110-240V 50/60HzPower Cord Connector TypeCN 2 PinsPower Cable Length1.6m MaterialHeavy Duty PlasticColorBlackMagnifying LampsSystem Field of View Dia. 5 in. System Working Distance110mm (4.331 in. )Stand TypeFlexible ArmStand Height863.6mm 34 inchesHorizontal Arm Length431.8mm 17 inchesTotal Arm Length863.6mm 34 inchesMounting Hole on the End of Horizontal Arm Dia. 12.2mmBase TypeMetal ClampClamp Opening Size0-60mm, 2.36 inches Illumination TypeSMD LEDLED Quantity60Power Supply AdjustableLight AdjustableLight Source Luminous Flux1200 LMBulb Color Temperature5600K-6000KBulb Color (Wavelength)White LightOptical Lens Diopter5 Diopter (2.25X)Lens Size Dia. 127mm (5 in. )Lens TypeConvexMagnifier Lens MaterialGlass

About Boli Optics:

Boli Optics Microscope Supplier sells professional microscopes, microscope accessories, and magnifying lamps. We offer parts and accessories compatible with Leica, Olympus, Nikon, and Zeiss, and more. We supply research laboratories, medical centers, universities, industrial manufactures, factories, and more. Our engineers and technicians provide technical support and design & manufacture custom microscope products for your applications. Our products are manufactured under ISO 9001 quality control standards. We also provide OEM service. Since 1994, our talented team has been working in the optics industry and serving our customers whole-heartedly. Based in Southern California, we offer fast, same day shipping from our local warehouses.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

909-931-3623

Email:

sales@bolioptics.com

Location:

8762 Lanyard Court

Very satisfied with this purchase. This is the first magnifying lamp I have tried that delivers what it promises. The quality actually exceeded my expectations. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thank you sharing with us your recent experience your new BoliOptics magnifying lamp. We are happy to read that this purchase has exceeded your expectations! We work tirelessly to make sure that all our customers have your same experience. Please do not have hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help, thank you. Kind regards, BoliOptics
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service! Advice was spot on.... ordered a greater magnification, and quite pleased. Durable product and looking forward to years of use. A+++++
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Martha, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at BoliOptics. We're glad to read that our customer service was able to help recommend the correct magnification strength for you. Please do not hesitate to contact if we can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, BoliOptics Team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality; nice range of illumination at roughly 25%, 50%, 75%, and 100% value. LEDs have a white plastic diffuser for softer illumination. It would be great if the lamp was on a ball head, but it has pretty good range of motion as is, with tilt and swivel. Good value for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience with our 5 diopter magnifying lamp. We appreciate your in-depth honest review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance, thank you. Sincerely, BoliOptics Team
Posted 1 year ago
When package arrived, it was hand wrapped in brown paper and that worried me. If it had not been wrapped, everybody would have known what it was and may have tempted a porch thief. So good job there. It was also made very clear that I should be careful unpacking it due to the spring loaded arm. But it was packaged well and posed no threat. There was no damage to the product. There are only 2 parts to assemble. First the desk clamp is separate and that is good because it was easy to clamp down on my table edge. Before the purchase, I read on the web site how thick a table the clamp could accommodate - so no surprise there! To assemble after that I just had to slide arm of the lamp into the base. If you have your table against a wall, you may need to pull your table back from the wall otherwise the lamp arm movement may be restricted. My use for the lamp is electronics, soldering small circuits. The fact that there are four brightnesses makes it very bright which is good for 65 year old eyes. The magnifier optics is very good with no distortion or aberrations. And best of all it looks very nice. Form, function and reliability.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our LED Magnifying Lamp. We're glad to read that the magnifier was what you needed for your electronics and for soldering small circuits. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as a customer again! Do not hesitate to contact us if you need our assistance with anything. Sincerely, BoliOptics Team
Posted 2 years ago
Pictures don’t do justice. I wasn’t expecting the quality I received at this price. I was blown away by how sturdy yet flexible the arm was. Looks chic and has a great feel. Will definitely buy more when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Steve, Thank you for sharing with us your experience on our LED magnifying lamp. We're happy to read that the magnifying lamp has exceeded your expectations. We aim on providing all our customers with high quality products for a great price. We hope to win your business back! Sincerely, BoliOptics Team
Posted 2 years ago