Boli Optics Reviews

4.9 Rating 169 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Boli Optics
4.9
Based on 169 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Boli Optics Reviews

About Boli Optics:

Boli Optics Microscope Supplier sells professional microscopes, microscope accessories, and magnifying lamps. We offer parts and accessories compatible with Leica, Olympus, Nikon, and Zeiss, and more. We supply research laboratories, medical centers, universities, industrial manufactures, factories, and more. Our engineers and technicians provide technical support and design & manufacture custom microscope products for your applications. Our products are manufactured under ISO 9001 quality control standards. We also provide OEM service. Since 1994, our talented team has been working in the optics industry and serving our customers whole-heartedly. Based in Southern California, we offer fast, same day shipping from our local warehouses.

Visit Website

Email:

sales@bolioptics.com

Location:

8762 Lanyard Court,
Rancho Cucamonga
California
91730

Write Your review

Tell us how Boli Optics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boli Optics 5 star review on 31st January 2024
Gregg M
Boli Optics 5 star review on 20th January 2023
William F
Boli Optics 5 star review on 20th January 2023
William F
Boli Optics 5 star review on 9th December 2022
Steve H
Boli Optics 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Rob B
Boli Optics 5 star review on 1st July 2022
Richard M
Boli Optics 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Michelle W
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My new magnifier lamp is fantastic, a huge upgrade compared to my old, second-hand one that finally gave out. But the customer service and responsiveness are where these folks really stand out. I had questions early on, pertaining to the differences between two of their lamps, I received nothing but prompt, courteous, and extremely helpful responses. Especially when the answer was an "I don't know, but I'll find out for you", followed up a few hours later with a direct and accurate answer, plus a chart that had been drawn up as a visual aide. The most impressive part of my experience, however, was when I inquired about purchasing a spare part. My old lamp had the exact same size lens as this product(I did not want to downgrade in size, so my search parameters led me here), but the old lens of course didn't have their proprietary rim that allows your to install/quick change lenses. They had different power lenses available that came in said frame, but not just the plastic frame itself. They could have easily told me that it wasn't an option and that I should just order a lens, but they almost instantly updated their website to offer that as an option, and just let me know that it might be a few weeks because it was a new, special order. I haven't been this impressed with a company in quite a while, and that's not just because of the contrast compared to horror show of Amazon sellers that we have to wade through these days, Boli Optics is fantastic company to work with. If a magnified lamp is something you need for your workspace, please consider one of their products. The lamp itself has four brightness settings with the button located on the underside of the lamp by the lens, which is very clear glass in a quick change plastic frame if you need to swap out for more or less power/field of view, and when securely mounted the arm of the frame will extend almost completely straight to reach all the way across my bench and still stay where I put it. The power source/cord disconnects from the base of the arm with a 5.5mm jack, so disconnecting to relocate the lamp is less clumsy, and adding an extension there rather than using regular extension keeps things much less cluttered. The wire and tensioning components are enclosed inside the mechanism of the arm to keep them clean and protect the, but it's still not bulky or cumbersome, which is a huge improvement over the antique I had been using. I'm very happy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating of BoliOptics! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your purchase, and that our magnifying lamp was a wonderful upgrade for you! We are especially delighted to read about your experience with our customer service team. We always strive to deliver the best possible service! Your praise for our company and products is truly heartwarming. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! Warm regards, BoliOptics Team
Posted 1 week ago
I am using this adapter to power an old digital piano after trying a few other options that were on Amazon. This is the only adapter that has actually worked (with the addition of a reverse polarity adapter). So far, so good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic 5-star rating for BoliOptics! We are thrilled to hear that our power adapter has met your expectations. We're glad that you found our adapter to be the perfect solution for powering your older digital piano. It's great to know that our product stands out from the numerous options available on Amazon. Your mention of the reverse polarity adapter is duly noted, and we're happy that it has worked for you. Best regards, BoliOptics Team
Posted 1 month ago
The first microscope we bought did not work straight out of the box. I contacted BoliOptics and they had me send it back. They confirmed that the unit was defective and sent me a new one immediately. The new one works great and is keeping my dad occupied with his stamp collection. Thank you for the great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that we were able to properly resolve the issue with the defective microscope. We are so happy to hear that the new microscope is working perfectly for your dad's stamp collection. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you again for your support! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service with experienced staff. We received good quality eyepieces with reticles for old microscopes and they fit perfectly and work great. I just had to send them photos of our microscopes with the make and model numbers. The only thing I would like different is to know the width of the eyepieces at the top, the ones that come with the stereoscopes were surprisingly wider than any I've seen before. Therefore, do not close enough together for people who have narrow set eyes. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your fantastic rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you had a positive experience with our company. It is good to hear that our company provided you with great service and that the eyepieces with reticles for your old microscopes were a match! We appreciate your suggestion regarding the width of the eyepieces. We will take your feedback into consideration and work towards providing more information regarding the width of our eyepieces in the future. Once again, we are grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 2 months ago
I was so happy to receive this after my lamps knob broke, I was so bummed. But I got this in and it works great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Basil, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our product and that it works great for your lamp. We appreciate your support! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 3 months ago
The product arrived in time. I was very pleased due to how easy it is to function. I am impress with the details some one could see. Would recommend it to anyone. Very good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Rita, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! It makes us very happy that you are pleased with the product, and that you were impressed with the details. We greatly appreciate that you would recommend our product, and are grateful for your support! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery and great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Willard, We cannot thank you enough for the 5 star rating of BoliOptics! We appreciate your loyalty as a customer, and are glad that you found our quick delivery and great service to your liking. We thank you for your trust and patronage, and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 5 months ago
It was a gift, The person that received it told me it was one of the better gifts ever received
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of our company, Daniel! We are delighted that someone thought the product was a great gift. We work hard to provide quality products, and are so honored to be a part of your friend's special moment. Thank you again! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Just what I needed. Getting old. I can see everything now. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Tom, We are so appreciative of your positive feedback! It is good to hear that now that you can see everything better with our product. We strive to provide products for our customers that can positively impact their lives! Thanks again for sharing! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 6 months ago
I finally found out about the different buttons and settings and how to stop Screensaver from turning off the image. This is what I've been looking for to help me with my coin collecting and it was nice to be able to see my coins in perfect clarity and sharpness. I give it a 5 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Donald, Thank you so much for giving our company a 5 star rating! We are really glad you were able to find what you were looking for to help with your coin collection. We hope to serve you again in the future! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 6 months ago
I have a Klutch Magnifying lamp. I have been searching for years to replace a broken part (Metal Joint Knob and Screw Kit). Not wanting to dispose my lamp I finally came across this company. Yes the part I needed. Willing to try it I order the parts. Fast service and the parts are just what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jean, We are so appreciative of you taking the time to give us a 5-star rating! We are so glad that we were able to assist you in replacing your broken part. We thank you for your kind words and for considering us when you needed a replacement Metal Joint Knob and Screw Kit. Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 6 months ago
I love it. The person I spoke with on the phone was very helpful and patient and explained every thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of BoliOptics! We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience. Your kind recognition of the person that assisted you on the phone is especially significant. Thanks again for your kind review! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team
Posted 6 months ago
I am very happy with this magnifying lamp it is a good size and very well built. I recommend this to someone looking for a good quality magnifying lamp its a great value for what you get.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Nataliia, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are so happy to hear that you're pleased with your magnifying lamp. Your recommendation for someone looking for a good quality magnification lamp is very much appreciated. We take great pride in providing quality products that are built to last, and appreciate your support! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 7 months ago
The quality of this magnifying lamp is world class. Usually, it seems, that products are built to break. Not so with this lamp. Well done! Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you so much for the outstanding rating of Boli Optics! We are so glad you appreciate the quality of this magnifying lamp. We work hard to ensure that our products are made to last. Thanks again for your appreciation! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent product: well built and no doubt will last many years to come. Thank_u
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you're satisfied with your order. We take great pride in providing quality products that are built to last, and appreciate your support! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 7 months ago
Hooked us up with a microscope at a great price with a fast turnaround time. will be going back and will definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback! We appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty. It was a pleasure to provide you with a microscope at a great price and a fast turnaround time. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 7 months ago
Just tried it and it is a super device. Old coins just "jumpout" at oneself
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Don, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your order. We are so glad to hear that it is such a great device and that the quality is amazing enough to make your coins stand out! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello BoliOptics , A while ago, after discovering you online, I bought a 50x long working distance objective through a friend who sent it to me. This objective is intended to support a research on the cryptogamic colonization of the Aroundo donax plant (giant reed.) I mainly work in episcopy and would like to convey my compliments for the performance of your products and the unbeatable quality/price. This is promising for the continuation of the research.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Dr.J-M, We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the 50x long working distance objective sent to you. It is so wonderful to hear that you have been able to continue your research because of our unbeatable quality and prices. Thank you for being a loyal customer and giving us such an impressive review! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent product. I only need the manual to complete proper assembly of components. I’m very pleased with my purchase and look forward to get other needesd items from your catalog. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, Thank you for letting us know that you are pleased with your purchase! Please send us an email at sales@bolioptics.com so we may look into acquiring the manual for you. We are glad to hear that you are considering placing future orders with us! Best wishes, BoliOptics Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Pretty impressive microscope!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dan, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you are fully satisfied with your order. Best regards, BoliOptics Team
Posted 11 months ago
Boli Optics is rated 4.9 based on 169 reviews