Baratza Forte AP Reviews

4.77 Rating 13 Reviews
Read Cliff & Pebble Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

sales@cliffandpebble.com

Location:

420 W. Huron Street, L106, Chicago, IL

Brad C
I was planning on upgrading my 10-year old Gaggia Classic because I felt like I just couldn't get the quality of espresso that I wanted. After some research, I read that a poor grinder has as large of an impact on the quality of a shot as the machine so I decided to purchase this Baratza Sette 270. WOW! Night and day difference! My Gaggia wasn't the issue, it was my grinder. I love this Sette 270 grinder because the hopper sits directly above the burrs and the discharge. There are no angled chutes to clean or for the grinds to get stuck in. I can dial it in for an espresso shot, or can change to a coarse enough grind for an Aeropress brew. Great grinder, I highly recommend it. Oh, and Cliff & Pebble were great to work with, too. Answered all my questions on the phone, and have a great return policy if I wasn't satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review + photo, Brad! Your grinder is a massive part of the espresso equation and we're glad you're enjoying your new Sette 270!
Posted 1 month ago
Daniel W
Very nice unit. I bit loud, but since the grind only takes less than 10 seconds, it's not a big deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Daniel!
Posted 2 months ago
Jacky C
Love the new grinder we got. Although it’s a bit noisy but the speed for a 20g beans takes less than 11s with zero retention, I am happy with that performance. I inserted only one shim before my first use and set to number 8 for my espresso, I still have lots of buffer to play with in between 1-9. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, Jacky!
Posted 3 months ago
Carl H
Precision is the name of this machine. It can be fine tuned both in grind and time. I'm figuring it all out, but its a blast to do it! Highly recommend this hard working grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, Carl! Christy F. Cliff & Pebble Espresso Expert
Posted 4 months ago
Michal W
I love the Sette 270. It didn't take long to learn all the operational details. The results are excellent both with my City Plus regular and with my wife's Vienna Plus decaf. I use it with a dosing funnel so that I can grind directly into the portafilter without any overflow. Grinding into the bin works well, too, but can be a bit slower and messier. It's super easy to clean, too. No more stale grounds lurking around to spoil the taste of my espresso. I clean the burrs after every use using a bamboo skewer, a stiff brush, and a couple of cotton-tipped swabs. The Sette 270 is my third high-end grinder, and it is absolutely the fastest and easiest to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad you like it! Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Edith S
>
Great, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mikayla G
>
My husband and I recently purchased a Sette 270 and Sette 30 for home/office use. We added the Sette 270 as part of the home brew bar and brought the Sette 30 to my husband’s classroom. Both have been wonderful additions to our coffee Arsenal. The Sette 270 is a fast, efficient, and gorgeous machine. It look absolutely beautiful on our coffee bar and has increased shot clarity, body and flavor. Shopping with Cliff and Pebble was a breeze. We were able to get a great deal on the machines thanks to their refer a friend offer and our purchase even qualified for a free gift during a holiday special. They had the best price on the machines. Likewise, shipping was fast and everything came in as it was supposed to -no damages or missing items! We will definitely be buying from Cliff and Pebble again! Fingers crossed we can win one of the monthly gift card giveaways to upgrade our espresso maker from manual to automatic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cheryl B
>
This is a good grinder, but not for me. I returned it and purchased it as a grinder for my single origin beans. I struggled to get the right timed dose and never succeeded. Matt tried to help me from Cliff & Pebbles and after many attempts I opted from his recommendation a manual Eureka. I’m used to the totally manual grinder and currently have a Baratza Virtuoso which I’ve had since 2013. I did purchase my espresso machine thru Cliff & Pebbles in 2018 Quickmill Anita Evo and I love it! Customer service is super at this company and returns are easy, but the good thing is, you’ll rarely need to!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago