Corte*Clean Composite Cleaner - 2000A Reviews

4.91 Rating 215 Reviews
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

Corte*Clean® is the #1 most Recommended and Proven Single Solution for Deep Cleaning Composite Deck, Dock, Fences! Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust, tannin's and more in one cost effective product. Product Details When used at Maximum Strength, a single bag of Corte*Clean® will clean approximately 300 Square Feet with two (2) repeat applications. Maximum strength of 4 to 5 Scoops of Corte*Clean powder per gallon of water is for cleaning composites of mold stains (black spots) or other difficult to remove stains. Composites with deep stains generally require additional applications. Please consider purchasing double the Corte*Clean® for cleaning neglected composites or composites that haven’t been previously Corte*Cleaned®. Failure to thoroughly Corte*Clean® composites generally results in stains returning when composites receive moisture. For Routine Cleaning, a single bag of Corte*Clean® will clean approximately 500 Square Feet, twice (2x) per year, Spring and Fall or a total of a 1,000 Sq. Ft. This is what is generally necessary to keep composites clean year-round. Composites located in climates that receive routine moisture may require additional Corte*Clean® applications. Example: Spring, Summer, Fall & Winter. Proactively Corte*Cleaning® composites, before stains deeply saturate or occur from seasonal moisture, is the key to spending less time and money keeping your composite clean. The ideal cleaning schedule for for your composite may be fine-tuned as you learn more. We suggest at least twice per year to start. Key Features Cleans all common stains in one cost effective product. Prevents deep stains from occurring when proactively used. Eco Responsible & Biodegradable Non-Corrosive to Structural Metal Decking Hardware Will not generally bleach/fade/weather composites beyond what occurs naturally. No need to purchase expensive, laborious sealers or other products. Proven effective by thousands of customers, and hundreds of testimonials For more technical information and product details, Feel free to visit the Corte*Clean® corporate website at www.corteclean.com

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Product Page

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Marie N
>
My Fiberon deck was covered with green yuck. It appeared to me like an algae of some sort. With one application of Corte Clean my deck looked brand new! I highly recommend this product to anyone with composite decking.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 years ago
J. M
>
My composite deck had little black spots and black streaks all over it. Cleaning it with the usual deck wash didn't touch the mess. I searched online and found Corte Clean. Drove to Lowe's and bought 1 bag of it. Followed directions given in the video and wasn't sure there was much improvement. BUT, THEN IT DRIED!!! I cannot overstate how beautiful this deck is now. This product is worth every penny and I will make sure I always have some.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 years ago
B. B
>
Have used several times during the summer and fall with great results.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 years ago
Janet D
>
Seems to be good for mold. I'm convinced to keep Corte Clean on hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 years ago
Bay C
>
I have had my composite decking for about 4 yrs now. This past summer I to have noticed “black spots” on my decking. I went to Home Depot and described the situation to them and they sold me some “Krud Kutter” That did not help! My wife said to try Soft Scrub with bleach, still did not help. My wife felt sorry for me because I had to do so much scrubbing. She called the company that manufactured my composite decking (WeatherBest) They told her that “it sounds like your decking has mold on it”!! They told her that the only product that they tell people to use is “Corte Clean” Well, I “Googled” reviews for Corte Clean and for some reason one click brought me to this site! In some of my searches I have also found out that the companies that manufacture composite decking did NOT do their homework as far as mold & mildew getting into the composite decking, and the ads for “No Maintenance, & Low Maintenance” are misleading to the public!! I also feel that I was lied to, but I am NOT going to take the decking out and replace it with anything else! But I also agree with the gentleman from J.P. construction who said all decking needs some maintenance! I did try the Corte Clean 3 weeks ago. I have a upper & lower deck behind my house! I figure about 600 sq. ft of composite decking! It only took about 2 hrs of my time (No Scrubbing) to clean my deck!! On Corte Cleans website they have “before” & “after” pictures of decking with mold & after cleaning and this is exactly how my deck looked!! This is just to tell you people that there is a product that will get the mold out without any scrubbing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 years ago
Brian E
>
Apologies in advance if this gets a little wordy but I feel like if I can save just one person the trouble that I went through then it's worth the time to put this down. I had an old wooden deck that I replaced with a much larger (3X) Trex composite platform. Very nice custom work from a reputable builder. What happened next is, in my opinion, a mutual fault situation on the part of myself and Trex. I will admit straight up front that I did not do what I was supposed to do... clean the deck two times a year. My bad. For all the money I put into it you would think I would have been more careful. Anyway, in no time flat (the first year) I started to notice little black splotches appearing sporadically here and there. I think this is where the issue of culpability on the part of the Trex composite materials starts to come into play. I've had plenty of wooden decks, and never once did I ever encounter a situation where the wood was covered in black mold after a single year. Anyway, on my new Trex deck some areas had a higher concentration than others, for no apparent reason. Anyway, procrastinator that I am, I did nothing other than make a mental note that I'd have to address it before it got worse. Did it ever. Long story short, I let it get bad. Really bad. Bad enough to where I wouldn't let my 2yr old son go out on the deck anymore and left myself a pair of "deck" shoes out there so if I had to walk on it I wouldn't track mold into the house. It was that bad. Ultimately I decided to act. Went to Home Depot. Asked for advice, was referred to Baehr (sp?) composite deck cleaner. Used it. Didn't make a dent. The scrubbing I did made an impact but the stains were still there and the mold came back with a vengeance almost as soon as I put the brush down. Basically, I think I just made it angry. Started doing more internet research. Found that certain types of composite decks are massively prone to mold, and that there had been class action law suits on some companies, etc., etc. Was starting to think I'd really screwed up permanently with my new home addition. It had been 3 years and I had only cleaned it once and the mold was bad. Yes, I agree... I was a moron for not taking better care of the deck and nobody (including Trex) would argue that I didn't get what I deserved. I got all kinds of bad advice from everywhere you can imagine, folks telling me to high pressure wash it, sand it, etc. to fix but luckily was told by the contractor who built the deck that I would only end up destroying the deck surface and providing even more of a course and grainy surface for mold to cling to and it would be worse than ever. Was considering a tear down when I found a link to Corte Clean on some DIY web site or other. They were making some pretty sensational claims about restoring trashed composite decks to 'like new' status with their wonder product. I bookmarked it but figured it to be just another bogus bunch of marketing garbage. Nothing else worked and I'd tried all the big name products so why believe that some relatively obscure product was the silver bullet? I didn't. Anyway, after more procrastination and the approach of winter I had one more shot for the season to try to fix the situation so I ordered a bag of it off the net. Had nothing to lose at that point. Bought a little plastic pressure pump applicator, got out the scrub brush and went to work. The only regret that I have is that I didn't take pictures of the before and after. I don't write product reviews very often (as you can probably tell) but after all I'd been through and the result I got with Corteclean I had to say something. The deck looks like the day it was installed. No mold. No stains. G-o-n-e. I mean it, it's perfect. Perfect! Make no mistake, it wasn't a hands-off job. I had to scrub it and apply it twice (it was in really bad shape) and it's not real easy to wash off so I got a workout for sure but it's been three months now and I am still astonished at what I have back there. It went from FUBAR to flawless in one afternoon. End story is that my son plays out there again and finally I can open up the double doors again for company and let them use back area. Huge success. WHY is this not sold at Home Depot? At Lowes? At Target? Walmart? Everywhere?? The scary part is that I found this stuff only by luck. Needs a big old marketing push to get the word out. At least there's the Internet. Seriously, folks. Finally something that actually lived up to (in my opinion, outperformed) the hype. Btw, I do plan on cleaning it at least annually from here on out. cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 51 years ago
C. T
>
Different Cleaning Procedure 5-18-10 Hello, We have a TimberTech deck that is 3 years old. From the very first we have used Corte Clean as our sole deck cleaner and have learned a lot in the process. Just so you know, our deck is on the north side of our home in western Oregon--it is nearly always in the shade, and mildew is a big problem. That said, we love our TimberTech deck and currently use a different cleaning procedure than stated on your website, which we find to be MUCH easier and just as effective. This is our method: 1. A day or two before cleaning, hose or blow deck clean. 2. On cleaning day, make sure deck is dry, and ideally choose a cloudy day that’s not too hot … in the 60s is perfect. 3. Sprinkle dry Corte Clean over a section of the deck, then very lightly spray (mist) with water from a hose. Use a long-handled stiff brush to scrub the Corte Clean and water into deck boards. 4. Continue this process on subsequent sections of the deck. Periodically, go back and re-spray and re-scrub previous deck sections, giving time for the Corte Clean to work and always keeping the deck moist. 5. Finish cleaning by using a strong spray from the hose to thoroughly rinse the deck. Our experience shows that this easy method works absolutely as well as your Corte Clean instructions. But, we do not have to deal with a pump sprayer, measuring, mixing, etc., and we find our method to be so much quicker and easier! Note that we do use about double your recommended amount of Corte Clean for our deck square footage. We found, however, that this was necessary as well back when we followed your cleaning procedure. May I add a couple of quick comments after spending time on your website … I really like that you do not promote use of a deck sealer. I appreciate your up-front comments on why you do not recommend such a product. Thank you for Corte Clean! Sincerely.
Helpful Report
Posted 51 years ago