Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

242 Reviews

Corte*Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence. Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more.

Visit Website

Phone:
(415) 924-9502

Email:
info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Location:
911 Francisco Boulevard East Unit B

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.io business solutions.
Vicki T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great product. Really cleans the deck.
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the FIVE STAR review! Please consider using Corte Clean proactively, "Spring & Fall or when stains occur". This generally saves YOU much time & money, especially when used before the deck receives moisture and stains occur, deeply root or saturate. Please see the website or call us if you wish to discuss. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
J. D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have used Corte Clean for several years. Last year I tried something else that did not work! I haven't found anything that works as well as your product.
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks again for your review of Corte Clean and emailing us the following statement... "Again, your product works extremely well on Trex composite decking. I have tried others but so far nothing has done as good a job as Corte Clean for me."
Posted 4 days ago
K. K
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

If your only going to have one product, that's a great one to have! K. Kleckner Hartville Hardware, Ohio "Americas Largest Hardware Store" http://www.hartvillehardware.com/ (800) 877-3631
Posted 1 week ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This stuff is great. (Can I end it here?) My composite deck looked awful with black mildew over about a third of it that lies under tree branches. I used it as directed last fall (it took a little more than "light" scrubbing), and it looks 100% better. I plan to use it again probably in March or April, and after that, I see easy maintenance with Corte-Clean from now on. I've uploaded a photo, but it's rotated 90 degrees, for some reason.
Posted 1 month ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My composite deck had not ben cleaned with a chemical cleaner since it was installed more than five years ago. I had used soap and water to remove the pollen over the years, but the mold was virtually unbeatable. I used Corteclean as directed and in one application the results were excellent. The mold has disappeared from 95% of the decking. I have a couple small areas that I will clean again and expect that all evidence of the mold will be removed. When I cleaned the deck, half of the deck space was in bright sunlight and half in the shade. It appears that the cleaner was most effective where direct sunlight was reaching the deck.
Posted 1 month ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Product was very effective in cleaning the composite deck. The deck had not been cleaned thoroughly since it's installation 5 years ago and there was significant buildup. The product effectively cleaned the surface.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the 5 STAR Review! To generally save yourself much TIME & MONEY, please consider proactively using Corte Clean “at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear” as its label directions state. Corte Clean was designed and intended to be used in this fashion, as most composite manufacturers too recommend. Hopefully you followed the final instruction on the Corte Clean label directions, which are designed to ensure your composites are thoroughly clean and stay clean for longer, and state “When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed. Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using.” The best way to “thoroughly rinse” is to apply before the composites receive moisture from rain or snow and let it naturally rinse saving time and water. The reduced Corte Clean strength of “up to 2.5 scoops for routine cleaning” per “1 gallon of water” is for proactively Corte Cleaning and will generally have you saving money because you are using up to ½ the Corte Clean. Whatever you do, please don’t let stains deeply saturate into your deck for “5 years” and “significant buildup” to occur unless you wish to waste a bunch of time and money keeping your “composite deck” clean, especially in San Francisco, CA where the fog and morning dew can exacerbating cleaning issues. Please let us know if you have any further questions. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 3 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Works great for cleaning common mold and barbecue grease or oil from Trex in one product. Once you proactively use it, for a few seasons, your deck starts staying clean for longer and self washes when it rains. The key is to apply, at the reduced strength, before it rains and let the moisture rinse it. You end up spending a whole lot less time and money purchasing and using Corte Clean.
Posted 4 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My Trex deck had become a daily gathering place for up to 15 Peacocks so you can imagine how much dried up mess they had made. I had previously tried to clean it with a hose and stiff brush without much result then I discovered Corte Clean and it was gone with just the one application, I am very impressed with your product and will continue to use it on my deck.
Posted 4 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Works well and fast deck looks like new
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

TEST FORM COLLECTOR
Posted 5 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Made a huge difference in a badly neglected deck. I plan to use it every spring and fall in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I never heard of Composite Deck Cleaner until a deck builder told me about it. It is fabulous. It gets rid of all kinds of dirt from Bird droppings to mold and concrete stains. Easy to use.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the 5 STAR Review! Our small one product family run American made business greatly appreciates it. Now that you have found Corte Clean "Easy to use", hopefully you will choose to spend less time & money keeping your composites clean. Proactively Corte Cleaning, Spring & Fall, at the reduced Corte Clean strength is generally the key to doing this. THank's to your contractor too for recommending our product.
Posted 5 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Can't rate it yet because I haven't received it yet.
Ordered 9/24, reported to be Shipped 9/26.
Received at Fed Ex Sacramento 10/5, Shipped from there 10/6.
With these delays in shipping and still not sure when I'll receive this product,
I'll be reluctant to purchase it again.
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry for the delay. Corte Clean became back ordered due to so many routine customers purchasing and doing the recommended FALL cleaning. The factory did not inform us of the delay. Good news is that your Corte Clean will be the freshest product available. The fresher it is, the better it works.
Posted 5 months ago
Richard C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have tried everything I knew of to clean my parents deck. They had Timberteck decking installed. The deck is mostly in shade and surrounded by trees. I would have to pressure wash it every year due to the sap, leaves, and debris from the trees. After a few years, I found a few areas where it just would not come clean like it used to. Found out that these area retained water for longer periods of time and became moldy. I tried soap, lemon juice, baking soda, and mild detergents. Nothing seemed to help. I searched online for other possible solutions and found Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner. I decided to order and give it a shot. All I can say is - WOW!! The areas are clear and the deck looks like its new again. I filled the sprayer with the solution and sprayed the deck. Following the instructions of keeping the area wet and giving it time. I did use a medium/soft bristle brush to lightly scrub the bad areas. The results are amazing. Thank you Corte Clean. I have already recommended the Composite Deck Cleaner to friends and family that have composite decking and they have had similar results.
Posted 5 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We thought our deck was lost to black mold spots. We had tried several cleaners available in hardware stores to no avail. Our contractor encouraged us to order the Corte-Clean because we had used it 3 years earlier and was happy with the results at that time. It worked great on getting off the black mold spots and unlike with all those other cleaners the spots have not returned. Our contractor was so impressed with this product that he kept the empty bag so he can recommend it to future customers.
We'll never waste time and money on any other cleaner. Thank you Corte-Clean!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the 5 Star Corte Clean Review and taking the time to write a testimonial! Most of those “cleaners” purchased from “hardware stores” contain sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach, which is not scientifically proven effective for cleaning “black mold” by an Oregon State University scientific study. However, sodium hypochlorite is highly effective at corroding out the structural metal decking hardware! This generally leads to expensive replacement or failure. The is the #1 issue currently facing composite deck owners. Many Corte Clean customers have done exactly what you have done, used Corte Clean then tried other products for whatever reason. They always come back for the same reason… RESULTS! With proactive routine use, at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, generally composite owners notice the “spots have not returned” and never should. Proactively Corte Cleaning composites, before composites receive moisture and “black mold spots” appear is the key to generally spending up to half the money and generally 2/3rds less time. This is because, as the Corte Cleans label directions state, “When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed.” The best way to “Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using” is to apply before it rains or snows. This can be done in any condition, day or night, as direct sunlight and temperature don’t matter. While this generally won’t have that instant WOW effect of immediately removing stains, generally they will disappear. Climates that receive routine moisture should be proactively cleaned more often. Example: Winter, Spring, Summer & Fall. Should one have parties, track, spill or drip oil & grease, or notice rust, this should be immediately cleaned. Please consider saving yourself time and money by proactively routinely using Corte Clean at the reduced strength, especially when the stains are first noticed. Please let us know if you have any further questions and let your contractor know of our program for recommending our proven product and tell him to call us. (415) 924-9502 P.S
Posted 5 months ago
Jerry R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This product isn't just good - it is SUPERB!!! I told the CorteClean customer rep that I purchased their product because it was one cleaner listed in the TimberTech maintenance instructions. I had used the cleaner twice - each time scrubbing the deck using a stiff bristle brush. However, within a couple of months I could see some black mildew spots. The CorteClean rep recommended I should be lazy - put a couple of scoops of CorteClean in a gallon of water, spray the deck liberally, then sit down and have a beer and let the deck dry....the next rain will activate it. So I followed his recommendation....2 days later it rained....and 2 months later the deck still looks spotless and brand new!! The hardest I worked was to pump the sprayer....and open a beer. You cannot go wrong with this product!!!
Posted 6 months ago
The best Corte Clean review ever! We are always happy to hear when we save our customers time & money keeping composites clean. If only every customer understood it really is this easy to keep composites clean, when Corte Clean is proactively used, as it was designed and intended. Hopefully, because of your review, more customers will choose to enjoy beverages on composite decks and less time and money keeping them clean.
Posted 6 months ago
Dean M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It cleans the black spots off with not much effort!
Posted 6 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our deck is under 2 large oak trees. The sap accumulates on the deck and when dry turns black. Until I bought your cleaner, I have been unable to remove the sap. It does take work but the results are worth it.

I will upload before and after photos next time.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Please consider proactively using Corte Clean, especially under those "2 large oak trees", "at least twice yearly, spring & fall or when stains appear." Mix Corte Clean up, at up to the reduced strength on its label, spray on and let dry, as long as it is not turning dirty or discolored before it rains or snows. Stay off the deck until the Corte Clean is thoroughly naturally rinsed. This will generally SAVE you much "work", TIME & MONEY keeping your composites thoroughly clean, as Corte Clean will get under the sap stains in the pours of your composites and easily remove them from the bottom up rather than the top down when the deck receives moisture. Please call us if you wish to thoroughly discuss. (415) 924-9500 1
Posted 6 months ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cleans ChoiceDek composite decking of mold & grease from Lowe's without the stink of chlorine or causing rust stains around the Swan screws. Costs a lot less time and money to keep the deck clean than using other products for mold and barbecue mess. Highly recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Corte-clean is fantastic. I wish i had "before" pictures of my deck this year--covered in black leaf stains. I gave my handyman a bag of Corte Clean and left the house. When I got home, it was as though I had just had a new deck installed. In the 10 years I've had my deck, i've never found anything like it!
Posted 6 months ago
Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.70 based on 242 reviews