Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.73 Rating 346 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Composite Deck Cleaner

About Composite Deck Cleaner: DISCATISFIED CORTE*CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites and keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping the composites clean.

Corte*Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST MOLD. Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more.

Visit Website

Phone:
(415) 924-9502

Email:
info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Location:
911 Francisco Boulevard East Unit B

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Composite Deck Cleaner ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have a TimberTech deck that had black mold spots all over it here in NJ. I purchased Corte Clean several years ago and used it. I havn't needed to clean it in at least 2 years because the black spots havn't come back. I'm now getting a little green lichen or moss. I have tried many other products prior to discovering Corte Clean, without the same success. This is truely a great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 minutes ago
Visit Website
"EverGrain moldy deck in Arkansas. The difference is night & day. I just ordered more to complete the job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We use to buy Corte Clean at a local store, now we buy it direct, as they no longer carry it. I just ordered more. We have been proactively using Corte Clean for years to keep our TimberTech deck clean of mold in NJ, where it has just rained for two weeks. Our deck gets very little sunlight, as it faces north. Keeping it clean has become less and less of a problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I have previously used Corte Clean to clean my composite deck of mold in NJ and just ordered more. I am very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Did a really good job with mold in New Jersey."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"It works on my Trex decking....i had green pollen, black mold and grease stains from the Bbq....i mix 4 scoops in a old litter box pail..let it resolve then really scrub and keep it wet...i use a sprayer to clean the hand rails and banisters..letting it soak in for about 15 mins..i usually ha e to do a second and sometimes third application..nut the deck looks great afterwards"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Proactively use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, Spring and Fall, before stains deeply saturate or root, or when stains appear, and you should be using up to 1/2 the Corte Clean or 2.5 scoops per gallon of water, spending less money and approximately 2/3rds less time, with out the need to generally repeat "a second and sometimes third application". Hopefully you followed the final Corte Clean label direction which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it recieves moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before the composites receive natural moisture from rain. Proactively using Corte Clean is generally the key to keeping composites clean at a much lower cost.
Posted 3 days ago
"It works! I have TimberTech in NY that gets moldy with all the trees and other debries. Keeps the deck clean all summer. I have been using this product for years and just ordered more."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
". I LOVE ❤️ ❤️ this product. My deck isn’t nearly as dirty this spring! I try to spread the word about it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Black oil under the gas BBQ & mold on the TimberTech deck. Corte Clean has done me good for years in Connecticut. Just ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I own a 15 to 16 Year old Trex deck, mostly in the shade, with hickory and oak trees above it on the north side of the house in Indiana. I Corte Clean it spring and fall or it gets moldy! I have been using Corte Clean for years and just bought more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have an old Timbertech non-capped deck and a new Trex capped PVC deck installed in 2015. Mold and tree debries all over them both here in VA. Corte Clean does the job. I apply spring and fall to keep them clean and just ordered this years supply."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I sold my house in Kansas with a Trex deck to move to my vacation home in Maine. Corte Clean worked wonderfully to clean the black mold spots, as my deck was on the north side of the house. My vacation home has a composite deck, so I just ordered more Corte Clean to clean it and keep it clean. I love the product and tell everybody about it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"12 Year old Trex deck that gets black mold spots in Georgia. I Corte Clean every spring for the last 5 years. Looks brand new when I am done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Proactively apply Corte Clean, at the reduced strength of up to 2.5 scoops of Corte Clean powder, per gallon of water, in the fall, or when stains appear, if you wish to generally save time and money. Proactively Corte Cleaning prevents deep costly stains. Don't be reactive, be proactive and routinely Corte Clean.
Posted 1 week ago
"Corte Clean worked great to clean my moldy Trex deck in Olympia Washington! While some of the mold stains were stubborn, the Corte Clean kept on working. They all disappeared when it rained. Follow the directions and let it do its job. I have re-ordered for spring cleaning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If only every Corte Clean customer could just follow the directions. Unfortunately, most skip the final label direction which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to allow natural moisture from rain or snow. Proactively applying before natural moisture, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" generally saves much time and money, as corte clean can be used at the "reduced" "up to 2.5 scoop" per "1 gallon of water" strength. Less Corte Clean = less money. Allowing natural moisture = less time, water, money.
Posted 1 week ago
"I have a 12 year old Trex deck in Michigan. I last purchased Corte Clean 3 or 4 years ago. I cleaned my deck and it worked great. I then purchased some composite deck stain from Sherwin Williams, and applied it, as I didn't want to deal with cleaning. The stain hasn't lasted, as it has began to flake off and look ugly, in addition to the deck getting dirty. I'm back to Corte Clean, which I just purchased again. I'll clean it, then put the large indoor/outdoor carpets down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This review is exactly why Corte LLC doesn’t recommend or sell paints, stains or sealers for composite decking, as they are generally a waste of time, money and labor. Why would any person think these products would last on plastic, when these products are sold in a plastic or plastic lined container, generally made from the same plastic as the deck? The expansion and contraction of the composites from cold winters and hot summers, in addition to sun, moisture and ice, tends to rapidly weather these products off. Proactively applying Corte Clean, at the reduced strength, is the key to generally spending much less time and money keeping composites clean.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Remarkable for cleaning Trex in Mass. Been using Corte Clean for over 5 years. Cleans the black & green molds. Keeps my deck looking like new. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I Have timber tech decking and this Corte Clean is the best stuff I have ever used to clean my deck!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I installed my TimberTech deck 6 or 7 years ago and have been using Corte Clean spring and fall to keep it clean, especially of mold and mildew ever since. I originally purchased Corte Clean at Lowe’s, here in New Jersey, but now buy it direct from the company. I just got back from winter in Florida and my deck looks good, but I purchased the product again today for the spring cleaning. Corte Clean is a good product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I installed my Trex deck in 2011 here in Iowa. By 2012, it started getting black mold spots and other stains, especially under the maple tree over our deck. I searched around for the best composite deck cleaner and found Corte Clean. The black spots and other stains just disappear. Give it some time in the sun. Our deck looks brand new. I have been using Corte Clean spring and fall or when I notice new stains ever since. It is a good idea to not let stuff sit on the deck and leech into it and Corte Clean any stains when first noticed. Blow my deck off often, which only takes a minute or two. I just ordered my Corte Clean for my yearly spring cleaning and will again order this fall when I need it, to make sure it is fresh."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.73 based on 346 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This