Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 659 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 659 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Barry F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Johnny C
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th May 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 2 years ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 2 years ago
we have used this product for approximately 10 years each spring in the Boston area. During the winter we have bird feeders out, and nothing is as gross as old bird and squirrel poop. Bird feeders go away in the spring and out comes the Corte Clean. composite deck and railings are free of debris and ready for summer human use. Both online and phone orders are shipped in a timely manner. just remember the time needed for deliverly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I am a 10 year Corte Clean user, applying on my Trex deck in both the spring and fall. It works wonders on any stains and I sprinkle on the really tough stains (even rust). Once I have rinsed and removed the dirty water, I merely spray on again and let the rain keep it working. This product works like magic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This product really works. It works on concrete,lawn furniture. It is a great product for all surfaces.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Corte Clean Support suggested that I treat my composite deck with Corte Clean in mid-Fall before Winter weather set in but not rinse it off and that would minimize my Spring clean up as Corte Clean would continue to work over the Winter. Usually I have algae, mold and grime to clean up after Ohio Winters but I am completely amazed by what my deck looks like in May! No scrubbing and intensive washing is required this year. Instead of making a mess, Mother Nature's attack was harnessed by Corte Clean to clean my deck over the winter and keep it clean. I just have to sweep it off and perhaps give it a light rinse although Spring rain might even make that unnecessary. The close up I submit shows what the deck looks like without me doing a thing. Thank you Corte Clean for the time-saving product that makes my deck look new!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a beautiful, what appears to be a TimberTech capped composite deck, where the capping material on these products is not composed of a wood-plastic composite. Corte Clean has been cleaning & proven for PVC decking since it was created in 2006. Thanks for the testimonial! Please call so we can give you a discount on your next order.
Posted 1 week ago
Not knowing what would work on Composite Decks, I researched deck cleaners and Corte Clean came up. I did some research and decided to give it a try. It worked better than I expected and would use it again in the future. Satisfied Customer....
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Over time, with exposure to the sun & routine use of Corte Clean, your composite deck will get cleaner and cleaner. DO NOT SKIP the LABEL DIRECTION which states "•When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly is to apply before it rains or snows. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 week ago
I live in southwest Ohio and 12 years ago I had a Timbertech twin finish composite deck installed. I was told it was no maintenance. What a mistake that was! Every year, I seem to get black mold. For the last 10 years Corte Clean has come to my rescue! While the preparation takes time because I have aluminum balasters that I need to protect, using Corte Clean and obtaining great results is not difficult if you follow the explicit instructions. I will be ordering my Corte Clean for this year soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This cleaning solutions was perfect for the stain I had on the ceiling of my deck on the bottom floor. I was so glad I purchased the product. The instructions and youtube directions were right on clue and I suggest that if you this product please review the directions of how to use. I purchased the composite cleaner for decks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
#1 problem with Corte Clean is those that don't order enough to thoroughly clean their composites, especially if our product hasn't been used before and/or the composites are a chlorine exacerbated and/or neglected mold stained mess. #2 problem is those that fail to read, comprehend & follow its label directions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My deck is only 12’x16’ with four steps on the one side. The brand of my composite is Fiberon and believe it or not, I installed it back in 2000! Hard to believe it’s 22 years old already….doesn’t look it! Your product is by far the best for my deck as others just don’t cut it. I only used a pressure washer this spring and it just doesn’t remove the spots. I’m starting to get the black mold and always had the best results with your product. Been buying it for years at Lowes however it’s not available on its website anymore. I will spread the word about how good your product is. Need to make it easier to get by selling it at big box retailers!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank's for the review! We've given you a substantial discount on your order. We always appreciate testimonials.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have a second generation TimberTech deck in New Jersey. The first one they replaced because it was defective. We've had it for 10+ years. It's on the north side of the house It gets black mold spots. We learned of Corte Clean from a local retailer and confirmed with TimberTech that it wouldn't damage the deck. We've used it spring and fall as long as we've had the deck. The deck has kept it's color and still looks new when it's cleaned. We've ordered more and will be signing up for the subscription to get our yearly 2 bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial and your business for the past decade +!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Washed compost deck last fall. I wasn’t able to wash the complete deck but only rinsed it off. This spring I can see a green tint of algae where it was not cleaned with the Corte-clean. The deck hasn’t looked this good for this long ever. The past I only used a diluted chlorine mix and was not able to kill the growth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Corte Clean is the product recommended by the manufacturer of my 800 sq. ft. deck. The deck is now 15 years old and still looks like new. I use it twice a year, just as stains start to appear. I wouldn't use anything else!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Keep them clean & looking new without excessively bleaching them beyond what most composite manufacturers disclose under weathering, without dangerously corroding the structural metal decking hardware, or the excessive costs & risks of using multiply non-compatible chemicals to clean specific stains while ultimately costing less to the consumer... That's the idea behind Corte Clean. Unfortunately, composite manufacturers & retailers realized it worked too well and are more interested in profitably selling their customer's multiple expensive cleaning chemicals, specifically those sodium hypochlorite biocide based products that scientifically guarantee mold rapidly return's, sooner rather than later, so uneducated consumers will buy these products more often, spending more money and generally need to expensively replace their composite deck's generally decades sooner rather than later. It's almost hilarious what the composite decking industry has done if it wasn't so dangerous, unethical and fraudulent.
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's Saturday and I just spoke with Greg. I emailed my questions to Corte Clean and Greg responded within the hour. He was great and answered all my questions and then some. I have a raised MoistureShield deck with metal spindles that's 10 years old. I live in Colorado, so don't have the mold issues, no big trees near by and I don't cook on my deck, so no grease stains. I just have dirt and dust from all the wind. I wanted to know if Corte Clean would be ok for my deck? MoistureShield only advised not to use anything containing bleach, but no specific cleaner. So Greg basically told me Corte Clean would really be a bit overkill and suggested I could use RV or Car cleaner, as he is familiar with MoistureShield. I think this shows that this is a very reputable and honest Company. I kind of wish I needed their product and would advise anyone in need of a composite deck cleaner to give them a call. Particularly in the midwest, south, and eastern United States where humidity is generally high. Before I retired I was in purchasing for the industry leader of heavy equipment, so I dealt with many salesmen over the years. I would have to put Greg at the top when it came to customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
RV/Boat/Vehicle/exterior general-purpose surfactant-based (soap) cleaners are generally designed to come into contact with plastic while being non-corrosive to metal and biodegradable. They work great for removing dirt & dust if water and a brush alone won't do the job. Always test any chemical to be used to clean composites first in a small inconspicuous area or preferably a leftover scrap or sample piece of the composite to be cleaned. If not satisfied with the results, do not use. Water generally magnifies stains in porous composites. If stains are noticed when composites are wet, Corte Clean will likely be necessary to remove them if basic soap won't get them clean. NEVER use liquid dishwashing detergents or any chemical where their label directions prohibit their use for any purpose or material not stated. Always thoroughly rinse before using any other chemicals.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We built our house in 2006 in Ohio. The TimberTech composite deck was installed in 2009. It started getting black and green mold. We tried something else to clean it which we weren't happy with. TimberTech then recommended Corte Clean. We've been using it twice yearly ever since. It's the best I've used.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've had a brown Trex deck for approximately 20 years in Pennsylvania. I've been using Corte Clean to keep it clean ever since. I use it on my vinyl railing too. I use to buy it at my local 84 Lumber but now I buy it from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please call next time you need Corte Clean so we can give you a discount. We love that your Trex deck is still brown! Unfortunately, so many are bleached grayish white by the use of sodium hypochlorite.
Posted 1 month ago
I have used composite deck cleaners from different places and found that Corte Clean has been the best cleaner we have used by far. We use it once in the spring and then in the fall. We live in a wood area and Corte Clean does a great job for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been very happy with your product. Because of the wet/damp area where we live in Oregon, I use your product three times a year on our composite deck. Will continue to use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fungi such as mold need moisture to grow. The more routine the moisture there is, the more it grows and produces spores or seeds that blow in the air. Where they land is any person's guess. When they land on wood & plastic composites and receive moisture, they grow & cause ugly stains. Unfortunately, composite decks in this climate need to be cleaned generally more often than the standard twice yearly, spring & fall. They need to be additionally cleaned when stains appear or preferably before they root into the composites. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
We use Corte Clean every year on our composite deck and it cleans away spots and brightens the deck to that barefoot clean that signals summer. I wouldn’t think of using our deck without cleaning it for the season. Corte Clean does an amazing job!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please consider applying in the fall too. This prevents deep stains. When applying at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear, you should be mixing less & less Corte Clean with a gallon of water. Spray it on, preferably before it rains. As long as it's not turning dirty or discolored, let the ugly white Corte Clean residue remain. Let the rain thoroughly rinse it. While it doesn't always have that instant wow cleaning effect, generally difficult stains will disappear in a day or two. Always thoroughly rinse before bare skin/people/children/pets or other animals use the deck. This will generally save you time, labor & money. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss. Thank you for the testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
I previously was using another chemical product that did a very good job. They seemingly are out of business. I tried Corte-Clean and it is a comparable product at 1/2 the cost. I used it on my composite decking with a chemical sprayer, deck scrub brush and garden hose. Easy to use and cleaned my deck as I hoped it would. Will be ordering again in 6 months!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial. When you again use Corte Clean in 6 months, hopefully you are using 1/2 or less, so you will again cut the cost of keeping your composite deck clean, then, you'll be saving 3/4 the amount you use to spend. Now think about how much you'd have been saving if you had been using Corte Clean since your composites were installed?
Posted 1 month ago
I LOVE this product to clean my Trex deck!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Those that properly use Corte Clean, by following its label directions & purchasing enough to thoroughly clean their composites of the underlying issue with the dirty plastic & wood fiber always do while generally spending less & less time labor & money to keep them clean over their life cycle.
Posted 2 months ago
The product works great on our 20 yr old deck, I just wish they had PayPal when I buy the product on line at check out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We once had a PayPal payment option. They charged a substantial service fee which customers refused to pay & couldn't be added to the cost of the product. Due to lack of use, we removed it.
Posted 2 months ago
https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/merchant-fees
Posted 2 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.83 based on 659 reviews