Group Tour - Balkans Reviews

5.00 Rating 8 Reviews
Read Euroventure Travel Ltd Reviews

About Euroventure Travel Ltd:

Euroventure create bespoke interrailing packages for groups and independent travellers, including hand picked accommodation, directions and train tickets. It’s totally flexible: tell us where you want to go and when, and we sort out the rest. Once you go away you’re free to make the most of your days – we don’t prescribe activities or set times; we know each traveller has a different idea of what makes the perfect Euroventure. Travelling Europe by train is scenic, sociable and environmentally friendly, and with so many cultures and landscapes to cover, it’s the perfect way to experience them all in one trip.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01138682360

Email:

info@euroventure.com

Location:

Burley Hill Business Centre

Jenna Gillespie
>
I’ve had the best two weeks on the Eastern European/Balkans tour with David. From initially booking with the company, I had a great help from Richard. He answered all my questions and eased my nerves as it was my first time backpacking as well as staying in hostels. They have honestly been brilliant and I haven’t been nervous at all. I felt very welcomed into the group when I started my tour and have loved the freedom to explore different countries. David has been great with organising activities and making sure the group is happy as well as giving advice on places to visit in your free time. He’s also great at picking out bars! The places that I’ve been have been amazing. After this trip, I’m sure to book another one soon as I’ve had the best time ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Had the best time of my life so far on this tour! I loved having the option to travel in a group of people around my age, as it felt like a much safer way to travel and I made new friends which was brilliant. The included activities were great, as well as the optional ones, as they gave us the opportunity to learn more about the cities we were staying in and experience each place as best as possible for the short time we'd be staying for. The tour leader helped us get from place to place smoothly and it would be difficult to improve the experience, overall! The only problem is that I will have to save up for the next tour, as I would love to book with Euroventure again, soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Catherine Rooney
>
Made a solo trip less daunting by organising everything and joining as a group
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
>
Class trip, tour leader Davo top lad. Met some amazing people and made some very memorable memories. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Catherine
>
I have not long arrived back from the 2 week Balkans group tour and I can honestly say I had the time of my life. The group tour was the perfect opportunity to get a taste of solo traveling, whilst not being completely by myself. Before the trip, there was great communication from one of the company's organisers, Richard, and a Whatsapp group had been set up in advance for everyone on the tour to get to know each other and ask questions. The tour leader, David, absolutely made the trip. He was very knowledgable and professional, all whilst remaining fun and down to earth. David was also approachable and resolved any issues to make sure everyone was enjoying the trip. He was full of ideas and advice on what to do in every place we visited, which I greatly appreciated. The transport between destinations ran very smoothly. All of the hostels we stayed in were great, bar one, but Euroventure have taken this into consideration and I don't think will be using again. All in all, I had the most amazing experience. The other people in my group were all fantastic and we will definitely be keeping in touch! 10/10 would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Claire Kelly
>
Great package deal lots of places to see. Our tour leader was very helpful and knew lots about each city we visited. I would definitely recommend Euroventure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Emily
>
I booked the Balkan tour back in May of this year, which I can’t stop raving about! A stress-free and well organised trip with a tour leader who went above and beyond to support and guide the group (credits must go to David O’ Shea.)! I have and will continue to recommend Euroventure to anyone thinking about travelling with a group, as you have a wonderful time meeting new people and making new friends! The tours are also great for getting your moneys worth, as the itineraries are packed with so many exciting places to see and activities to do!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
>
I loved meeting everyone and getting to explore the cities. The highlight of my trip was Sarajevo, as the rich history of the city really helped give me an insight into the war I did not know much about. I had been travelling alone and I wanted a group of people whom I could share the experience with. Our Tour Leader David was always going above and beyond to make sure we were safe, happy and enjoying the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago