Best Of Peru Reviews

4 Rating 9 Reviews
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

Experience the magic of Peru as you discover extraordinary ancient sites and visit the Lost City of the Incas

Visit Product Page
Faith Diane Stokes
Verified Reviewer
I felt misled about the first night in Lima and the fact that Indus was not providing a hotel because we had not booked our flights from the US through them. We had already been in south America for 3 weeks by then so I had booked our own flights from Santiago Chile. I believed I had booked an 8 night tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ann Mackey Neff
Verified Reviewer
Fantastic, even managed to pull off good weather!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Walter R Milne
Verified Reviewer
excellent tour from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Victoria Elizabeth Sweet
Verified Reviewer
Connections Transportation Administration Information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Itinerary was well planned so that we were able to adjust to the altitude. Program was well paced. Local guides were very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English, and love what they do. We learned so much about the history and culture of Peru in a short time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The guides were very knowledgeable and provided both historical and current information. They were calm and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for the very reasonable cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking us on a flight out at midnight and having no option for activities and no late check out was probably the reason I mark this so low. Also that the hotel was very nice but we were given rooms with no views like facing the parking lot rather than Lake Titicaca. The hotel was almost empty except for our small group so there were options. Our friends got an upgrade once we were at the hotel and were charged $200.00 to change rooms. That was more than the price of the room had we booked ourselves online.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago