Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

4.5 Rating 230 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Indus Travels Inc.
4.5
Based on 230 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 29th April 2024
Laura B Nicola
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 29th April 2024
Laura B Nicola
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Tatiana Muravitskaya
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Tatiana Muravitskaya
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 4th April 2024
Sudesh Ramessar
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 8th December 2023
Anonymous
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 20th November 2023
Joanne Lee Van De Wiele Kimura
101
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a great trip at a fine time of the year. Accommodations were great, not too far from the train stations. Only in Logan we had trouble finding the funicular but we did not read the instructions completely when we arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We booked Amazing Peru through Indus travel. Everything went so smoothly - before we left we were in concact with Indus several times and our questions were answered quickly and professionally. In Peru we were met in every location and given private tours. The accommodations were 1st class. There was a good mix of plannned tours and free time to explore on our own. I would recommend Indus travel to everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Grand Tour of Switzerland by rail was fabulous. If you love train travel and breath taking scenery this is the trip for you. All the hotels were clean comfortable and conveniently located within walking distance of the train station in each city on the tour. The panoramic trains were easily navigated with the directions provided by Indus as well as the SBB app which provided schedules and train platform information. My only regret is that the time spent in each city after the train ride was too short. So many wonderful cities and not much time to explore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was our second trip using Indus Travel & we couldn't be happier with the experience. We will definitely use them again and continue to recommend them every chance we get.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I think I have already reviewed the North India trip a few days ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Indus Travel for making our dream tour available and customized for our needs and wishes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The trip was amazing. We saw so much in such a short amount of time. We were booked on Austrian Air. They went on strike and Indus was prompt in getting us on a different flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our trip was so thoughtfully planned by Indus. Jhonatan was very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best time. It was our first vacation out of the U.S. I was very nervous. Not one thing went wrong. Our hotels were great, car rental and planned sightseeing all were smooth. Their prices can’t be beat!!! We can’t wait to book our next vacation with Indus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our tour was amazing! We saw so many towns and learned so much of the history of Italy...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They took good care of us when there was a problem with our return flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the opportunity to travel via Indus to Thailand, Africia,Egypt and most recently to Ecuador & Peru. I have found the tour guides to be professional, supportive and knowledgeable. In addition,the hotels spacious, and escort us to reputable restaurants. Very appreciative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great time well organized trip, great tour guide and driver will travel again with you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent trip, well organized, professional guide and driver, will travel again with you all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A once in a lifetime experience. If you enjoy history , and culture you are in for an exceptional adventure. The guides in Cairo and on the Nile cruise were knowledgeable and passionate about their country.Thanks to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was very improessed by how organized the trip was since it was my first group tour. The staff were very hoepful, our tour guides were friendly and very knowledgeable with the history of Portugal and its people. the locations we visited were clean, the food was delicious overall I enjoyed my time very much. I am recently trying to go to Scotland and Ireland with my daughter who is taking care of the details and made sure she use Indus Travel although she not finding it very efficient dealing on this when its not a tour package. Can you apply the discount to my Scotland/Ireland trip. Thank you, Mary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing small group tour! We did the things that the group agreed on. We laughed, visited, enjoyed new friendships, saw the sights. Had an amazing guide and driver! I would do it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The representatives on the ground for Indus are the best. Yes, they are knowledgeable and patient but I discovered on our last trip they care for their customers. On day 10 of our 12 day trip, I became very sick and had to go to the ER in Zurich, Switzerland. Our guide assisted my wife in calling an ambulance, she kept in touch with my wife during my stay and she arranged assistance at the airport so I could get a flight home to receive medical care. Once I was home and in the hospital, our guide one again reached out to see how I was doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our trip to Ecuador was a great balance of guided tours and free time. The Galapagos were amazing, with two of the best guides I've ever experienced. Everyone should do this tour once in their lives.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The trip in Portugal was wonderful; however some of the travel experiences were not. Long layover on the departure flight. Upon arrival, we were left at the hotel without much, other than a couple of lunch options, direction. The return flights were hellish once we landed in Toronto, with an unexpected layover for more than 6 hours. I know that couldn't be helped but Indus, I am relaying the experience. I also asked early on in the booking if I could extend my return flight and visit Spain. I was told I couldn't but I wasn't given the option of "land only", which a couple in our group had and went on to Spain when we left Portugal. I wish I would have been given this option...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful Guide and driver, we had a fun experience exploring India...3 ladies, felt very safe and well taken care of. The sites and people of India are amazing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Indus Travels Inc. is rated 4.5 based on 230 reviews