Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

4.6 Rating 93 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Indus Travels Inc.
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 24th December 2022
Letitia Shan Kuan Fong
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 22nd November 2022
Susan Janet Tippett
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 4th November 2022
Steven Rolf Ordal
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 4th November 2022
Steven Rolf Ordal
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 4th November 2022
Steven Rolf Ordal
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 12th October 2022
Diana Rita Tenhunen
Indus Travels Inc. 5 star review on 12th October 2022
Diana Rita Tenhunen
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our trip to Costa Rica was excellent and thanks to Indus for arranging a fabulous trip. Our guide Oscar was probably the best and we really enjoyed the adventure activities.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We did our first bus trip through Ireland in Sept 2022. We were not disappointed in any way. The group was under 20 but the bus was full size so there was plenty of room on the bus. The accomodations were great as were all the excursions. Our guide and driver were awesome, very considerate and cooperative ( needless to say very friendly. We would definitely book again without reservation. My advice would be to take a day or two extra in the departing city as the days are full with booked excursions so it would give you additional time to tour around. One additional thing to note, Indus may offer additional activites for an additional charge, if you are interested book them when offered as you may not be able to book at a later date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I concluded the UK/Ireland/France trip in mid-October and am still raving about it. Indus travel (specifically Rachel) did a wonderful job - very responsive and attentive to detail. Trip well-organized, very knowledgeable guides. Can’t wait to travel with Indus again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
There was quite a bit of confusion related to the excursions. The Indus app was NOT kept up to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent trip and great value for money. Will definitely recommend Indus travels.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tour was beautiful, accomadations were excellent guides were very knowledgeable. I always talk about Indus.I love you from my first trip with my other group.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My trip to Magical Spain with Indus was outstanding. They took care of everything from being picked up at the airport to the knowledgeable guides to the dinners that they booked for the tour. I will travel with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I paid a deposit of $1549.00 when I made my booking on 9/22/22. I received confirmation from Indus Travel on 9/22/22 that my booking was confirmed. On 10/4/22 I received an email from Ravi Yengkokpam that unfortunately your partner in Kenya is unable to accommodate this travel date and to consider doing it on a private basis. I had tried emailing Ravi back and scheduled a callback from him as well. I received an email from Monica Kanengoni that Ravi was out of the office, but they would look into other options and get back to me with those options in a couple of days. I heard nothing and emailed again on 10/11/22 and 10/12/22 that I had not heard back or gotten any options. On 10/13/22 Ravi emailed me that they need at least 3-4 passengers to travel that day and to wait 75 prior to travel date. No information regarding prices for private tour, no option to switch the travel dates. At that point I called Ravi and spoke to him on the phone. He was rude and unhelpful. He kept reiterating the travel dates that I booked because it was offered on YOUR website, was not available and there was nothing he could do until 75 days prior to travel. There is nowhere on your website or your terms that state tours are NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL 75 DAYS PRIOR TO DEPARTURE. He did not have pricing or an option for a private tour and said there was nothing available in March until 75 before departure. I said that was unacceptable and asked what my other options were. He said he could offer me a voucher for $1,549.00 for future travel. Future travel??? I was trying to book a trip to Kenya through your company for March and couldn’t! I asked to speak to a supervisor. He refused to transfer me, but would have one call me back in a couple of hours. I did not hear back from anyone, so I filed a dispute with My credit card company . Rachel called me back on 10/14/22 who apparently is a supervisor. I advised her I wanted to cancel because of what was told to me by Ravi, and that I wanted to be refunded. She asked if I could be flexible with the dates in March, which I said yes. I had already told Ravi this, but was told there was nothing else available and I would have to wait 75 before travel. She said that was incorrect, and that she would contact their partner in Kenya and rebook to a confirmed tour in March or would have my deposit refunded to me. She asked that I give her 2 weeks, and if they could not accommodate that I would get a refund. She also said she would give me updates. I heard nothing. I called Indus Travel 2 weeks later and left a voicemail which was not returned. I received a letter from my cc stating I need to provide more documentation since the booking is not canceled. I emailed Rachel again today, 11/15/22 and said I have not heard back from anyone at Indus travel and would AGAIN, like to cancel my booking and be fully refunded. Her response was since I had disputed the charges, this was between their accounting department and my credit card company. I have tried calling the accounting department several times and keep getting disconnected or told they can not transfer me. My cc company can not dispute charges because the booking was not canceled, however if I cancel per Indus terms and conditions, I forfeit my deposit. I have seen the email correspondences between Indus and their partner in Kenya. Not only can Indus not guarantee my booking 75 days out, THEIR PARTNER won’t guarantee it until 30 days out because my booking is only for 1. NOWHERE on their website or your terms does it say bookings are not guaranteed until 30 days prior to departure for single travel. Not to mention I’d have to pay my balance of 1600.00 75 days out for a trip they can’t guarantee. It’s a scam company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was too long and more of the same all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My son, daughter, and I are very pleased with the Taste of Portugal tour we took in early October, 2022. We started and ended in Lisbon (excellent hotel, great breakfast, and a classy supermarket near door to buyon olive oil and wine our last night). Our tour of Lisbon included the waterfront, downtown parks, and neighborhoods. We also ate traditional Portuguese pastries near the waterfront. In an excellent bus, we went to Nazare (giant wave fame), Fatima, Porto (two nights), Coimbra, and Aveiro. One great selection of Portuguese sights!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
communication is terrible.would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My trip to Spain, Portugal, and Morocco was great. Indus did an exceptional job in providing a satisfying and enjoyable holiday. Fair and reasonable price so it was good value for the money spent. Hotels and meals provided were of a high standard and knowledgeable and helpful guides. The 2 drivers I had were exceptional drivers for the bus. The optional tours were also enjoyable. I would highly recommend Indus as a holiday provider to others because of my satisfaction with the trip. Great information ahead of the trip with the two webinars provided. The trip was well organized and provided all that was on the itinerary. I would certainly travel with Indus again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent arrangements. Top notch guides, lovely hotels. Sabine and Indus always arrange very enjoyable tours for us. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exceeded our expectations
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have traveled with Indus to Peru, South Africa, Egypt, Ireland and in 2023, we are going to the Galapagos Islands. If you desire to absorb the culture, sights and history of a country, I have found nobody does it better than Indus Travel. They are dependable and responsive to any questions I may have. Their tour representatives are knowledgeable and approachable. Their itinerary will keep you hopping but if I wanted to sit I would have stayed home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Indus Travels did an excellent job planning the trip to Italy. The tour was 5 stars all the way. The hotel accommodations were comfortable and clean & guides were top-notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All aspects of travelling with Indus were smooth, seamless, and professionally supported. Booking staff, flight assistance and ground crew were all amazing. Have travelled with Indus before, and they are my first search when looking for our next trip. This small group tour was great. High quality hotels, with generous breakfasts. We had ample free time to feel as if we were not on a bus tour, which can be restrictive and slow moving. All round excellent holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I really enjoyed my trip. I loved that my excursions were included in my price as well. The tour guide was the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After sales service was very good. Europamundo travel, just Good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great trip, great prep work ahead of time, and great communication!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Indus Travels Inc. is rated 4.6 based on 93 reviews