Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

4.7 Rating 70 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Indus Travels Inc.
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews
Indus travel was great. Not happy with Monarc travels.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My husband and I took the Peruvian Dream trip, starting in Lima, going to the Amazon jungle, and ending in Cusco and Machu Picchu. Overall, it was a great adventure, we stayed in clean, well located hotels, and the breakfasts were delicious. For us, a surprising highlight was our time in the jungle – where we stayed in an amazing river lodge, with excellent staff, tour guides, and just every part of that experience was beyond amazing. We saw Caimans, monkeys, and learned so much about the jungle animals, flora, and fauna. Indus contracts with a Peruvian company to provide transportation and tours in Lima and Cusco. The primary issue we encountered in Lima was with poor communication with the local providers. They failed to provide tour times, there were issues with airport logistics, and other issues. It is a fairly easy correction, and hopefully they will do better on future tours. The other consideration is that this tour moves very quickly and there are lots of transportation logistics flying between locations, getting on shuttles, buses, boats, etc. that take a substantial amount of time. To visit these locations, it can’t be avoided, but be prepared for it! We were happy to have added extra time, on our own, at the beginning of the trip in Lima, and at the end stayed five extra days in Cusco that was wonderful to see more of this unique area.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good introduction to Portugal. Guide was great. Accomidations good but a bit away from main attractions. International flight did not include checked bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I enjoyed the trip and the itinerary. However, I felt that Indus travel needs to provide more instructions about where to meet and what time. Things are left vague on the itinerary. For example, I didn’t know about the flyer at the front desk. Tour members need to have the name and telephone number of the guide and other local contact information. Nobody at the hotel knew who to contact for questions or emergencies. The other problem was the hotel (Hotel Central Parque) In Porto. It wasn’t great. The bed was hard as a rock and the appliances didn’t work. The other hotels were ok. On the whole the guide Rui was great and the itinerary was interesting. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good! The guides could have been better - they were very good in Spanish, but translating back and forth from Spanish to English was very frustrating to listen to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Indus Contracting with local providers caused occasional problems, but we still enjoyed our trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would rate the trip itself with five stars. But the managing of the trip by the local Peruvian tour companies was haphazard and often unhelpful. The English of some guides was far less than adequate. They did not know what we were doing or when. We never knew on one day what to expect on the next, which was disconcerting, especially when it concerned required COVID-19 tests. But we saw all the expected sites and had great drivers and fine Peruvian food.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful trip. Covid stops me from giving five stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience in Costa Rica. Beautiful weather, amazing sunsets, and delicious food. There is SO much to do and see. Zip Lining is a must as well as visiting the beaches in Manuel Antonio. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who like the outdoors and adventures.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The trip and excursions were good. The information prior to departure was a bit confusion for example I was told not to bring a bathing suit because there was no pool and it wasn’t like a normal cruise BUT many brought a suit and enjoyed the pool.. I would have enjoyed it too if I had the proper attire. Speaking of attire we brought clothing for cooler nights but the evening were still warm - so we overpacked.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We were very happy with the tour guide and the hotels. Our only area of complaint were the airfare arrangements where we had a 9 1/2 hour layover at Heathrow on the way over. There were a least two BA flights from London to LIsbon that day and it was a shame to lose a whole day of holidays in the airport. Also, there was no baggage allowance for checked luggage and it ended up costing us $360 in additional expense that I had not planned for. The airline acknowledged that it is exceedingly rare to book this kind of arrangement.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Indus Travels Inc. is rated 4.7 based on 70 reviews