Glimpse of Egypt Reviews

4 Rating 10 Reviews
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

Uncover the magic of ancient Egypt as you visit the Great Pyramids of Giza and explore the Valley of the Kings

Visit Product Page
Amanda Marie Pacheco
Verified Reviewer
My tour was phenomenal! George was great. Communication was great, all the tour guides made sure everyone was aware of what was happening the next day. They were very knowledgable of the areas and answered all questions asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roseanne LeVan
Verified Reviewer
Excellent tour guides, saw all the most desired sites. Only downside was too much wasted time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rosemarie Cera Sychangco
Verified Reviewer
Excellent service! We covered a lot of great historical places in just a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Steve Bruce Palmer
Verified Reviewer
Overall the trip was good, but there were some disappointing experiences: 1. We paid for a half day museum trip which lasted only 40 minutes 2. The Cairo tour guide kept trying to force us into shops because he gets commission on sales which was the reason we had no time at the museum. 3. Everyday something new was added to our itinerary which required cash payment to do; none of these add-ons were communicated to us in advance and quickly added up. Example, $20 for a camel ride, $165 for a balloon ride, $170 for a day trip to Alexandria, $20 for a terrible forced lunch in Cairo. 4. Our boat cruise highjacked our passports for the entire stay due to "copier" issues, then they tried to refuse payment via card until they were forced to accept it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very economical trip to Egypt. All International and domestic flights along with so many sightseeings, superb hotel in Cairo, delicious breakfast, and meals on the cruise were included in the price. Right from the start of our tour when we landed in Cairo, Indus representatives did everything for us as listed on the program.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dreama Leigh Joyce-Hayes
Verified Reviewer
The overall quality of the tour was good for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Carole Lisa Pollack
Verified Reviewer
Would have been better if you followed your itinerary. All excursions were good except the the sound and light show at the pyramids which was boring and not worth the $. Also would cut out the Aswan dam tour and spend 1/2 day in Aswan with more time in Luxor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thomas Edward Wright
Verified Reviewer
Bucket trip to Egypt and great price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago