Royal India Reviews

4.3 Rating 8 Reviews
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

Discover the rich history, ancient forts, holy cities, magnificent temples, and famous attractions of India

Visit Product Page
Miniver A Curiel
Verified Reviewer
Great trip with Indus, can?t wait for my next adventure Till the next time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Karen Ann Hockensmith
Verified Reviewer
Great sites, just enough down time, super
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Víctor Manuel Regalado Guzmán
Verified Reviewer
The professional service from the crew on India was superb, the tour guide went beyond his duty to make our experience enjoyable, the places visited were excellent. An experience that I recommend to anyone who wants to know more about India heritage. Ved Singh the tour guide was so knowledgeable and friendly as well as Rampal the diriver and Amit Singh the helper.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great guiding and an exceptional number of cities and sights but a lot of driving time. Too many stops for shopping opportunities.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was perfect. We only had a very small group. The guide Shuhban Pandy was the best guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great time in India with Indus! Will do it all over again! My wife and I traveled to Peru not so long ago with them, too and we're already planning the next adventure with Indus!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great breakfasts; good to very good hotels. More meals (organized by Indus) would be better and end of trip should be better organized. Guests with later flights spent unnecessary hours waiting at the airport because everyone was dropped off to accommodate the earliest departing guest. The guide; Mahi G; was exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was impressed by the many different experiences we had. The only glitch occurred on the final day when we had to leave really early because 2 people had to get to the airport. I think it would have been better had they had alternative transport so that we would not have had to start so early. Also when we got to Delhi, our guide had to arrange an extra trip for us to fill in the time. Our flight did not go until early in the morning and we were not allowed into the departure area of the airport until three hours before the flight which meant we had a very uncomfortable stay in the arrivals area. That last day could certainly have been better organised. The bus ( air conditioned - thank goodness) on which we travelled was large enough for nearly everyone to have a window seat which was great! Water was readily available and our guide Mahipal was excellent. I would certainly recommend this tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago