Gakuto Villas Reviews

4.58 Rating 19 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Ally W
One word describes Gakuto Villas AMAZING!!! The accommodation was beautiful and had everything we needed. The staff went above and beyond nothing was a problem. Location was awesome. Highly recommend Gakuto Villas and will be back for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Susan K
This villas is acceptable but 2 areas to improve: - kitchen area is not very clear and have some smell - Wifi is the worse, most of the time not working. Seriously should look into what went wrong with the Wifi Other than above, we do have a good stay there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pawit C
Having best experience skiing and staying at Gakuto Villas. The accommodation is clean and spacious. Good for 4 to 6 people in a villa. Staffs are nice and very helpful. The location is just right in the middle of many popular restaurant and Happone Ski area. Enjoy it very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
friendly and helpful staff. nice location and clean interior
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Very convenient location with helpful on-site concierge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
the staff was very friendly, and tried to accommodate where possible
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sharon D
Absolutely gorgeous accommodation. The villa was luxurious and well appointed. The view from the living area was spectacular. It had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The location was superb . Close to lifts and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bernard C
During our stay, the Gakuto Villa staff provided transfers to various eating/shopping places and helped in every way to make it a great holiday for the family. We’re all extremely happy with the villa with it’s close proximity to the ski resort and excellent amenities provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Johannes J
the accomodation Gakuto Villas was below my expectations: -matrace way too soft -the rooms where overheated and hard to regulate (better switch off completely), especially the upper floor -most bothering: the Wifi was almost not usable and very slow speed (any public place had better connection speed) - the "fireplace" in the bedroom at the sidewall is for my point of view a misplacement since you wont stay there facing the parking lot. It was not really an extra for us all in all the holiday was nice and we enjoyed the stay in Gakuto Villas, however, I deem this accomodation as one of the better ones acoording to its internet promotion as well as to the price. therefore I was a bit disappointed. anyhow looking forward to come to Japan again Johannes Jaegersberg
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Excellent family accommodation, the villas are very spacious, warm and comfortable. The staff were so helpful and the location is good for local restaurants and shuttle buses. Would definitely return.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anita C
Warm and comfortable accommodation. Staff incredibly helpful too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fiona C
The villa was well maintained and all staff at the reception were very efficient. The staff helped in making restaurant reservations, drove us to the supermarket and even to dinner locations! The bus stop conveniently located in front of the villas also had shuttle buses that took us to and back from the various ski slopes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cyrille R
Modern, practical, well located, warm and adapted to a family with children.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
I thoroughly enjoyed both of my stays at Gakuto. The staff were wonderful - they would always offer help and advice. The shuttle service was incredible convenient (especially when travelling with kids).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jane S
We loved staying at Gakuto Villas! Good location and everything we needed in accommodation for our family. We would definitely choose to stay there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago