Hakuba Mominoki Hotel Reviews

4.53 Rating 30 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Dennis L
1. Onsen onsite was very welcome. 2. Restaurants varied and close by. 3. Ski rental nearby.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graham M
The hotel itself is very comfortable and welcoming, and its location so close to the bus stop that serves most ski resorts made is very convenient too. It was easy to spend time in a restaurant or the bar, as all were nice. The room itself was only average but we weren't there to stay in our room, so that wasn't a problem. Staff were good and the evening dinner booking service plus bus helpful too. We plan to return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Deborah F
Handy location Fabulous ensen Excellent facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amanda Y
Helpful staff who explained all the facilities of the hotel available to us. Also like the service for making restaurant reservations as staff was able to accommodate to the different requests and changes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Coo W
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Emily F
Good breakfast, with lots of variety. Onsen was good with both outdoor and indoor. Good service from hotel staff to book shuttles and dinner reservations. Generally clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paul B
We really enjoyed our stay here. The big standout was the excellent service offered by all of the staff. They're genuinely friendly and offer great advice as to where to experience delicious Japanese dining. I left my hat in a restaurant in Hakuba and they picked it up for me and brought it back to the hotel. There's free courtesy buses to all the mountains for skiing & it's also within walking distance to Happo one. They also offer a free pick up and drop off to the Hakuba bus terminal and restuarants. Breakfast is delicious, the lounge bar is cozy especially after a big day out in the snow. Comfy couches, nice snacks and a crackling fire set a good atmosphere. My favourite experience was the hot spring Onsen. Lying in the hot water gazing at the snow falling and all your aches & pains melting away. Fantastic. The rooms were spacious enough but there's not much wardrobe space. The shower is tiny so I used the onsen showers instead. I want overly impressed with the Mominoki restaurant as it doesn't compare to the local restaurants with variety and it's a little pricey. The shower, lack of wardrobe space and their restaurant are the reasons I've given 4 stars instead of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beverly C
-Good location to get to the ski slopes - decent size rooms - bus shuttle to resturants making it very convenient - recommendation to have an on-site convenient store that opens later so that guests can get snacks or drinks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Deborah F
Service and facilities were all outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paula S
Goodnciriendly atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Room decor a little tired but clean
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jamie C
hotel was wonderful, great location, and staff were first class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jane T
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, there was a regular shuttle all around Hakuba which was amazing. The hotel itself was in a great location, but was a little over priced for the actual facilities in the room. Breakfast being included was great, however, and offered an amazing mix of western and Japanese options.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Room service needs improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Great location and very helpful front desk staff. The onsite Onsen is perfect for relaxing after a days’ activities. However the room was dusty and the furniture a bit tired and the room lacked anywhere to dry damp ski gear - there is a dedicated boot room but this is no good for drying a whole families skiwear.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Christopher W
Fantastic service and facilities, will be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago