Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites Reviews

4.77 Rating 13 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Anonymous
conveniently located and friendly staff. room is a bit small though
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Michelle F
Nice and close to lifts, 2 good pubs with good food nearby, helpful and friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jacky V
Beautiful clean, modern and tidy with a great feel. Really enjoyed our stay here, close to other restaurants and ski lift in a lovely part of Hakuba - Wadano. Reception staff very helpful and the French restaurant has great coffee and lovely food including great buckwheat crepes! Would certainly look to coming back here on our next trip to Hakuba.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aaron T
Beautifully appointed rooms with a wonderful view of the ski slopes. The staff were their real asset - always friendly, always helpful and went the extra mile. Special mention should be made of Muzuki, Mirren, Arthur and Chiz!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Melissa J
Koharu Resort hotel and suites was a great choice for our ski holiday- the property is ideally located close to the ski lifts. Our apartment was very well appointed (although did not have a dishwasher) and spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff offered excellent service at all times including a local shuttle service around Hakuba. We would definitely recommend this property at would stay again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clodagh G
We stayed previously at Koharu Resort (three years ago) and it was amazing - staff would do absolutely anything for you and were extremely knowledgeable, the rooms were perfection, and always had a great night's sleep. This trip was not up to the same standard, however. The staff felt more skeleton than before, and although helpful, did not provide the same level of customer service. A bar has opened over the street (The Rabbit Hole), and has a smoking area out the front. As our room was on the first floor facing the street, we were kept up every night until around midnight by people talking loudly and yelling on the streetfront of the bar, which was extremely frustrating as we wanted a good night's sleep to hit the slopes in the morning! For this reason, we probably won't want to spend this amount of money to stay at Koharu again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clodagh G
Koharu Resort is just mind-blowing. The rooms are huge and so comfortable in every way (hello, heated flooring!), the bathrooms are spacious and clean, the view of the mountain is spectacular, the staff are so friendly and helpful (and will shuttle you anywhere you need), and the Sakka lift is only 100m away!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alan K
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Erica R
This was a great location to walk to the lifts. Staff very helpful, they could not be more helpful. They made our stay sensational Rooms were spacious, we were really happy to be able to use e washing machines to wash our clothes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Fantastic rooms and great staff! Close walk to the slopes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Very clean and amenities were really good. Right next door to ski hire & other restaurants. Staff were very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Elaine D
Hotel, location, and service were outstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago