Mountainside Palace Reviews

4.60 Rating 15 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Anonymous
Great location. Would happily stay there again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Eric Y
Excellent location, excellent accommodations and amenities, excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew C
Excellent apartment layout, very clean, and well equipped. Although there’s noises from pubs late night and snow clearing vehicles in the morning. That’s also b’coz I like to leave the windows a bit open for fresh air.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jin P
Very nice place to stay. Convenient and the crew was extremely helpful. Comfortable for my family of 5. My kids love this place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Christina C
Very good apartment set up. It is a bit dated but it’s more spacious than other apartments in Niseko. It is well equipped The apartment is in a great location - but that’s a double edged sword. It’s near the supermarket and a easy walk to the chairlift. But you do also hear the drunk crowd in the middle of the night
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Very nice, relatively spacious, convenient location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Mountainside Palace is an excellent and luxurious accommodation with a fantastic location right in the heart of Hirafu. A couple of steps from the bus stop, several rental shops, myriad of restaurants, food trucks and a Seicomart. Just couple of hundred meters walk to the Ace Family Ski Lift and a slightly longer (700m) walk up to the Hirafu Gondola or Base lift The furnishing and interior is terrific and it suited my family of 5 perfectly with all the provisions for a self-catering stay (including a washer/dryer!). I would stay here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Open and comfortable place to stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edward C
An older apartment but well maintained and everything is in good working order. Central location next to convenience store and key bus routes is a huge plus point.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Mountain side palace was a good location , well kept and clean . Beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful . A few things they need to fix was the tv was as old as the hills with basically no opportunity to watch movies . The wifi was shocking , kept dropping out , would not accept the password etc . I run a company and need wifi so would not stay again as could not do business acceptably .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for the feedback. We have passed your information regarding the poor wifi connection to the property managers and are waiting for confirmation that this has been resolved. We are sorry that it will be of little help to you at this stage, but are glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Palace.
Posted 2 years ago
Anne D
Awesome. Few thoughts - get a new stereo that is compatible with an iphone. Add an apple tv in the unit. Otherwise, great, great, great location and loved the heated floors. Was a great place to spend Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helena T
Very good location
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
It was great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Elton T
Great location and good size
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Room & facilities are excellent but noise levels very (very) high
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago