The Levy Plus Electric Scooter Green / 10" Tubed Tires / 12.8aH Battery Reviews

4.78 Rating 54 Reviews
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
Good overall
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Jeremy R
I've had the Levy Plus for about two months and so far it has performed well. The only real problem (which I understand is a known issue) is the battery indicator is so unreliable as to essentially be useless. I use the Levy Plus to travel between home and work (35 NYC blocks each way) so this is a real concern as I would hate to go into low-power mode while riding in traffic. Battery indicator aside, the Levy Plus is a solid ride with enough power to handle the few "hills" I encounter. The 10" tubed tires handle the bumps well, but like any scooter with small wheels, watch out for potholes and manhole covers. Overall I'd recommend the Levy Plus, but if you're using this to commute, for peace of mind you may wish to buy a second charger to have one at home and one at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anthony K
Best purchase of 2020! I have owned my Levy plus for two months. Putting 30 plus miles on it each day since the apocalypse seemed to hit anything else fun. Amount of freedom it makes you feel after a long day is just awesome. Acceleration curve makes it amazing to drive and throttle around. Brakes work great and easy to adjust as they age. Real world range when hammering at 19mph it is 9 to 12 miles. If going 15mph can get 15 to 17 miles of range. Eco mode (12mph) you can get 18 to 20. Headlight works great at night also. Quality of scooter is very top notch over all. All the smiles and looks it get is a plus! After very heavy riding front top two screws right above folding mechanism need to be retightened. Redoing thread locker on these screws prevents it from happening again. Another tip is to remove washers behind battery mounting bracket. This will make battery not move as much causing less stress to motor controller and battery when driving over bumps. Customer support makes the purchase worth every penny with replacement parts to all help they can give. Email or phone support is a huge plus!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wesley F
honest its a fun scooter but reliability is questionably. after a few rides i notice the stiffness of the handlebar started to weaken. so it seems like every week with increase riding calls for me to grab allen keys to tighten what becomes loose. another issue i was told levy has a very good customer service department. before leaving this review i had personal sent a email for somebody to address my concern about the levy and not a word back after spending almost 8 hundred dollars on a scooter that seems to weaken with increase riding. if i was still under 30 days i would def bring it back
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
This scooter is well-built and sturdy, yet still light enough to be easily portable! I'm really happy with the scooter's ride -- the larger tires are great for NYC streets and make for a good ride and commute. The battery holds up well; I was able to take it from Central Brooklyn to the Lower East Side in Manhattan, using the Manhattan Bridge, and back again, on a single charge. It can handle inclines, but will need some kicks to help it out on steeper hills. The controls are intuitive and responsive. If you are using this in NYC, however, I would not recommend cruise control so you can be more responsive to traffic, potholes, double-parked cars, pedestrians in the bike line, etc.!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
I have really enjoyed my scooter. The only problem I have encountered is that the handles column gets a little loose from time to time. I think this is because I ride on relatively rough streets.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago