Anti blue light screen protector for iPhone - iPhone 11 Pro Max & iPhone XS Max Reviews

4.7 Rating 60 Reviews
Read Ocushield Reviews

About Ocushield:

Ocushield offers the #1 medically rated range of screen protectors and blue light blocking glasses.
Ocushield helps you filter out harmful blue light, to protect your eyes, skin, and sleep better!

With a 100-day money-back guarantee and thousands of 5-star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ reviews across all our platforms, Ocushield is the risk-free path to better eye health and improved wellbeing.

Give Ocushield a try today!

Visit Product Page
Superbly easy to install, crystal clear view. Hoping to aid my sleep (lack of) by using this blue light blocking cover .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community as we can assure you, they'll aid your sleep and increased your melatonin levels to get that cycle back on track! Because you were so impressed, I just wanted to let you know that you can earn $10 or £10 when you refer us to your family or friends. All you have to do is sign up to our referral club here and start sharing the link to earn money as your friends buy from Ocushield! https://www.ocushield.com/pages/refer Olivia, Team Ocushield
Posted 4 months ago
Julia Fairchild
Unverified Reviewer
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Carina Treitl
Unverified Reviewer
I didn't realise how much my eyes were suffering while using my phone until I used the blue light screen protector. Wow, never going back to 'normal' screen protectors!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Comforting to know my eyes are being protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If you’re looking for a screen cover that’s easy to install and reduces blue light, then this is great. Sadly it’s not perfect in many other aspects.Firstly, these come with a brilliant installation template, so if you’ve had problems lining up your screen protector in the past then this will allow you to breathe easy. You simply make sure your screen is clear of dust and drop the cardboard shape around your phone - like a phone case. Done! Amazing.The blue light tech in these is fantastic, it makes the image much less stressful for your eyes in dark environments, however this is where the benefits stop for me.As a professional photographer needing a clear, non colour altering display, this fails despite the claims. It does reduce blues and alters skin tones as a result, leading clean images of people to look slightly mucky, discoloured and jaundiced.Never mind, I can deal with that, I have various other screens, like my iPad and MacBook, to be able to showcase my images from. It’s a shame my readily available phone doesn’t show my images to the best colour accuracy but it’s not colour destroying and still suitable for a small form factor viewing.Sadly, this screen protector doesn’t function fantastically well at being a ‘screen protector’. I’m not too sure what strength of tempered glass is being used but it’s easily fractured and chipped on the edges, and after only a couple of months of use for my second one in 4 months I’ve got two nice cracks split across from different places after a single drop on thinly carpeted floor. My initial one actually broke along with my screen shattering beneath it from a waist high drop onto tarmac - not much in the way of screen protection. Oh, and I use a fairly expensive rubber case around my phone too.So I guess if you have a good armoured case that’s going to protect your screen anyway and you want blue light reduction with less discolouration than apple’s built in offering, this is great! If you want screen protection or perfect colour rendition, you’re better off getting something built better for strength.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've installed several screen protectors recently that had problems with dust or bubbles and cracked almost immediately. This one installed perfectly and effortlessly without any bubbles or dust. The screen is easy on my eyes and it hasn't cracked yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lindsay Jonsson
Unverified Reviewer
Best screen protector. That’s it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I really hope this screen holds up because it's expensive! Cool idea to have the plastic case to apply the screen onto the phone...it will line up perfectly. I followed the directions but I still ended up with 3 very tiny bubble spots where something got inbetween the phone and screen....but given how expensive this screen is, I did not dare peel it off and retry! I'll have to live with it.The other bubbles took a while to massage out. And some parts of the edge were hard to seal, and it even popped a bit the next day. I read a trick once about taking the tiniest bit of olive oil and running it along any edge that pops up. Did it before and did it this time and it works well. We're not talking about a visible amount of oil, so don't go laying it on...Maybe apply it with a lightly oiled corner of a napkin.Screen has a visible blue tint but I haven't been disturbed by any screen colors.I was looking for a blue light filter that's also anti-glare. I saw mentions of anti-glare for this one but it's definitely a shiny surface. I'll live.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago