Ophena S Reviews

4.97 Rating 122 Reviews
Read Ophena Reviews

About Ophena:

We are Ophena, the high-end equestrian brand from Sweden.

At Ophena, we develop innovative products, which redefine safety, performance, and style for the ambitious rider. We focus on the intersection of high-tech and elegance;
rethink form and function from ground up; engineer for performance and reliability.

Our first product is the revolutionary magnetic safety stirrup Ophena S - the first
of its kind. Its open design eliminates the risk of getting caught. And its magnetic system enables a soft magnetic connection with the riding boots, providing the rider with additional grip and the extra bit of confidence. This magnetic connection is enabled through dedicated magnetic insoles, which fit in any common riding boot - making the setup easy and quick. And of course - Ophena S is beautiful.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+46 31 753 71 97

Email:

team@ophena.com

Location:

Stena Center 1C

Denise
>
Ich war anfangs sehr skeptisch aber konnte mich überzeugen das Geld auszugeben. Ich war ziemlich hibbelig als ich so bekommen habe und musste es zuhause direkt testen wie stark der Magnet überhaupt ist. Der Kontakt zu den Mitarbeitern über Instagram war professionell aber dennoch sympathisch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haneen Salem
>
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quentin Poncelet
Best stirrups ever. At the head of innovation, those stirrups offer magical feelings. You just have to try to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Louise De Coriolis
>
Best stirrups every for the security and the comfort ! My mother is more reassured with this stirrups !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Manon Lippert
>
Livraison dans les temps, délais respectés très bien emballés! Produit conforme est génial !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Eva Garnier
>
Une livraison rapide, un très bon produits, très bien présentés et protégé dans l’emballage !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Juliane Bainaud
>
When I first got back to riding English after ten years of only riding western, the hardest adjustment for me was the stirrups. They were so light compared to what I was used to that I kept losing them or my feet would go too far in them. For a while, I rode without stirrups. Then I discovered the Ophena stirrups which seemed perfect to me: they would keep my feet in place and would not be dangerous in case of a fall. Indeed they really were what I needed. After about five months of use, I feel a lot of improvement in my balance and posture as well as in my horse’s. The Ophena S have provided me a lot of comfort in my main discipline, that is dressage, and on trail rides but are also a great support whenever I venture over a few jumps. I’ve also tried them on my western saddle and it worked pretty well! Overall, in about five months of use, the Ophena S have provided me with so much comfort. They really help my position and balance and they have broadened the range of activities I do with my horse. It is also really comfortable not to have to bother making efforts to keep your feet in the stirrups or worry about releasing your feet from them in case something goes wrong. Though it did take me some time to adjust, I think these stirrups are the ones I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helen
>
Absolutely love the concept, the design and how they ride. Going to order another set so I don't have to change out from saddle to saddle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago