Heavy Duty Resistance Bands 4-Band - 250lb Training Set Reviews

4.80 Rating 76 Reviews
Read Shelter Fitness Reviews

About Shelter Fitness:

Shelter Fitness is a leading home fitness supply company based in New Fairfield, Connecticut. We offer quality training equipment at fair prices to help our customers achieve their health goals.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

(800) 839-6054

Email:

support@shelterfitness.com

Location:

Suite 620, #182

Michael M
Incredibly good value for the money. I used the bands for the 1st time the day I receive them in the mail and and the quality was outstanding.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ross N
Very heavy duty bands, I’m looking forward to getting a varied workout routine. It would have been nice to have a basic use guide included with them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback Ross! We are working hard to improve our products and plan to build out our online exercise library with even more videos and workout plans in the coming months. Stay tuned!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter K
Super quick shipping and a very fair price for these workout bands. I would say they are equally comparable to Bowflex or TRX work out bands, but at a much more affordable price. I would highly recommend this product and company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sincerely appreciate the feedback Peter. We are working hard to compete with "the big boys" and feel we offer a fantastic alternative at an affordable price. Let us know if we can help in any other way!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thomas B
High quality, solid material. The resistance settings cover a broad range of workouts.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Thomas! Our Power Bands are extremely versatile and we agree that they can be used across the gym. Let us know if we can help you in any other way. Thanks for supporting our small business!
Posted 1 month ago
Jared K
So far so good
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the support Jared!
Posted 1 month ago
Susan L
These bands were not good. The rubber is too hard and I am not able to use them. I tried the smallest red one and it would not stretch at all. Even my trainer said it was too tight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Susan, thank you for the reply. After selling thousands of these units (including many to commercial gyms and facilities) this is the first time we have heard such feedback. 100% Natural latex is tight when it is first received but does become less so over time as it is stretched and used in a gym facility. This is actually a good indicator of a premium natural product, while cheaper products often do not live up to resistance specifications. We are sorry these did not meet your expectations, but feel free to reach out to us if you would be interested in a replacement or refund.
Posted 2 months ago
John S
Never used bands. Did first workout yesterday and need to get comfortable with the feel. I’m on in age so I think these will be much better for me than free weights. Already looking to get the two thicker bands. Then I’ll be able to do any exercise I want at home. The online experience with Shelter Fitness was simple, and they have plenty of special pricing often.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind words John. We are happy they are meeting your needs! Feel free to reach out to us when you would like to order you thicker bands. We always like helping out our loyal customers with repeat purchases!
Posted 2 months ago
Armani L
Thank you. Any suggestions for how to care for these things? Thanks, Armani
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Armani, thanks for the review! Care of resistance bands and our latex products in general simply consists of keeping them out of direct sunlight (as sunlight can break the product down), and washing them with simple soap and water on occasion to keep sand and dirt from abrasing the material. They are a very easy to care for and should give you a fantastic tool for your home gym!
Posted 2 months ago