Shelter Fitness Reviews

4.8 Rating 216 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shelter Fitness
Read Shelter Fitness Reviews

About Shelter Fitness:

Shelter Fitness is a leading home fitness supply company based in Cranberry Township, PA. We offer quality training equipment at fair prices to help our customers achieve their health goals.

Visit Website

Phone:

(800) 839-6054

Email:

support@shelterfitness.com

Location:

Suite 620, #182
Cranberry Township
16066

Write Your review

Tell us how Shelter Fitness made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent quality and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is a great exercise ball -- I use it as a desk chair so I sit on it all day, and I rarely need to add extra air to it (unlike the exercise balls from Target, which needed extra air on a daily basis). The ball is made out of a thicker and tougher material. Also, the company stands behind its products. There was a small problem with my order and they immediately shipped me out another ball, no questions asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am extremely satisfied with Shelter Fitness. My order was processed quickly and arrived exactly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick shipping, easy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awesome arrived quickly and the product is amazing definately be using shelter fitness in the future told all my friends at the gym about y’all too can’t be more satisfied thank you shelter fitness
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great starter set for my first home gym. My order shipped the next day and I got it 2 days later. Good quality plates. Blackout plates are easy enough to read and distinguish sizes. I didn't notice that all the plates are the same diameter as the 45's, so that surprised me. I would like a little more aggresive knurling on the barbell but it's my preference. Locking collars work well, they seem like they should hold up nicely as long as you aren't throwing them across the room. I thought I might have an issue and l somebody emailed me back that same day on the weekend. I've lifted a few times this week and so far it's going to fit my needs. I just have this set and a basic short squat stand so when I save up some money to get some more additions I'll check this site first. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
These bands are excellent quality and built to last. I ordered the Red, Purple and black band to augment exercises I would normally do on a cable machine and they perform perfectly. I emailed the company and asked about a military discount code for checkout on their site and they replied within 5 minutes and hooked me up. No BS, these bands are perfect for almost any workout you do. Highly recommend this company for quality and customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products, great price, fast shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been looking for equipment for my home gym and stumbled onto Shelter Fitness. I found their prices to be better or comparable to others. I’m a disabled veteran and they had a military discount that was easy to get verified with and shipping was amazingly quick. Highly recommend you give them a shot…
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awesome product..great customer service and fast shipping! I highly recommend them…John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You can't go wrong with shelter fitness, good products, great price, fantastic service. I will definitely shop there again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just received my product; enjoy the overall look and feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Stays in place and it’s comfortable !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality equipment for a fair price. Will be buying more soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service was great, although shipping was a little off. I ordered three items and they unnecessarily came in two packages, resulting in me missing the item I originally made the order for (I moved out of the state). Customer service was great in trying to get me my item, but ultimately the efforts failed and I had to get a refund. I prefer to support small businesses so I'm disappointed that I ultimately ended up ordering my item off Amazon. The quality of the items that I did receive is good. But man, I really wanted the item I couldn't get.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely love the workout bands. Great addition to my home gym. Best way to make the mind muscle connection! Highly recommend to anyone serious about muscle strength and conditioning! Customer service was great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect honest reliable team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The flat resistance bands work very well for me on squat and rowing movements. There is no stress on the lower back. They really make your muscles work and burn👍. I purchased the 390 pound bundle and that is more than adequate resistance for me. I use the bands by themselves without bars or weights. I like higher reps at my age and they are perfect for that. The staff at Shelter gets back to you quickly after you email them questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Getting to use the straps and finding more and more exercises. Excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shelter Fitness is rated 4.8 based on 216 reviews