Shelter Fitness Reviews

4.76 Rating 85 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shelter Fitness
Read Shelter Fitness Reviews

About Shelter Fitness:

Shelter Fitness is a leading home fitness supply company based in New Fairfield, Connecticut. We offer quality training equipment at fair prices to help our customers achieve their health goals.

Visit Website

Phone:

(800) 839-6054

Email:

support@shelterfitness.com

Location:

Suite 620, #182

Write Your review

Tell us how Shelter Fitness made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Decent product. Sends too many emails. Does not answer a question I sent about product and its use. Good...Not overwhelmed. ABF
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great quality, great service, very happy with purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the kind feedback Daniel!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
There are s many companies selling similar products, but the are NOT the same. Shelter Fitness has la level of product quality and personal service that is rarely seen. I purchased 4 sets of the Tube Bands for myself and daughters and they are used every day. The metal clasps and rings set them apart from others on the market. I'm also using a set of Mini-Bands for shoulder rehab. After the sale the service is what counts. After repeated twice daily use the three lightest bands gave up. It happens. I called Matt and even though the Minis were over a year old, He Apologized and Replaced them. To my surprise Matt gifted me another Shelter Fitness product to make up for my inconvenience. Wow! Matt went above and beyond. Great Products! Great Company! Great People! I highly recommend them!!!! Louie Busalacchi, Milwaukee Wi.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic product, with even better customer sevice!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your stability straps have helped me tremendously!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product and speedy delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
quality materials and construction. great price and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review Peter!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Their resistance bands work great and when I had an issue with shipping, their customer service fixed my issue the same day. Great customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appreciate the kind words Austin. We are always happy to help with the logistics. Hope the bands are working out for you!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shelter Fitness customer service is superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review Ron. We are always happy to help!
Posted 1 month ago
The bands are not as durable as I thought they would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi George, thanks for leaving the review! As a small US based business we stand 100% behind our products and their quality and are always happy to help with issues. As a provider for many leading gyms, athletic programs, and armed forces branches we are very confident in our offering and thousands who use our products each day. We are more than happy to offer an exchange or replacement for you if you feel you have a defective product. Just contact us at support@shelterfitness.com to get the process started. We sincerely appreciate the feedback as we work to build our brand!
Posted 2 months ago
The website was easy to shop. I love the fabric bands and long rubber band set that I bought. Great addition to my home gym. I highly recommended Shelter Fitness products!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Shamika! As a small business, having an easy to use website is important for us, but not as much as the satisfaction of our customers. We are thrilled your happy with your purchase. Let us know if you need anything else!
Posted 2 months ago
I wish the resistance bands come with a bar !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Keith, thanks for your support and feedback. We do not offer a Resistance Band bar at this time unfortunately but we are planning many new products to be released later this year. Stay tuned!
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of the product is better than I expected. I was also grateful at how quickly my product arrived so there were no delays in the start of my fitness program. Thank you I will definitely order again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Monica. We work hard to produce a quality product at a great price. We are thrilled they are meeting your needs!
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very happy with the resistance band set I got from Shelter. I can do a full body stretch and workout without the bulk and expense of "hard" gym equipment. I used to have a gym room full of gear, but I'm much happier now. Exercise ball, bands, rings, and a chin up bar are all I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Greg! We are happy the band set is helping augment your home setup.
Posted 3 months ago
Great products and great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind words Rob. We are happy you had a great experience with us!
Posted 3 months ago
So far so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Eric. Let us know if you need anything down the road!
Posted 3 months ago
The 1/4", non-stick material keeps me from slipping during those long, hot yoga sessions while the guide lines makes it easier for a novice like me to be in the best possible position at all times. High quality product at an affordable price makes it a great option no matter where you are at in your practice. I love my Shelter Fitness yoga mat!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the thorough review Robert and we are thrilled the mat is working out for your needs. Let us know if you need anything else!
Posted 3 months ago
Great product will purchase again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Vedran for your review. We appreciate your business and support!
Posted 4 months ago
One of the two kettle bells I ordered was damaged in transit. Still waiting on its replacement....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shelter Fitness is rated 4.76 based on 85 reviews