Soundbrenner Pulse Reviews

4.5 Rating 161 Reviews
Read Soundbrenner Reviews

The smart vibrating metronome. The world's first vibrating metronome.

Feel the beat of the metronome for drums, guitar and piano. The new, modern way to keep time. Metronome for guitar and all instruments.

Visit Product Page
So far so good. Pulse is easy to set up and easy to work with. I play a digital piano always with headphones so it is very useful indeed with this particular set-up. I haven't linked my Pulse to the app but will do so as the Pulse does not have a digital bpm read-out on its dial. And like mechanical metronomes, does not accent the first beat of the bar. Actually now, I think I wish it did ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It works perfectly according to the instructions given. However I would like to know how I can connect it to the Soundbrenner app on my phone so I can have complicated beats translated to the Pulse.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I used to use a metronome all of the time when practicing the piano but stopped after I got a roommate. In the context of somebody else listening, the metronome seemed pretty annoying. However, I also grew to like the free and peaceful quality of the practice. Unfortunately, my technical skills and discipline suffered. I saw a pianist talking about the Pulse metronome on YouTube and realized that I could bring back some of my more rigorous practice habits without suffering the incessant clicking sound of the metronome. It's great! I love the feeling of practicing a tranquil nocturne without being pounded in the ear by the metronome! Additionally, in more hectic pieces, I can always feel the beat as opposed to having to turn up the old click metronome even louder to hear the beat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When the tempo isn’t right it has a tendency to affect the overall feel of a song since I incorporated the Pulse The music sounds so much better I’m loving it thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Jerome, glad you love it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I received a used device, emailed you and got no communication back. Just submitted a refund for the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Yuri, We're really sorry to hear about this. Have you contacted support at support@soundbrenner.com We offer returns within 30-days of purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got the Pulse, and I’m really happy with it. It is a great practice tool to hone your time and groove, and a awesome tool in a live gig situation, since your in ear monitors doesn’t have to have click anymore, just music from your band. If your in ear can’t be used, the Soundbrenner can still provide and do the job. I practiced with click and vibration simultaneously for a good week, then turned off the click. Works well for me! 4 gigs for 2 bands this week and it never failed or let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Interesting concept, and at £100 per item, one hopes it is of good quality and reliable. (they charged £20 for delivery and it took two weeks to get here!!!!) Instructions sparse, so its necessary to sit through a YouTube video of inanity!! Why not just print the information to read without the need to go online??? App is good on mobile device, and interacts okay with Pulse; frequently loses connection if inactive for a short period, which is annoying. The main stickler is the songlist and library function of the mobile app - only 10 songs unless you pay £6 per month, which was not mentionedon the sales blurb prior to purchase; in less than two years this would exceed the cost of the item itself, which is insane and an incredibly stupid business decision, so a feature I cannot use as the cost is way too excessive, hence only 2 stars overall. Nice idea, but limited functionality for the price and library that is too expensive to be used. Free metronome applications are available in the Google Play store and in iTunes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I haven't had much chance to use it yet, but I'm stoked to have my very own Soundbrenner Pulse Metronome. The metronome works as expected, and also as I expected, it is much better for me to feel the beat rather than only hear the beat. Looking forward to more practice time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago