The Year 2020 Reviews

2.24 Rating 17 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend The Year 2020
Read The Year 2020 Reviews

About The Year 2020:

2020 is going to be everyone's favourite year. We promise fast delivery and continual updates. This year we are going global!

Write Your review

Tell us how The Year 2020 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
2020 has been full of challenges and uncertainty but in the midst of it all I found time for myself, my family, 2/3 walks a day with my dog and gratitude that my family and I are healthy & safe.

In the distant future, I can't say I'll look back and think 'what a horrible year' i think I'll look back and be proud at how myself friends and family have coped so well and made different memories this year, over Zoom and in our homes.

This year wasn't ideal, to say the least, but it was eye-opening. I will now go into 2021 a different person but a better one at that.
Posted 1 month ago
Started okay but turned out to be a bit of a poo year
Posted 1 month ago
In spite of everything, I have to give 2020 5 stars. This was a year of new beginnings for me. A new (preloved) bike, a new job and a new baby!
Posted 1 month ago
Got a great job managing a call centre in Indonesia. Made a bet that it would work out. Some virus happened so had to return home penniless. Got a better job back in the UK and a new tattoo.


Gave 2 stars because I like my new job.
Posted 1 month ago
Wish I had read the reviews before! 2020 was listed as a classic ..... turned out to be a complete dud. I don’t normally write reviews but felt compelled to share my experience with others. Ordered in March and was told would be delayed until May but finally arrived in June. Worked for a few months but then started to play up again in September and October before finally stopped working in November. Was told that I would get a replacement 4 weeks later and it is now December and we are still waiting. Now been told we might have to wait until January and that it could even be March before this is resolved. Really poor. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 1 month ago
I would recommend
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give 0 stars I would.

Started great and arrived on time as promised but after a couple of months started to notice it wasn't working as expected.

With no instructions, no warranty and no returns information we were obliged to continue with this faulty year and the initial problems just got worse and worse.

This year was meant to bring new hope and an exciting start to a new decade but instead we got was fear, stress, isolation confrontation and economical uncertainty.

Stay clear of 2020 anyone who's thinking of revisiting or trying 2020 for the first time, I do not recommend. May I suggest 2017 or 1966 as better options.

Regards,
J
Posted 1 month ago
Not bad really. I don't like people and had to see less of them. Also not bothered for pubs.
Posted 1 month ago
You may wonder how this year can get 2 stars. Well one is for doing our best to survive in business and the other one is for having launched our new website. Without this year being as it is we wouldn't have been able to launch and help more our planet by planting words for translated words. The result: it has been bad globally but we have to use it as motivation to get better, improve processes and provide a better service to our customers in 2021 and beyond. It also helped us realise that we need to shop locally and invest more in small brands and not only big names out there.
Posted 1 month ago
So I subscribed for premium. The delivery was spectacular, as we received 2020 at a great dance party in a room full of people and an open bar. It turned out to be just a temporarily accessible demo version.

The plans I selected got cancelled soon after 2020 got properly launched, with a further lockdown introduced three days before my birthday. Seriously? Are you even legit?

I demanded refund for moral losses related to having to cut my own bangs, all the coffee I consumed at home, as well as the fancy outfits I bought but had no reason to wear.

Nobody in the customer service had ever responded. Nobody wants to take responsibility. Poor experience, won’t be coming back.
Posted 1 month ago
You may well be wondering how a year such as the one we've just had can manage to get even a 1 star rating, but its been a year with some positives hidden between its unpleasant peaks. Peaks that have admittedly been higher than Leicester's 'R' Rate and longer than its lock-down.

I'm imminently expecting a new baby to put in an appearance, I mean she probably would have arrived on time had it not been 2020, so again the delivery service could have been better.

I joined a new company and took the first steps into team leadership / management with a small team of developers, My partner has been brilliant putting up with me being home all the time and our son is growing up so fast I feel like 2020 will soon be a distant memory.
Posted 1 month ago
A homage to Bob Newhart and his wonderful phone calls:

Where are we going this year. Nowhere apparently!

Nice bookcase. Is it Ikea?

You're on mute.

Yes I have been washing my hands. No I haven't been singing Happy Birthday.

You're on mute. Top right. Microphone with a slash through it. That's it but now turn your bloody volume down.

Apparently nobody knows what 2 metres looks like. We should sell 2 metre long sticks. Make a fortune. Yeh probably right we would end mullering everybody out of the way.

Thank heaven the coffee shop is open again I was beginning to get repetitive strain from having to make it every day.

My hands have started to go funny with all the washing and hand gel.

You're on mute again.

Marco Polo, Preston North End, 9, The Godfather. I never win these bloody things!

No you're not on mute I was just messing with you.

A vaccine! Whoopee!!! It will all be over by Christmas..........................2021!

No you're still on mute...........................................................................
Posted 1 month ago
Worst. Year. Ever
It arrived right as expected, and I was so excited to finally enjoy the long-awaited new decade. Packaging was fantastic and we took plenty of selfies with friends and family when it arrived. 
But yea… that’s when it all went wrong. After not even a month it starts to quickly fall apart. It developed a strange overheating problem and made noises. Nobody wanted to go near to it.
Worst of all the manufacturer refused to claim any responsibility and wouldn’t allow us to return it for a full refund - they tried making some excuse about me not using it correctly. Like, really? I literally have to breathe in and out to live, and yet that somehow is me not using 2020 correctly? I need oxygen!
And yet, they want me to go out and buy my own mask to use their product? If 2020 is only compatible with a mask, then shouldn’t it have come with it when delivered?

But worst of all, it seems like 2020 was delivered to everyone! Every single human got a delivery of 2020. And every single one was defective. Surely, there should be a recall or something! 

Would give zero stars if I could. Would not recommend.
I demand to speak to a manager.
Posted 1 month ago
After 2020 arrived on time as promised, things seemed good for around a month. After that the problems started and progressively got worse.

Repeated calls to customers services demanding the problems were addressed repeatedly ignored as the call centres were supposedly closed down.

Eventually asked for a refund but was told - by an automated system - that this was against 2020’s Terms and Conditions and that I would just need to wait for the problems to be resolved in the new version, 2021, which is due soon.

I am sceptical, but nothing else I can do at the moment. Fuming. Would leave 0 stars if I could. NOT recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
- travel restrictions
- always wear mask
- many lost their jobs
- many lost their life
Posted 1 month ago
I got the impression the world went up in flames. I'll now spend the rest of my life paying back for public debt, wherever I live. But hey, thanks to the pandemic, I got transferred to a new company working in the ecommerce/digital industry, and as a result, I find myself in a better professional situation. So even covid-shaped clouds can have silver linings!
Posted 1 month ago
"Wow, what a year.

Covid
Donald Trump
Donald Trump Acquitted
Australia & California Burnt down
Brexit
Kobi

On the plus side, I started taking a drug that cured my eczema. This has changed my life dramatically for the better
The Year 2020 2 star review on 11th December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
The Year 2020 is rated 2.24 based on 17 reviews